My, My, My, Juvenility

22 55
Avatar for AmazingWorld
2 years ago

Wed ,August 04, 2021 (#3)

"It's a nostalgic song about my childhood and wishing I could stop growing. As a kid I wished I could grow up so fast, and now you want to stop the time. It's weird how things change when you get older."- Alessia Cara referring to her song "seventeen".

For most, childhood is the best and freest time of their lives. You only think superficially. No worries about what to eat the next day, or are there enough food for the whole week? and such questions which will confront you as you get older; Problems of adulthood. Issues concerning fundamentals about living in general.

Childhood means simplicity, serenity and innocence. It brings a smile whenever someone gets to reminisce those time of free flies. But there are two sides to every coin. The north and south poles, the negative and positive charge and pros and cons. And that is how life works and so our childhood?

There are three nature of childhood;

  • Happy childhood

    This is what everyone wishes to experience. A happy childhood full of sincerity and simplicity. This can be characterized by having a complete, loving and supportive family and friends.

  • Dull Childhood

    It's a common childhood. No violence but full of dullness and somehow insecurity about not having an active and colorful juvenility.

  • Bitter childhood

    The nightmare. Bitter childhood in a sense that one has experienced violence or have been maltreated by either his peers, relatives or his parents.

On the point of view of those who have been disregarded to enjoy a happy childhood, they are rather envious or confuse as to why they suffer like that while others don't. Have they done something wrong to deserve such standing?

Can I recall them all?

I've been pondering and rummaging about all information of childhood but i always fail. I can't seem to have a grasp on what happened yestercade. It was either gone or i chose to forget most of them.

We all have positive side of childhood and the negative side on it. Luckily, I have saved some good memories. Allow me to unearth those vivid memories?

  • I befriended bullies

    Bullying has never been so hidden. Most especially at school, this is a common problem. I befriended bullies? For a fact, yes. They are actually bullies and i accepted who they are. I do not tolerate bullying so when they go below the belt, i stand up for that person whom they are making fun with. Luckily, they've changed. Atleast, I do not regret befriending them.

  • I was accused of stealing

    I am not a very good kid but this is ridiculous right? Someone put a 20 peso bill in my bag and my classmate saw it there. I was scolded that time and I knew exactly who did it. We're still kids so I'd let it slid.

  • I was chased by dogs twice

    If you haven't read it yet, yes i had been chased by dogs and that, i won't ever ever forget my entire life. I could clearly remember how my older brother left me like that. He's such a jerk. Good thing mom and dad did scold him.

  • I would run and get soaking wet under the rain

    This is something that i always wish during my childhood. Rain. Whenever it rains, i would go out and let myself be drench (Sometimes i do not ask for my mom's permission so after the bath, i will be whipped. Lol) Is it just me? I find it so relaxing. Until now, i am fond of letting myself be soaked by the rain, of course when I'm at home.

  • I dreamed to rob a bank

    It was true. I once dreamed of this ridiculous thought. Lucky i didn't do it, lol. I just find it so cool to rob a bank? But now I changed my mind, it's best if it's Bitcoin cash. Kidding!

  • I wished i was rich

    To buy toys, delicious foods, beautiful dresses and nice house? There's more to that than earthly wishes.

    I wished to be rich because for (1). I want help my parents (2). I want to help the poor (3). I want to build a school for people who can't afford it. Ah sweet little me? I just wished that time that I could find a bag full of money!

  • I hate being defeated

    I wasn't very good as I've said. Especially on games, I hate to admit that I can't always win. But growing up, I learned how to be mature enough and embrace defeat and failure.

  • I was a fast learner

    I don't intend to be boastful but my parents were glad that I had never been a pain in the @ss when it comes to academics. I learned to read and write with their little help.

  • I had experienced violence

    My place itself isn't that peaceful. Actually, you will always hear quarrelling couples, mother and daughter and relatives. They go beyond words and would be immersed to physical violence. It's been a norm. Lucky we didn't able to adapt such attitude. Or so I thought?

  • I wished to be an adult sooner

    I thought it'd bring a whole lot different story for me. I could get more friends, roam round the city, find a job after college and enjoy. But, all of my wish, I think this is the most ridiculous one. I was wrong. Because reaching adulthood, I learned that it's really different and more difficult pace of life. It's not how it looks at the surface, when gone beyond the concept of adulthood and the interconnected struggles it has, I wish I could go back.

There are three types of childhood. I may not have the bestest and happiest but I had wished that;

  • I could stay young forever

    If not forever, atleast I could go back to my juvenile state. I wish I didn't wish to meet adulthood sooner. I wish I did enjoy my childhood because I will never come back to that time of my life.

This regret made me love Alessia Cara's song entitled "Seventeen". If you haven't checked it out, kindly. Let me borrow a part from her song. I wish I could sing it but I can't as of the moment.

So hear me scream
I was too young to understand what it means
I couldn't wait til I could be seventeen
I thought he lied when he said take my time to dream
Now I wish I could freeze the time at seventeen

Truth that we can never go back to our past let alone to our childhood. So all we can do now is to accept the fact that juvenility is no longer our present time, it's part of our life now and we have todays to live.

My entry for @bmjc98 's Getting to know you more challenge: When I was a kid

I have read about it just today so I made mine. Ah, my mind and thought are all splattered so I am sorry, that's what I've got. It took me hrs to write this or so I thought?

Thanks for reading!

Published this 4th day of August 2021

8
$ 2.99
$ 2.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 4
Avatar for AmazingWorld
2 years ago

Comments

Hmmm, I think you are a thoughtful person. :) I'm listening to the song now. I've never heard of it but it seems nice.

It must have been difficult when you were young to have to wish to rob a bank. ๐Ÿ˜…. Ah the innocence of our young minds.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh my 5 months late on replying. Hahaha. I love most of her songs po. Hahaha. Akala ko ang cool kasi to rob a bank. Syempre dati yun๐Ÿ˜… nakakatakot na ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. When I was a kid, I also wanted to grow fast. I just wanted to stay at home like my mom so I could enjoy my life without going to school and enjoy watching cartoons. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah very much alike. Hahaha but yeah, as i grow older (really)i wish i could take it take. Ah atleast i enjoyedmy childhood above all. But i can't turn back time and all i can do now is to live my present life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing World! You have a great vocabulary! Robbing a bank was every kid's dream hehe My dream was to rob a cheese factory hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi stea! Thanks for stopping by! Thank you for your words too. And ah cheese?That sounds cool. I think i want to try that hahaha. kidding we might be uh, jailed๐Ÿ˜ญ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehe, hopefully, we'll meet in the same jail. wow, you write a lot! I get your notifications! Meanwhile, I've written only two articles, mind reading?

https://read.cash/@Stea/confessions-of-when-i-was-a-kid-48a3bbf9

https://read.cash/@Stea/how-i-successfully-failed-to-travel-to-chittorgarh-c0b712d6

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe sorry for the notif. I don't write much. I have many drafts to write tho. Yes yes worry not I've saved them. I'm spending my night reading other's articles. see you there!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm with you on robbing bank and getting rich lol! I have been chased by dogs many times :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers to that pards. Hahaha (fc sorry) but yeah nakakaloka lang maalala ang nakaraan Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pag iniisip ko sarili kong bank heist.. hindi ko alam pano tatakas hahahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahaha ako nga din e. Pero bahala na si batman๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reminiscing childhood memories are fascinating. I hate bullies, ๐Ÿ˜‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes naman...Lucky that my friends did change for the better hahsha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember me being chased by dogs that I have to climb a tree to save myself and my leg, that was scary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku po kaso di ako marunong umakyat ng puno๐Ÿ˜ซ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi rin ako marunong pero dahil sa takot naakyat ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay Iba talaga nagagawa ng adrenaline rush. Pero now po marunong ka na umakyat ng puno kahit Hindi hinahabol ng aso??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung robbing a bank, parang nanaginip ako ng ganyan ah :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha what if ginawa po natin? Huli Pero di kulong? Hahaha ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too when i was a kid, i wanted to be an adult and now that im an adult i wanna go back to being a kid again hahhaha.. How ironic life is๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku ganun na nga po. Kaloka talaga. Madalas naiinggit ako sa mga bata. Hahaha. Minsan sinasabihan ko sila e. I enjoy nila yung childhood nila kasi once lang yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago