Horrible Attack in France

27 80
Avatar for AntiSJWLeft
3 years ago

As many of you all already know, a week or so ago a teacher was beheaded for insulting Islam in the eyes of some Muslims in France. Today, there were two other attacks, one on a Church that killed two people. The attackers all yelled "Allahu Akbar". I am now hearing rumors that there were even more attacks that were foiled today. This event is so recent that a lot of new information is coming out every hour, so this story is just based on what I could find as I was writing this article. Some of the information may change as we learn more. Here is a video with more information.

Here are my thoughts on what is going on:

This is a hate crime and anti-freedom of speech. The Christians in their church have a right to believe the way they do, and targeting them just based on religion is a hate crime. This needs to stop, and it's clear that stronger measures must be taken. I do not know what measures these may be, but I fear this conflict is only going to escalate more as time goes on. This is especially true as more information comes out and we learn more about who these attackers were and who they might have worked with.

Unfortunately, these attacks have been going on for a while, and do not seem likely to stop anytime soon. There is a group of people who just do not handle it well when people disagree with them or make fun of them. Taking offence is one thing, but taking lives is another.

I have no love for any sort of Conservative or Fundamentalist religious views, but this is an especially bad problem. I am not sure what the solution will be, but people are going to get very tired of this very quickly. It is hard for me to imagine that this will not lead to a massive backlash on a political, personal, and social level. I am sure it will even have international ramifications as citizens in other countries see what has been happening in France and begin to fear that they will end up having some of the same problems. Still, today my heart goes out to the French people.


For those who want to follow me: Here is my account on Publish0x. The site is great, and allows you to earn in cryptos like Ethereum for both reading and writing. You can cross post there to make more money than just posting on one site, so why not join? https://www.publish0x.com/@LeftAntiPC?a=pnel78MdKB&tid=rc

If you are reading this but are somehow not already a member of Read.Cash, follow this link to join: https://read.cash/r/AntiSJWLeft

16
$ 0.44
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of AntiSJWLeft
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AntiSJWLeft
3 years ago

Comments

great article .please follow me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i want to earn money for my mother is in sick pls help me to make a little money for my mothers sick

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow...wonderful and great write up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is for every judgement... I don't know why are they so negative about their religion.. They are fanatics, but this is getting over every border...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, like it's fine to disagree or be offended, but I just don't get the desire to kill in the name of religion.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are sharing my opinion.. Thank you...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So sad.... Well Christians have freedom to do anything. To say anything.. And france is a Democratic country right?

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes, although clearly violence is being used by some people there to suppress freedom of speech and religion.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah sometimes people overly used that freedom of speech too..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I need more info about this publishox i saw many articles talking about it but i don't know how it works

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'd recommend giving it a try! Basically the site provides a certain amount of tips per day. You get to split the tip between the reader (you) leaving the tip, and the writer. So you get paid for tipping, and you get to tip other people too! All of those tips are paid for by the site.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks bro i will give it a try i hope i will find it easier because one need to have different source of income nowadays

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sharing your opinion or freedom in speech is not bad. But hurting someone or attacking a religion is really bad you know? The teacher died, is really sad to hear. But he had no right to attacking a religion. You know what, as your god lives in your heart, our prophet also lives in our heart. So if you hurt him, that means you are hurting all the people of muslims.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Here is where I think we just have to disagree, but thanks for commenting.. I think people should have a right to criticism religion, as long as they are not denying equal rights to people of that religion. Certainly death is not an appropriate punishment for offending someone. I think a true religion should be able to defend itself by showing the truth of its beliefs and the evidence for them, rather than trying to force people to follow its beliefs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow...wonderful and great write up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent article. Its so informative.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent article. Its so informative.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Muslims create problem every where.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Are you sure muslims are creating problem everywhere?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

From my experience, what I have seen in my country I am sure.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow... What religious are you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I dont follow any religion because all are bulshit. I don't need any Jesus or Prophet or Buddha or Krishna to tell me what to do and what not to do.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great Dear I have subscribed you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent article. Its so informative 💝.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well written.

$ 0.00
3 years ago