Having the worst yet funny election day

13 46
Avatar for AlphaCron
1 year ago
Date: May 9, 2022
Writer: AlphaCron

What a cold evening Read.Cash peeps!!!

Your Alpha is back again with another personal blog entry!

How was your day guys? It’s been 3 days since the last time I published a blog entry here. Anyway, before I go straight to the main content of this blog, allow me to greet my mom here a belated Happy Mother’s Day.

This woman has become my strength and the reason why I strive to make my dreams come into reality. Despite the struggle our family is encountering every single day, this woman is such an optimistic person. She always sees situations with silver-lining. Besides, this woman never fails to support her children and would go to such lengths to for the sake of our welfare. I must say that this woman is truly an inspiration for she is a woman having a remarkable substance. Not only that but also she has a genuine heart.

I love you mom. I just want to say that I am so fortunate because I got to have an amazing mother like you. You know that I’m so vocal when it comes to expressing my affection to you. Be that as it may, I just want to flex you here because I want all of my friends to know that I am so proud to have you as my mom. Not just a mom, but a strong and empowered mom.

As much as I wanted to write a blog yesterday, nevertheless, my time didn’t permit me to do so. I was extremely exhausted yesterday because I had to travel back to my hometown because of the election. I couldn’t help myself but feel drained physically because I was standing on the bus for almost 2 hours because a lot of people are traveling back as well to their respective hometowns because of the election. Speaking of election, for the second time around, I was able to exercise my right to suffrage today.


Haven’t read my previous blog? Then here’s the link folks. Hoping you might consider reading this blog!

https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/this-or-that-food-edition-19ca2f0d


Since today is the election day here in the Philippines, as for my blog content today, I’d like to share with you all how my election day went. And so, without further ado, let’s cut to the chase!

Despite sleeping late last night, I was able to wake up today at around 6 in the morning. I woke up having an unpleasant mood because of the rain. As you may know, I don’t like when it’s raining. I was really expecting that Mr. Sun would appear today to get involved in today’s big event. Nonetheless, he doesn’t bother to care today.

Anyhow, we waited the rain to stop from whining. The rain stopped at around 10 am, and so having said that, that’s the time when my youngest sister and I managed to leave our house and head to the elementary school where we attended before provided the election took place in that place. Upon entering the premise, I couldn’t help but be overwhelmed of what I just saw right before my eyes. Our alma mater has become much nicer and beautiful. Without a doubt, a lot has changed and so the teachers as well.


Fast Forward

I just had the worst yet funny election day. You want to know why? Well, I just waited almost for almost 6 hours in a wrong precinct room. Little did I realize that I was in a wrong waiting line. That being said, I had no choice but to find the right precinct. Fortunately, the poll watcher directed me the precinct, as a result, I didn’t consume my time finding it. However, I had to start all over again. I waited for almost an hour before I finally cast my votes and leave the premise. That was around 5 pm already. I had to skip my lunch just for this.

In spite of what happened, I’m just thankful because I was able to vote the people who are deserving to govern our country and/or our community. To conclude this blog, I hope that this year would be a year of hope, change, and unity. Congratulations in advance to the newly elected officials of the Philippine government both local and national.


Hey folks! Thanks for dropping by! Hope to see you on my next blog. Bye for now.


Lead image: AlphaCron

9
$ 10.32
$ 10.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @tpkidkai
+ 4
Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AlphaCron
1 year ago

Comments

Belated mother's day to your mom Acron. Oo nga nako nakakatawng experience sya pero grabe ang oras to wait and patience. Thank you for doing that, your vote matters talaga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Talaga, buti na lang di sumakit ulo ko. Thanks ngano pala for dropping by!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako I waited for 10 minutes lang. Hapon na ako pumunta kasi alam ko madaming tao hehe! It was indeed funny hehe but hey at least there is an experience.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Very memorable. Worth it kasi na ako mostly yung mga vinote ko especially sa local.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di kaba nag tingin online ng precinct mo? Or if not sana nag tingin ka muna dun sa mga name sa labas. Nakapaskil naman yorn. But anyways mahalaga naka vote kana. Ang dami palang tao jan sa inyo. Imagine 6 hrs or mahigit paba? My gawds cassie. And Happy Mother's Day sa a mamabels mooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alam mo te binigyan ako ni mama ng precinct number pero instead na precinct yung hinanap ko, yung cluster number ako nag focus. Ka ka pagod pero worth it naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha saklap naman non.. buti nalang hindi ka pumila ulit ng ilang oras haha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na swertehan lang talaga Dawn. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha swerte ka padin dahil 6 hours lang nangyari haha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Voting is part of our civic right and I am glad you did. Your mom is beautiful, tell her I love her 😚.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks bro.💗 By the way thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Luh siya hahaha (sorry natawa ako) grabeng hussle nun boi 6 hours nakatayu, naku po di ko kaya yan. Kami may sample ballot and nakalagay na doon room and number namin so smooth lang hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tiniis ko talaga yung gutom at sakit ng para lang maka pag vote. ButI nlang nanalo halos yung vinote ko. ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago