Not an impulse purchase

12 26
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago
Date: February 17, 2022
Writer: AlphaCron

Wazzup beloved readers of Read.Cash!!!

I can't deny the fact that today, I've gained again a lot of new and interesting information that would surely benefit me as a pre-service teacher. As you may happen to stumble upon my recent blog, I mentioned there that I am attending a 5-day event (seminar workshop) organized by our school.

On the other hand, tomorrow will be the final day of the seminar workshop since we have just concluded the 4th day today. I would have to say that this is one of the most memorable seminar workshops that I've attended to. It was such an honor to be attending in this kind of endeavor, and thus it's a fun experience meeting people who are highly respected in their field of expertise. Without a doubt, I will only become a pre-service teacher once and so having that said, I was just so lucky to be part of this amazing event.


Anyways, if you haven't read my previous blog, then let me share you here the link so that you can easily access it.

Blog Title: It takes a heart to understand
Blog link: https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/it-takes-a-heart-to-understand-e61b1193


To be honest, I'm quite distracted right now due to my busy schedule. Nonetheless, I don't want to miss this day without publishing a blog. That being said, for today's blog entry, I'll be sharing with you here the items that I purchased on Shopee.

And so, let's start!


1. Socks

Clicked by me

I considered purchasing this item for the reason that I was fascinated of how cute the socks are. Honestly, I only have plain black socks, so I thought why not buy it? Besides, I wanted to stock a lot of socks. By the way, I only bought all these for PHP 48 ($0.94). I don't know, but I like wearing socks even when I am inside the house. It feels cozy to me.

2. Tote Bags

Clicked by me

The purpose why I purchased it because of the cost of the item. Imagine from PHP 150 ($2.92) each, I only bought it for PHP 67 ($1.31). Undeniably, I was able to save ($1.61).

I decided to start collecting tote bags provided that it has a become a trend and thus, I find it convenient to carry. Soon, I will buy more tote bags.

3. Slippers

Clicked by me

I intended to buy these lovely slippers because I want to personally give it to my mom and my youngest sister when my brother and I travel back to our hometown. I'm going to give this stuff as my birthday present to my sister since her birthday will be next week. I only bought these items for only PHP 78 ($1.52).


(P.S I added to cart these items last year. And just this month, I decided, why not buy these items considering that the items have marked down. That being said, I would say that this wasn't an impulsive purchasing)

I really am a frugal person, so as much as possible, I see to it that I can save money through purchasing discounted items.


Closing Thoughts

It's undeniable that online shopping has become a trend in today's generation. Due to the pandemic crisis, people tend to purchase most of the things they need or desire through shopping online. Some people would tend to make this as a coping mechanism to get rid of stress. Most of us if not all find this amazing because we don't need exert much effort. Just by using our smartphones, we can purchase whatever things we want anytime, anywhere.


And that concludes my blog for today. I hope that you still find this blog entertaining. By the way, I hope you had a blast today. Thanks for dropping by and stay updated on my next blog!  Bye for now.


My beloved sponsors<3 Kindly subscribe to their accounts and likewise read their amazing blogs!

Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty

Lead Image: unsplash.com

6
$ 3.80
$ 3.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago

Comments

The socks look nice and comfy indeed :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes @ARTicLEE though maliit dya in person pero kasya naman heheh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the slippers, noong nakaraan ko pa gusto bumili niyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tag 39 pesos lang sa Shopee @Lhes. Ang ganda niya sa personal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano shopee link? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

YAZI fashion po ang shop name.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute nong tote bag, nga Korean sa kdrama nag dadala din ng ganyan ee UwU. Anyways, ako, marami akong gustong bilhin pero ewan ko ba pag nasa harap na ng application ng shopepe bigla kong nalilimutan hahahs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko lang itreat yung self ko te Ruffs atsaka mura nalang kasi eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm eyeing a sling bag on Shopee. Hehe. I'm just going to wait on the 3.3 sales.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like sling bags as well but if i were to choose between the two i would choose tote. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those slippers look beautiful. I'd prefer the Black!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That black is for my mom and the white one is for my youngest sister. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago