Why Does This User Think Copying Comments and Articles is OK?

40 140
Avatar for AntiSJWLeft
3 years ago

Today I was informed that another user had copied-and-pasted a significant part of my comment. This user is @Joni.mondol . It turns out they have actually been doing this to a ton of people, so I decided to let all of the users I have seen them copy and paste know by tagging them here.

Here are some examples:

Compared to

Here they are plagiarizing @wakeupkitty :

Here they are plagiarizing @Jadeliyi :

Here they are plagiarizing from an actual ARTICLE from @TheSiam :

AND from an article by @Md.105-74 :

AND an article by @Oslec08

AND! An article by @kli4d

The last one I looked at

And I found this just looking through their comments from the last 15 hours or so! Imagine how many other examples there are. They know what they are doing. I reported the comment where they copied me, and I will leave it up to others whether they want to report them as well.

In all seriousness, this is a problem on Read.Cash. The spamming is much better recently and I want to give the site owner/developer a ton of credit for that. I know not everything can be fixed at once and he is working incredibly hard to keep this great project going. I just have to see people doing things like this to get points without putting the effort the rest of us have to.

60
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @kli4d
Sponsors of AntiSJWLeft
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AntiSJWLeft
3 years ago

Comments

Am seeing my name mention here am actually a victim have been trying to write to read.cas but they are not responding o.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To be honest I do not see any difference and plagiarism even increased. Since the "remove to spam" button is removed this means to me read.cash doesn't care and it gives me the feeling I am fooled and abused. Scamming, spamming, plaguarism is rewarded here while the writers of good content hardly earn and are even marked as spammers themselves. If that happens you immediately loose all your points but the rest can continue. Sorry, I have no words for it! No respect either. The fact people like this get away with it easily is enough proof. Thanks for letting me know I appreciate it. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now that move to spam button is gone, they have more chance to do spamming. But they might take revenge on you for exposing the name of that spammer. It's based on my experience from taking part of spammers hunt. I was muted yesterday for 24hrs because these spammers intentionally moved my reply to spam..and that's the reason I guess why RC removed the move to spam button. From now on, let's not mind them or mention them. Let's just silently report them to RC and let RC take the action. That 3dots on the comment is what we should use. Click it and click report this, then put spammer or plagiarizer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I could see that. I am aware of potential revenge, and I decided, at least for right now, that is a risk I am willing to take. With that said, it does seem like a problem. I feel like the site should have a volunteer (or even paid) team formed to deal with this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Many suggested that already, but nothing happens... they only have one moderator but he banned himself... seems like they have no plans of adding staffs here... this isn't a site for bch adaptation anymore.. it's full of spammers already ..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used it and nothing happens (report spammer) the shit underneath articles is still visible, you can block the spammer that's all you can do.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think the system will wait for how many reports first before they consider the user as spammer. If it's only one report, then it's not. And yes just block the user so he can't do spamming on your articles next time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think there is no system. Unless many of you report me for spamming and plagiarism. If that is the case I hope you have courage enough to tell me instead of breaking my name I worked hard for.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh really. I think you know more bout this since you stayed longer here. Thanks for informing me, so next time ill just gonna block the user right away. I already gave them so much reminders but to no avail, tired of dealing with them. I want peace of mind. So better block them.

And btw, i didn't mean anything to break your name on that comment of mine. Sorry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely right dear.. this is illigal. Admin should take proper steps as soon as possible against this kind of person.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That type work are illigal

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes u agree with you.....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dear article very importan. Thank you so much for your informatio.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I agree to your article.I also experienced this situation.I caught someone copying my comment.She just added sentences at the end of my comment.I just ignore her because I know that I am the one who made that comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, it's very strange the see the first time it happens to you! I just wish they couldn't make money off of it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

maybe they think its easier

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These kind of acts should stop. Thanks to you for exposing these people. They might have more victims if this keeps going.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am feeling like a celebrity nowπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
3 years ago

It's funny to see isn't it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Brother its funny plus its very pleased to me... I can seek public attention now. So should I feel proud brother?? 😌😌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's so sad and shameful, I wonder why the user is doing that! Is it because he/she's only here to gain money? I don't want to be judgemental but the user did it for a couple of times(as I see in your article). If that's the case the user is in trouble. The user can be muted or worse be banned here? I'm sad because the user didn't seem to trust himself/herself when it comes of thinking. I hope the user stop in spamming and plagiarizing others work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They are copying some comments because they are lazy to comments on their own i think, or they really meant that to happen for evey instances they mimic the others

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Simply because This money earning site

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for informing us about this new technique they are doing just to get some points. They are not even doing some effort and that’s horrible. Let’s all help each other into making this site better.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep, the spammers are always very creative! It's almost impressive, except I wonder why they don't put that effort into just write good comments instead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope they use their creativity on creating good articles and making good pong comments where they can get points without spamming.🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is not good . They have to stop this . Because only points should not be priority .You have to learn something from this site . This is a great opportunity for us to learn from this site . But if we are busy copy and paste articles. Then i think this is not good for anyone

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you bro for this exposition I don't even know things like this are going on!!! I am evening serving some point reduction for having four account to my I P address it even funny. The way of spammer are getting annoying

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for reporting this, buddy. Spammers are getting wiser and wiser day by day.

I never thought that anyone will do that to me. As long as I know, I am not that famous in Read.Cash and I am a little bit inactive these past few weeks so, I am not expecting this kind of issue. Usually, @Jane @Eybyoung @Shitcoincharter are the users who are always victims of spammers because their articles are often on the homepage meaning, they are always exposed to new users that are ignorant to the rules of the platform.

This is my first time facing this kind of matter and I will not tolerate this thing.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Spammers are not choosing anyone, they just want to copy. It's their easiest way to earn money here. Lazy bastards..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No problem! When I saw my comment copied I was angry, and I assumed that others would want to know that the same thing had happened to them. The best course of action is probably just to report them. I think this site has made major improvements, and I believe this problem will be addressed pretty soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes there's improvements. Lesser spammers, mostly actually are newbies, because they were given a wrong information on how to get points here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haist people now a days , they copy what others have writin just to have more points . The people who plagiarize should be reported or banned much better.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I agree. It is sad to see, and they are getting points that should really go to other people. I think they should get a warning, then if they keep doing it get banned.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah you are right .. they dont have originality they are also cheating themselves .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We all have to lend our voice to the anti plagiarizing campaign. No one should sit on the fence , collective action is needed . Today it could be someone else who is the victim, tomorrow it could be me (which has already happened) or you. Thank you for speaking up.

$ 0.01
User's avatar M3i
3 years ago

No problem! I think the best way to fight plagiarizing is to inform users when we see it happening. Reporting it is needed. This site is growing quickly, and I think it has made major improvements. I hope this is another issue that can be improved soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That type's of people should be reported. Just report them.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

That's the course of action I took...it sure would be nice to make sure these people can not profit from other people's work!

$ 0.00
3 years ago