Habit's and addiction.

17 71

Lead image; originally designed by me using canva.

First, I would like to apologize for not being active for some days now, I have been facing some challenges in real life which couldn't motivate me to write anything or engage, am glad everything is now settled do am back online, I know you all have missed me, am fully back online now.

Let me get into the topic without further ado, we humans learn fast, we learn some habits though most of them are good and most of them are bad but one thing is certain that if you move with a group of people, you would learn a thing or two from them.

We all have addictions like I enjoy playing video games online which I do most times whenever I feel bored for most people whenever they feel bored we might addict them to sleeping to fast forward time and for most people its meditation.

I think I have talked about meditation here; I have a friend who can meditate for hours without stopping its her addiction so it's already part of her, she can do it without feeling tired since she's addicted to it, we all have different addictions as our faces are different so also what we are addicted to is different.

Let me briefly explain what addiction is; addiction is the inability to stop a bad behavior or substance that is causing damages to our body.

Like I have said earlier, I am more addictive to video games and surfing the internet for news of thing's happening around the world, this is a good addition right? Yes, it is.

Most people are addicted to hard substances like Indian hemp, cocaine e.t.c.it started when they followed their friend out and the friend would force them to taste it and from then on it would be hard for them to stop doing it even though they know it is causing damages to their body.

Causes of addiction.

*Peer pressure: is one cause of addiction, it's hard to see someone in a group of people that are smoking and don't expect them to lure him/her into such an act, it's hard to get out of it once you are into it so it's better to stay away from bad gangs who are not making your life profitable rather they want to damage it.

*Family background: ask me why I said family background, most families are addicted to some things they learnt from their grandparents and with such background they came from, they would want to pass it to their child so it would continue in that way, so family background is also part of it, it's hard to not get addicted when you see your parents doing it, you would want to have a taste of it not knowing it's harmful, most times they might be the one to force the child to take it.

We just need to be extra careful with the people around us so we don't copy bad habit's and get addicted to things which would later affect us in the future, it's better to stay alone than being with a bad peer group of people who would want to lure you to do things which you don't want to do.

Closing thought

Once again,am sorry for not being active I had a slight issue in the physical world but it's all sorted out now so am back with my friends here,I have missed you all,I know you all have wondered where I was but am back now.

Sponsors of Amazing-grace
empty
empty

Meet my awesome sponsors ❤️

Thanks for reading and have a wonderful weekend ahead❤️😊.

21
$ 3.31
$ 2.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 11
Sponsors of Amazing-grace
empty
empty

Comments

One can be addicted to anything and one thing about addiction is that is that it destroys.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're right,one can be addicted to something easily as we learn fast.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back amazing grace, my parent are always complaining back then that I press my phone too much, they will be like I'm addicted it, I was like, they should be thankful their son isn't addicted to hard drugs or substance

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My parents do complain a lot too while I was still schooling but with them they allowed me to be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smiles.. Same here.. Its big boy time.. So they dont disturb me like they use to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not all addictions are bad though but we need to be carful of our environment coz for sure peer pressure do cause most of this addictions

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh good to hear that you are also addicted to video games. Yes, no doubt it's a good addiction. Well! It's up to us what we are choosing good or bad addiction. Welcome back, mate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yea,games are good addiction but it shouldn't be too much....thanks for the welcome message buddy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes after all excess of everything is bad. No need to mention, mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Habits soon lead to addictions. Make sure that you wouldn't have any problem when the habits you adopt soon turn to addictions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have an addiction and that is buying BTS Merchandise because I love BTS so much, but the money is my extra and it is my happiness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should be careful by choosing our peers because they were the one who would influence us.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're right,peers influence us greatly in so many ways,we just need to be careful with the peers we walk with.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back to the family. Nicely written my friend. Everyone has the own habits and addiction either good or bad. My own habits and addiction is keeping my snacks nylon in my bag whenever there's no waste bin available,but sometimes I forget to take it out when I see the waste bin. So it has benefits and consequences.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha am also fond of doing that also but not all the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, we have some things in common then lol!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back my friend. At least you continue journeying here. Speaking of addition, it is rampant in our society in many forms. It could of too much time of using gadgets or something to take on. We must know how to control ourselves or else we are the one to be controlled.

$ 0.00
2 years ago