Oh No, Pimples!!!

53 46
Avatar for Amy05
Written by
2 years ago

One of the problems that everyone is facing starting puberty is the emergence of a tiny reddish and painful pimples which doesn't look appealing in someone's face.

According to Yvette Brazier in her article "What causes pimples" (medically reviewed by Cynthia Cob):

A pimple is a small pustule or papule. Pimples develop when sebaceous glands, or oil glands, become clogged and infected, leading to swollen, red lesions filled with pus.

Having pimples usually occurs starting puberty stage in human and occur at any age not just in teenagers, and as a person who is currently experiencing it, it's really painful when it's popped. It doesn't really looks appealing and for some people, they might call me ugly for having these.

I have my cousin who once had a lot of pimples in his face. It seems like there's a group of pimples and his face emerged on that. That happened because he was fond of popping his pimples and it became his hobby. It doesn't sounds good but for him it was a satisfying idea.

I am not saying that it's a great idea tho, since according to dermatologist, popping pimples can cause more serious problems such as:

  • Popping pimples can delay natural healing.

  • Can cause scars and infections.

  • Pimples became more noticeable.

  • It's painful and pus or blood might drip.

  • Can cause swelling or redness in your face.

On the other hand, I am trying my best not to pop my pimples, but there's some instances wherein I am unconsciously doing it. For example, when my face is itchy, I suddenly rub it with my nails that make me scream in pain because my pimples got popped and there's blood.

I'm usually having pimples before and during my monthly period, I don't know if it's the same with the other girls out there. I have pimples but not all the time. There are time when my pimples left me alone and after a month or two, here they are coming back again on my face as if they never left me before.

There are some ways to get rid of pimples or at least reduced its numbers in our face. Some of these are effective on me, but I don't think if they worked the same on others.

Here they are:

1. Wash your face properly

This is the very best way to prevent us from having pimples. We should wash our face at least twice a day to remove the dirts and excess oils that can trigger the existence of pimples.

2. Stay Hydrated

We have to keep ourselves hydrated by drinking at least 8 ounces of glasses per day because according to some experts, being dehydrated can cause oily face and promotes inflammation and redness. Water has many benefits, so drink it in accordance to how many amount your body needs.

3. Limit the use of makeup

Some products that are use as makeup may cause the pores to clog and trigger the pimples to multiply. Before using a certain product on your face, better know your skin type first and go for a skin-friendly makeups, or much better if you will limit yourself to a certain amount and never exceed on that.

4. Reduce stress

Stress may not be the main cause of pimples but it can make them worse if you have one. I still remember when there's still a class and I am always stress with my school works. I do have pimples that time and experiencing stress made my face more oily that causes my pimples to multiply. Stress won't do anything good, so better reduce it as much as possible.

5. Consult a dermatologist

If your pimples are getting worse, better consult an expert that will help you to treat it. They can give you more advice on how you can prevent pimples from multiplying and suggest some skin products that can help you heal from infections caused by pimples.

If you need more information about how to treat pimples, better look for useful and reliable information from trusted dermatologist, books wrote by a reliable author, or you can also search on the internet, just be a critical thinker and validate the information first before believing it.

CLOSING THOUGHTS

Pimples are inevitable for some people and it became part of human's life. We can still get rid of it if we want by trying different ways taught by the experts. But, in some instances, having pimples won't really make us ugly if we will look deeper upon ourselves. It may look unappealing in a physical sense, but we are still beautiful regardless of how many pimples we have.

Even if our face is full of acnes, dark spots, pimples, or clogged pores, those will never reduce our worth as a person. We should break the norms that if we don't have a clear and white skin (especially on our face), we are already considered as unattractive and will never pass the standards of beauty.

We should never be judged by having pimples (or other skin problems), because in the first place, we are all beautiful regardless of our imperfections.

Author's Note:

Date Published: August 3, 2021

Lead Image: Originally made by me using Canva

11
$ 6.05
$ 5.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @MissJo
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
+ 6
Sponsors of Amy05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Amy05
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

The first thing my Mom told me while growing up is to never ever touch the face to do anything, like poking or scratching or even touching normally... it will tranfsfer germs to face and get pimples. I took her advise seriously and I never touch my face no matter what and I never had even one pimple in my life. I do get little bumps though, that time I use charcoal based soap and aleovera gel with Tea tree toner. It will solve the issue :))

Great post, am new here. Nice to meet you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful and wise words my beautiful friend, very good article, my respects, we have certainly all dealt with the famous pimples, it is rare a human being who has not had to fight some, however, experts must be visited many times, Because these can be a wake-up call for some health problem that we are developing, that is why it is always necessary to visit the dermatologist when we see something strange on our face or skin, what we can never do is what you mention, feeling bad about having pimples or acne, it is natural, something normal, we are human beings, I would feel bad if I were a murderer, those people should feel bad, not those who have a physical problem, we are beautiful as we are born, we are unique beings, never feel bad about your physique, you are beautiful this like this, thanks for this dear friend, greetings

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for this wonderful comment. Yes, we are all unique and beautiful at the same time regardless of our physical appearances. No one deserves to be treated as bad just because of his/her physique.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that is why skin care is very important.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Correct, or proper hygiene in general.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Precisely

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hilamos talaga e. Before matulog and pagka gising. It really helped a lot. Proper hygiene in general.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kailangan po talaga malinis tayo sa katawan, yun ang best weapon natin laban sa germs at bacterias.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo talaga yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakin mula nung umiwas ako sa mga mamantikang pagkain is .nawala sila..and stsy hydrated din..😊Pimple marks nga lang ayaw ako lubayanπŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So, dapat maging maingat din tayo sa pagkain.

Pero sa akin naghalo-halo na yung pimples at scars sa mukha ko eh, pero may times din naman na nawawala sila, kaso nga lang bumabalik din.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also experienced having pimples and got worsen in college, because of stress. I also got break out to the point that it lessen my confidence. But luckily it was healed. And now, I only have few and some scars of it but still I am thankful for it was not like before..

Nice meeting you po!😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Your pimples weren't meant to stay forever in your face and it's a good thing. I'm glad that you're healed from it. Nice to meet you din po. ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko den maka experience kung pano mag skincare routine.🀩

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako din, pero ayaw ng wallet ko, walang laman pambili ng products eh. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tumutubo pimples ko kapag malapit na ang period ko tapos kapag nakagamit ako ng hindi ko hiyang na polbo ...nakakairitang magkaroon ng pimples ang sakit po lalo na kapag may nana siya sa loob. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same tayo sis, tumutubo din talaga pimples ko before and during my period. May instances din na dahil sa polbo or ibang brand sabon na ginagamit ko, kaya as much as possible nag-stick nalang ako sa kung ano yung hiyang ng skin ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo mag stay sa hiyang sa skin natin pero minsan ang daming suggestion from na maganda daw pero natakot na akong mag try ng iba mas lalong pumangit pa ako hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede naman sigurong magtry pero alamin muna kung anong skin type natin by consulting a dermatologist, kaso nga lang need pa ata magbayad kaya doon nalang tayo sa products na hiyang natin. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'ts actually funny reading this article of yours about pimples while eating a peanut butter as snack. I love to dip my finger on it and lick it. Hahahahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hope you didn't imagine your snack as pimple. 🀣 I am craving for peanut butter too but it's not advisable to eat it while having lots of pimples. πŸ₯œπŸ˜­

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nope di ko po iniimagine but thenas you said too much peanut caused pimples breakdown kaya nastop po kanina Pag kain ko ahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, mas natritriger kasi ang pag dami ng pimples if kakain tayo ng peanuts so might as well magpagaling muna before eating it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I once had a lot of pimples and because of that I had a low self esteem so I seek medical help from a professional and that changed my life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Some people are fond of bullying others just because of having lots of pimples, but we all know that it's not right. I'm glad that you did a great decision that changed your life. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we are all equal and having pimples, scars or even our body size doesn't make us less of a person, It's not a flaw or weakness it's normal because we are humans.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very well said, dear! πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope everyone will read your comment. Such a great motivation...❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagka ako nagka-pimple talaga , mamahalin ko ng todo para mawala. Charootttt haha. Thank youuu sa tips πŸ’—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo tama ganon dapat! Hahaha. Charot din. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahhaha, pang iwas pimple yarn?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gandang idea naman niyan, kaso minsan yung pimples natin loyal eh, ayaw mang-iwan. Charr. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sumobraaaa sa pagiging loyal haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa 'to sa mga loyal na nakakainis eh. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaha loyal na masarap alisin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga, gustong gusto ko nang i-letgo talaga, sawang sawa na ako. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kahit e let go mo pa yan , di yan aalis. Loyal eh hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga, nanganganak pa nga eh. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaha anlalandi ng pimple hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti pa yung pimple loyal haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all nalang. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I am experiencing right now but I am doing a proper hygiene and avoid oily and fatty foods.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same here, I do have lots pimples right now, so I'm trying my best to do different ways to get rid of these.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always wash my face. I don't use makeup. I don't usually drink water but still, I don't have pimples, if I got some, they will be gone after a day or two. Maybe it's on our genes too?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow, sana all nalang. Ako kasi matagal talaga mawala minsan even though malinis naman na mukha ko. Maybe, it depends upon our genes because I have these friends whom their faces are clear from pimples even without having skin care routines.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo yun nga baka sa genes talaga. And even though may pimples maganda pa rin naman. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun, maganda naman tayong lahat. Di bale ng madaming pimples, at least bawi naman sa ganda. Chos😁🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No chos. Bawi talaga sa ganda. Hahaha. Be confident! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige na nga, ang ganda ko na para naman mahila ko yung confidence ko na palubog na. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely. Proper hygiene is really important to avoid or perhaps lessen pimples, dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the best solution for us to prevent having pimples or other skin problems.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yasss!

$ 0.00
2 years ago