Question faced by me as a doctor!

Avatar for Arnavaria
3 years ago

You have become a doctor,you are rich now!?

》 Who said a doctor is rich? First of all I am not living in a developed country where they provide 590$ or more per month to a new doctor! I am in a developing country where they give me 94$ per month as a new doctor!! Now I am not riched by money but you can say I am riched with the blessings of people and Almighty.

Why don't you go to abroad then?

》 First of all I have my family here and I love my country,so I cannot leave them alone! Secondly for going abroad I need lots of money and most important is I need to take some higher degrees to be eligible to work in developed country!

Why don't yo take some higher degrees?

》 After passing my MBBS, I am taking a course of USG(Ultrasonography) which cost me about 800$. Now what do think where I got the money? Of course I took it from my parents! Now tell me how many times should I ask money from them after becoming a doctor? I mean I feel a kind of shy! I should take care of them now,they have done a lot for me!

You are a doctor and working online,writings artilces, Don't you feel shy?

》Why should I? Am I doing anything wrong? I came to this platform because I love to read articles ,then I started to write! If it is giving me some extra money,thats a plus point! You know what? When I feel the need of money nobody is here to help me except my family,and if now I am doing something legal,Thats a problem also? Why?

You should study more to earn more!

》 I know that I need to take some more professional degrees!(Fcps,MS,BCS) But you know what? The entrance exams for every higher degree's cost about 150$ or more and also we need to t finish some courses before examination which will cost me about 300$ everytime! And after trying hard and soul,if I get selected, I will have to work without any salary for three years! Can you tell me who will provide my necessary things during this three years?

You should get married and settle for better!?

》 who are you to decide when I should get married? I will not marry randomly just to avoid my problems! I have some dreams,I need to fullfill them! I have to reach my destination! I cannot be a burden to anyone just to avoid my reality.

There are a lots of questiones asked by people, what do they get by demeaning others?

I came to this platform after doing some study and let others know about it also! Some people took it positively, and some are thinking it doesnot suit me! Why? Because I am a doctor!

But the thing is when I am in need,nobody is here for me to help! So stop asking question everytime! I never ask you about your life,so you should not also!

Asking someone about their salary,their marriage and life plan is not good! What will you gain by knowing this except making some fun!!??

No matter what is my salary, no matter how I am living! I am happy with my life, I am happy that I live with dignity! I am happy that I am in the nobel profession of saving life where I get money or not but I get a lots of blessing! I become the reason of someone's smile everyday!

18
$ 0.11
$ 0.05 from @aminul
$ 0.02 from @Hanzell
$ 0.02 from @Jihan
+ 2
Sponsors of Arnavaria
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Arnavaria
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Well, I am not an medical person but both my elder brother and sister are doctors and I can feel your writhing. But I I am surprised that you are earing less than 100$. My brother used to earn around 250$ though he is passed from a private medical and he used to get call for ultrasonography. It's sad he didn't aim for higher degree and it's almost 6 years that he has passed. 4 years for my sister. They just finished CCD(Diabetics related may be,you know better) and they got a job and earns 40k taka each month. So I know you will do better. Doctor has a place in the society. Yeah recent evens were not so good and believe me general people are not the one to blame nor honest doctors. The authority, government and dishonest doctors are the one to blame and for them people are losing trust in doctors and blame doctors more often. So hope you willprovide good services to the society

and about read cash. No work is little😅😅...In abroad a professor works in a restaurent and I have heard story that the student is Chef and his supervisor is dish washer there😅😅. There's no shame in working fare and square😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your brother must have taken DMU which cost him 50k or more to get called for ultrasonography and CCD also cost money and we have to take those degrees after finishing internship..and each degree takes 6month to 1year of time to finish.After that we will get more payment from hospital.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not a med student yet but planning to. I'm a chemist and i think these are the same set of questions and expectations asked by so many people as time goes by. There's nothing wrong with writing on your free time because you're not a doctor all the time. You still need to find some ways to make extra even if it's not that much, anything goes, really

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah.But people ignore the reality.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Truly. So it's very pressuring and gets very irritating on our part ;-;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We need authors from every business and I'm glad to have a doctor friend in my community. Mate, you are doing one of the most venerable occupation in the world. Please do not leave us alone and enrich our world with your health based knowledge. Thanks 😌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for such warm message! I wish everyone had the same point of views!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most of the people who ask such questions are toxic. They are unhappy or unsatisfied with their own lives and get sadistic pleasure by asking such irritating questions to unsettle others. It's best to ignore and avoid them completely. In some cases they can't be avoided as they might be your relatives or pretending to be friends. You need to be careful to not let these comments hurt you. Next time someone asks you such question tell them about Ali (https://www.youtube.com/user/Sepharoth64). He is a very successful youtuber and is also a practicing doctor in UK. He did a video recently that his earning as an entry level doctor was very low despite being in UK and the youtube earnings helped him a lot. Wish you all the best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the information and also for the support! Got inspired after knowing about Ali.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kudos to all frontliners! ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you😋

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't care what people say or think. There will always be those who pokes their noses where they don't belong. It is your life to live, you never asked them to live it, or like it, or even understand it. Live as you see fit, in a way you feel is right and satisfying, then just ignore those busybodies who have opinions about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats tge thing! If I dont like to interfere in someone else life,why they do it!?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In 9 times of 10 it is because their own life is so poor and empty (I don't mean economically). Otherwise they would be busy with their own lives; but they aren't, so they poke with their noses into the lives of others.

I have always been going my own way without regard for what the environment think is right or proper, and my ways have not led me through an ordinary life by any standards, so I have really faced this you describe. There is no other way to handle it than to ignore it. Only YOU can define what is important in YOUR life and live accordingly. Just realise that and don't listen to all the people who think you should do this or do that - and don't excuse yourself for your own standpoint. There is no reason to answer their questions or to explain why you choose to do something in a certain way. You don't need to defend your choices.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Totally right! Thank you so much for this comment! It Cleared my mind😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I appreciate your stance for being who you are and not what people want you to be. What brings shy for a medical doctor to go into blogging to enrich people's knowledge and make additional earnings legitimately? Are they the one to determine your marital life? Don't they know that acquiring additional qualifications require time and money? How far can $94/month go to sustain life and foot the bills of getting more qualifications? "Just be determined to be more successful at reasonable pace."

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Thats the thing they dont get! The think as you are the first class citizen of your country,you get everything! So you dont need additional support!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your upvote is appreciated. I'm really encouraged. Kindly be stiff in your decisions to achieve your dreams, don't let any side attractions affect you. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well said ..😊 People will say manything but always listen your own..just ignore what other said or says...it will give you real peace..WE should never waste our valuable time by hearing others negative comments ..Your life your wish your choice..😍😘 Stay healthy stay happy ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago