Building the Spirit of Writing

16 352
Avatar for Alther
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Mindset, Freewrite, Write, Spirit, Goal, ...

Do you have low enthusiasm for writing or lack of inspiration, or have you lost your ideas and passion for writing?

Questions that are often asked and become one of the annoying problems that are often encountered by article writers. For your own website, blog, job, or for the continuation of the search for earning money in the digital world.

Often, when things like this we do research to find a material or article that contains about how to build a writing spirit that is starting to decline. But if you do this, in my opinion, it makes it difficult for the spirit to write to be present. Because there is a problem that arises when we feel bad about our writing on how good other people's writing is. Not to mention not necessarily finding the right answer for what we need.

Plus the problem that could possibly occur is because they do that to make every day they can do article creation every day. So the real need goes unnoticed by the readers who read their articles. There are also those that are too long so that in the end they get out of context what is needed is not an answer. In fact, in essence, readers who are looking for ideas or answers to problems, their enthusiasm decreases and is not satisfied after they read.

Actually, in my personal opinion, when the enthusiasm for writing decreases, there are several important things that are simple and can be said to be the right answer to build that passion for writing again. Some of them are:

1. Do not talk too much

Image by Please Don't sell My Artwork AS IS from Pixabay 

That means don't be put off and don't be an excuse to say you're not in the mood. Do it right away whatever the problem is the idea. Write down what goes through your mind when your enthusiasm is down, in other words, forcing yourself to start. Because at the beginning when you start writing, what you were lazy after starting will soon come up with the spirit of writing slowly without realizing it. In my country mean the words No Bacot.

2. Clear goals

Image by Merhan Saeed from Pixabay 

Make a clear goal for what you are writing. For me personally as an example of writing to make money. Not a lot of small talk and other purposes because that's the truth. Why should I be ashamed or pretend I don't like the money?

With clear and definite goals, the spirit of writing will grow for sure. Is money for the needs of our daily life. It's not a matter of value or amount of money. Because no matter how much money we have, it can run out finally. But if there is income every day at least it will reduce our worries in the end.

3. Doing new things

Image by succo from Pixabay 

On the third point, doing something new is very good and can be used as a way to add ideas or inspiration to write. Because when doing these new activities, of course, there are many things that make us also know something that we previously knew. So that once it is explained it will be easier and flow straightforwardly later. If you always write at home or in the room, try to find a new atmosphere in the garden or outside the house. Don't get hung up on one subject. That of course will be the pressure when we write. Choosing or making random writing is easier and generates many new ideas than on a single subject that is chosen.

Maybe it's like a suggestion and maybe not giving an answer for you either. But for me, at least it became an answer when the spirit of writing decreased. So I hope that can make rebuilding the spirit of writing for yourself.


Resources:

24
$ 16.36
$ 16.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Infinity
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 5
Sponsors of Alther
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Alther
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Mindset, Freewrite, Write, Spirit, Goal, ...

Comments

This is great. Thank you for sharing technique in writing. I'll keep them in my mind. And hopefully I can write better.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Very good points to take into account and put into practice. Thank you for making them known. I wish you all the best. Best regards.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I usually take notes the key points and summary of my blog to start. Also, making money (of course) is one of the source of motivation haha can't deny it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am no good at writing , reading this , somehow encourage me... 😬

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This really motivates me a lot. I lost track but I am now on process on moving on and doing what I love the most (writing here in readcash). I may not able to meet my goal this month but still grateful and thankful to this platform and to all the people surrounds me here

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I'm also facing the same. That's why i can't keep consistency for long time. Those ideas would be impactful for me until i works my ass off. By the way are you a teacher?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I feel lazy. But once I set a target of writing something new, I don't stop untill I complete.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

That is the commitment to your work....Success is waiting passionately for people like you...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I appreciate your words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very informative and worth reading. Honestly speaking sometimes i dont get topic or sometimes no time. This article is a great source of encouragement for people's like me.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

When I'm out of topic to write about, I'll look up some prompts here. If they don't suit my ideas, then I'll search for another one. Like random words, or phrases generator. Sometimes when I read the articles here, I can also get an idea of what to write.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You are right.....as to create new things, it requires a lot of motivation and enthusiasm. Crisp and clear words attract more audience and aim of writing should be clear if at all you want to be a write....These three things are pre- requisite of writing.....

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I wrote something about this sometime ago. And I am really grateful you shared some tips. Writing is a very important to us as individuals and improves our ability to aptly express ourselves in words as individuals. Thanks for the tips.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for your article, it really happens that writers lose their motivation to write, all 3 strategies you wrote can be very good motivation for writing, thank you it was very useful ...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Also create time for yourself If you create time for yourself, it will help you to get inspiration and think of what to write

$ 0.05
2 years ago

As always it's also good. Not everyone can write. There must be beauty in the writing.

$ 0.05
2 years ago