Filipino Merienda Banana Cue

54 116
Avatar for Angiee
Written by
3 years ago

Goodafternoon to all,

Hey, guys! Welcome to my channel๐Ÿ˜ How are you all? Hope we are keeping safe? Stocked up and ready๐Ÿ™‚

In this article, I'm going to share one of my favorite pilipino snack that also considered as one of the all time best-selling street food in the Philippines. It is none other than the....

"BANANACUE"

I know all of us Filipinos already know this food. Though, there are some doesn't have any idea about this, don't you worry I will give you some little knowledge about it and you will also know what are the benefits that you can get when eating this food.. Okay let's proceed...

Bananacue is one of the most popular snack foods in the Philippines. This is mostly eaten as an afternoon snack and is sometimes served as dessert. It is an affordable sweet treat, as bananas are always in season in our country and are easy to grow. A bananacue is simply made from cardaba or saba bananas, a kind of banana that grows in many Tropical Asian countries like the Philippines, this is rolled and coated in caramelized brown sugar and then deep fry.

BENEFITS:

Cooked bananas give you dietary fibers, nothing more, nothing less. We can also get some carbohydrates from the brown sugar and fat from the cooking oil.

Bannas are supposed to be super healthy with lots of vitamins and minerals plus digestive enzymes to give us healthy digestion. Bananas are healthier than apples. But I read some article that when you cooked banana all those benefits will evaporate in the air. So if you are health conscious, uncooked banana is definitely better for you. Anyway cooked and sweetened banana still lots better than other desserts, still we can get fibers from cooked bananas and give us an excellent source of energy....

The snack is heavy and fulfilling on the stomach. One can indulge in , with Coca-Cola and the famous "sa malamig" gulaman and sago drink when eating this snack. Banana cue is going to bring in energy during the sleepy afternoon.

Every bite of this banana cue is pure bliss. ๐Ÿ˜

What do you think about this food? I would appreciate hearing your thoughts.๐Ÿ˜ Please feel free to share your thoughts in the comment section below. Super thank you, bye๐Ÿ–๐Ÿ’•

72
$ 0.00
Avatar for Angiee
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Wow ate bigla akong nagcrave ng banana-q habang binabasa tong article mo ah. Aprove ako sayo dyan ate na isa nga ito sa pinakapatok na meryenda nating mga pinoy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love eating street foods & they are cheap & quick to eat too but I have never tried Bananacue & seems like its so delicious. I would love to have it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow sarao nang banana cue . pahingi naman hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kuha ka lang haha. Masarap talaga yan. Goodmorning also and keep safe po.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

pwed Pa LBC monlg hahah salamat angie

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow very nice I think it's very yummy good work keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you falak.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also eat that.For my experience it is specially delicious when you eat at it noon time because you really need some sweetness hehe:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experince about this, goodmorning also.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww mu favourite!!! So delicious ๐Ÿ˜‹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you unknown for leaving a good comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow soo delicious. loved this snack. this is one of my favorite merienda.. I always buy this one when I am going home from work before but now due to covid I am staying at home for almost four months and I miss eating banana cue .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sarap naman nyan.. penge..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha sige kuha ka lang alli๐Ÿ˜‹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish everyone could taste such heaven's gift.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes its really delicious kiro, you should try sometimes .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i love it Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you seran

$ 0.00
3 years ago

looking so delicious and yammy also ,I can't control my tongue, what can I do friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Banabacue could taste really good, I have not really come across this delicacy but I know it would be great to have a taste and also eating it with a cold chilled soda would be a beautiful experience ๐Ÿ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you jayman for beautiful compliment, try sometimes friend this is definitely tastes good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

in my place there is food exactly like this ... it really tastes really good and healthy ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excatly icha, that's why I love to eat that. Thank you for good feedback icha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looks so delicious ๐Ÿ˜‹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi clarissa yes it also tastes good.๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Solid sarap nyan lalo na pag hindi tinipid ng nagtitinda hahaha. Tas may kasamang palamig the best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo the best talaga pag may palamig, sago gulaman๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pero para sakin mas masarap yung chocolate na palamig kaso lang puro magic sugar.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo masarap din yun gusto ko din chocolate drink ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala nang bumibili ng chuckie nung nagumpisang ilabas yang tinitimplang chocolate na palamig hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Medyo pricey kase si chuckie eh haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it looks like awesome. but I never tested it๐Ÿ˜’

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh , why? Where are you from my dear? There's no bananas in your country? You should have to try this one, you'll never regret when you taste it, also it is super affordable and healthy for your bodyโ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

there are a huge banana in my country. but I want yours. ok? I'm from Bangladesh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah okay dear, here in my country we have also big ones and also small ones called senorita, the smallest banana in my country. I liked to eat that also and it's super cute.๐Ÿ˜ Do you also have senorita in your country?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sarap nyan mura pa. nakakatakam naman mga posts mo. more articles on that topic hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha ginugutom kase kita chief. ๐Ÿ˜ Thanks by the way, happy sunday.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One of my favorite, it was as good as it looked. I really love to eat banana cue. Miss Angie, not only are the banana cue pictures are perfect, they are also absolutely delicious. Thanks! Miss Angie, it is really pleasing to my eye and my taste buds.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you lou I'm glad to hear that you also love to eat banana cue. Thank you also that you liked my article today. Happy sunday and enjoy your day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow its my favourite and my children. We are fond of making cooking that in our house. Because we miss to it a lot of that banana cue... We can consume 16 pcs. In one time eating Hahaha very matakaw kmi hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, glad hearing from you ,yes even children likes to eat banana cue. Have you also tried eating kamote cue and turon? That is also delicious.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes we eat all that too, i really love eating it every time coz im always cooking it on my own in our house

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats good to hear, I love to eat but I don't know how to cook ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha its ok my friend you can be best if you practise little by little

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good afternoon dear....yes I am fine too .Thank you for asking.I see you are doing great too.This food looks delicious.But I never ate it yet.Maybe one day I will.Thank you for great new idea.Wish you Happy Sunday.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Goodafternoon also teji, it's nice to hear from you that, yes it will more delicious when it's cooked with butter. Try it sometimes dear it is so delicious especially the caramelized sugar it's like candy ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿญ๐Ÿฌ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wahhh banana cue is one of my favorite meryenda. Nagcrave tuloy ako hahaha. Makabili nga mamaya

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to hear from you dani, that's my favorite snack also. Okay go ahead and buy me also ๐Ÿ˜ thank u๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
3 years ago