Got Tested

18 37
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago
Date: March 2, 2022
Writer: AlphaCron

Hey dear readers of Read.Cash!!!

How's your Wednesday peeps? I bet you are all doing great and making the most out of your time carrying out all your tasks today like for instance, writing at least one blog here. Anyway, speaking of writing, actually folks I don't feel like writing today because I have a slight headache, but because I don't want to start this month being unproductive here, I have to work my a*s out. I don't know when will I be inactive here. As I have said in my previous blog that I will be busy this month, but I'm hoping that I could still juggle my time.


Anyway, before moving on to the main topic of this blog, allow me to take the chance to flex my sponsor @Bloghound for renewing her sponsorship to me. Thanks much ate for the continued support and also for being part of my journey here on Read.Cash. And to my other sponsors my sincere thanks to all of you as well. Without a doubt, you guys are so generous, supportive, and amazing as always.


Haven't read my previous blog? Then here's the link.

Blog Title: Looking back on you, Feb.
Blog Link: https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/looking-back-on-you-feb-279d115a


And for today's content, what you are about to read is another personal blog of mine. And so, without any further delay, then let's get started!


Yesterday, my best friend and I went to a diagnostic center to undergo medical tests. We went there because we are required to do so for our internship.

My Bff

And so, we did perform the necessary steps before we finally underwent the needed medical test such as urinalysis, chest x-ray, complete blood count (cbc), and drug test.

clicked by me

The first test that I underwent was cbc. To be honest, I thought that the medical technologist would get a blood sample of on my fingers. I was late to realize that she would get it on my arm. That being said, I had no choice but to do it. I can't deny the fact that I'm scared of needles, but at that abrupt moment, I really faced the thing that scares the sh*t out of me. As soon as the needle was inserted, I was taken aback because I only felt a very slight pain.

After I had my cbc test done, it's my best friend's turn. I actually assumed that she wasn't afraid of needles, but it turns out she is. Hahaha.

The second thing we underwent was urinalysis which was not supposed to be the next test we should undertake. Little did we know that it was supposed to be the drug test. When undergoing a drug test, they will get a sample of your urine. As a result we didn't manage to undergo drug test because we lack of urine to urinate. I must say that it's their fault because they informed us late. It was holiday in the Philippines yesterday, so they intended to close their laboratory establishment by 3pm.

At that time, it's pass 2:20 pm already, so we only have few minutes left. Although we drank a bottle of cold water, however, we failed to urinate. Hahaha. That's the funniest thing we've done. You know what folks, customers inside the lab was really laughing at us because of how desperate we were to urinate instantly.
Notwithstanding, instead of wasting the remaining time, we both decided to just proceed to undergo chest x-ray. Luckily we were able to perform it.


Closing Thoughts

Just this morning, we went back to the diagnostic center. Since I'm earlier than her, I decided to undergo drug test. I managed to urinate, thanks to my ability of controlling it for a while. But folks, don't do this action because it's risky. This action can really cause urinary tract infection or commonly known as UTI. After done testing, I waited for my best friend although she was 20 minutes late. I waited her again for her drug test, but unfortunately she failed to perform it because she was not able to full the urine sample bottle.
As much as I wanted to wait her, but I had to leave her provided that I already on going to school to revise our paper and our thesis project.


And that ends my blog. Thanks for reading! I hope you find this blog entertaining. Lol.
Stay safe everyone and likewise keep an eye out for my next blog! Bye for now.<3


Lead Image: AlphaCron

9
$ 2.39
$ 2.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 6
Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago

Comments

I hope everything will be okay so you can proceed on with your internship :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully Sir @ART. Anyways, thanks for stopping by! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Alphacron. Scared of needles... That got me cos I had been receiving injections from my grandmother since Age seven so why should I be afraid now. haha. Nice meeting you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohoooo, busy ka pala kahapon. Mukhang tuloy na tuloy na ang pag graduate yiehhh UwU.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana talaga Ate Ruffs, kinakabahan ako this sem pero I know I can make it because God will help me. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tiwala lang and samahan mo na rin ng maraming aral ehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate Ruffs. Thanks for this Ate. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Duol duol na gyod ka sir sa imu pangandoy. Human sa internship, mosud nag trabaho. God bless sa imu journey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi Sir oy. But still I have this fear about my future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaw papildi sa imu kahadlok. Trust in God

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I am different because I am not scared of needles. In fact, I prefer injections 💉 to drugs when receiving treatments

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I'll get used to it. Anyways, thanks for dropping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow sanaol road to internship na huhu kami ani was pay update💔😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na wa man say klaro among school hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a cute bff😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nga niya ka look a like nya si Lovi Poe hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pila pa medical ninyu yor? Niceee sanaol naka pa medical na oi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kang sheilia kay 975 akoa kay 680

$ 0.00
2 years ago