1 week weight loss challenge

31 34
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Hola read champs!!! How have you been? I hope you all doing great.

Just a while ago I was playing my boyfriend's guitar for almost two hours due to boredom. He lend me his guitar for the reason that I spend most of my time on the phone, and he wants me to do some other things that would divert my attention from it. Well, I find it sweet though.

I took my phone afterwards and watched some videos in facebook. While scrolling down, a fitness video caught my attention and I was entertained and amazed by her testimony about how did he lose some weight within a week by following multiple daily routines (diet, exercises, and discipline). I saved the video and challenged myself to do so because I noticed that since the pandemic began I gained some weight. So here's my 1 week weight loss plan (based on what I have seen on the video).

Image from UNSPLASH.COM
  1. Proper Diet

  • Rice consumption should be lessened

This is quite hard for me to do because I can't eat without rice and I can't help myself eating it most especially when the viand is delicious lol. However, starting from now I will gain a lot of self control and discipline to achieve my goal by lessening my rice consumption.

  • Avoid eating processed and canned goods

This past few days I've been eating canned goods consecutively, despite of being aware that it is not good for our health, geez.

  • Eat vegetables more often

This is very beneficial to my part because I am a vegetarian. Luckily my mom bought a bunch of vegetables yesterday, Yay! I love everything that comes from nature and it seems like vegetables are my appetizers that is why I like loitering around the wet market looking for fresh greens, root crops, and other veggies. Just so you know guys my favorite vegie is AMPALAYA (bittergourd).

  • Drink 8 glasses of water regularly

I planned to set an alarm every hour to make myself aware just to be sure lol. I need to drink water before and after every meal to keep my body hydrated.

  1. Daily Exercise

To be honest, I am such a lazy person. I tried to do some workouts but it only lasted for three days. Wanna know my reason? Well, I just can't bear the muscle pains from doing such. Since this is a challenge I have to do this no matter what.

Every morning I will set my alarm to 7 am to prepare and after that I will do some random workouts particularly in arms, hips, and abdomen for 15-20 minutes per day! Waaah haha go self !

Moreover, in order to avoid possible body pains it is necessary to do some stretching first for about 2-3 minutes before proceeding to intense workouts.

Closing thoughts:

All set! I will update you all after 1 week ends. I am not that confident that I can achieve these fitness plan of mine but I believe that if there is a will there is always a way! Well yeah, there's no turning back anyway. I guess lol. I need all your support and prayers fam!

Thanks for dropping by! Have a great weekend ahead. ❣️

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dear Sponsors!
CHeck them out!❣️

Special thanks to my dearest friend @Infinity for the sponsorship renewal! God will bless you even more brother❣️.

Sayonara❣️

Lead image from unsplash.com

14
$ 3.73
$ 3.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Comments

Diet and exercise are best thing for loss weight. I hope everyone can do this!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I get up early every morning to exercise at home I bought some bodybuilding equipment that you often see in a gym. You need constant exercise and hard work to lose weight and stay fit!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow really I want to buy some bodybuilding equipment too but I don't have much money and space in our house😅. Yeah exactly🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did not have money but my uncle gave some money and I took only three atoms which are used to strengthen chest and muscles. I keep them in my little room. Our house is like a bird's cage. Stay strong and don't gain weight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana lahat muna may juwa, nang inggit ka naman eehhhh 🥺🥺🤧 chariringfff hahaha. Nakaka amaze determination ng ibang people na mag exercise talaga ee para mas maging healthy. Me kaya, when aguytt. Katamaran iz real kasi talaga tsss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha parating na future jowa mo te Ruff 😁😂, opo determination talaga uys kaso katamaran talaga nangingibabaw haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah can't assure I can perform this Kang, I don't have self discipline in terms of eating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huy di naka need magpapayat haha payat na kayka pareha ra baya tag timbang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guilty here. I can't stop drinking iced tea and coffee. But I do eat veg and fruits a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same hahaha I am fond of drinking flavored drinks sis😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck! Need ng discipline and consistency pagdating sa mga ganyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super haha sanay biyayaan ako ng disciplinr at consistency for the whole week haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Self discipline is the number one key sis at determination. Hehhehe bsta kaya yan. I must try too pra pumayat din. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha try mo sis para sama.x tayong magkabody pain ay charoot haha it's for the change😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

'Rice is life' right?? At least for Asians. I eat 3 times rice a day though the quantity is small 😅 I am not a foodie but I can't resist myself whenever I see my favourite food in front of me. Actually, I'm such a lazy person that I can't exercise though I want to, I'm really blessed with a fit body and I don't know it will change or not with passage if time . No matter how much I eat, my body never shows the sign of fatness though I gains weight I'm not too thin or not too fat😂 Kidding aside , we need to work out if we want to get fit and disease free body

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rice is life talaga bwahahaha I love eating so much but I guess I need to get rid of that now huhu my belly is getting shabby and bloated😑

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akong plano dili jud madayon ahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I challenge you hahahahaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili makaya hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just need to put your mind to it and you will be good to go and after we all will be here to see how far you've gone. Will pictures be shared.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thanks for the support dear🥰😘, yeah maybe I will include some pics 😁😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are looking forward to seeing them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck with your weight loss challenge sis...matagal na akong nagplanong magpapayat pero di natuloy, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha thanks sa support sissy😘, sana maachieve kotong goal natu haha puro nlng kasi drawing eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya yan sissy...Fighting lang!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a regular exercise every Sunday but they advises that it should be 4 times a week for your muscles to get used to it. For diet, I am poor with that and I always forgot it. Discipline, can I buy that in lazada, I don't have that lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha if only we can buy it but then discipline is free but hard to gain yaaaayy😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good for your health Langga. Yes eating vegetables is a must for a healthy body. Yes Langga, lessen the rice. Drink a lot of water. It's really important to be hydrated always that's why I always drink a water Langga because I experience once being dehydrated.

Yes daily exercise. I relate Langga if I'm doing an exercises, I have a muscle pain. You can do it langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ate ganda haha need ko na talaga ichange yung food intake ko lalo na sa rice hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having a body that doesn't add up after much seasons of eating is superb. Regardless, anybody can loose weight if the determination is there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I also thought so😅, I find it hard but I will do my best to achieve this goal of mine 😁🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago