Feelings into words

8 21
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago
Date: February 12, 2022
Writer: AlphaCron

Judging the title of this blog, you may know already that I'm not in a good mood. And so, I'd like to use this platform to express what I'm feeling today because I couldn't help myself but feel an atmosphere of anger.

I feel irritated and at the same time frustrated for the reason that my plans for today was not achieved. I know some things don't go the way we expected to happen but for goodness' sake, this is an important one.

Today, I woke up so early, although I was having a hard time sleeping last night. Having that said, I woke up having a grumpy mood. I opened my Messenger to check if our Adviser was already online or was able to message on our group chat regarding on our Thesis, but unfortunately he's not online and at the same time he hasn't even messaged us on our group chat. We were supposed to be scheduled for Thesis advising today but what happened? It was a major flop because our Adviser wasn't even online and when I do message him privately, he wouldn't even care to give a response.

I'm really pissed off because I'm wasting my 4 hours waiting for him. Actually, I'm not the only one who's waiting, my classmate/group mate @Sequioa is also waiting. As the leader of the group, I feel frustrated because we could have had a meaningful conversation together with our Adviser pertaining to our Thesis, but sad to say he didn't even care to mind the time and his students.

Truth be told, I feel like we are not being guided by our Adviser. He didn't even care to update us every now and then. Does he care about us? I don't know. I hope he realizes that we need him. Just because we don't update to him often about our Thesis, it doesn't mean we are okay, because in the first place we are not. Although we are taught to become independent individuals, however we still need someone who will direct us, someone who will facilitate and assist us to accomplish this academic endeavors that we are performing. We are struggling, and we need a helping hand.

It may seem so cliché' but I always do believe that "every second counts." And so, we should make use of our time efficiently because we don't what's going to happen in the following hours. We should be mindful of our time because we can't turn back the past. Thus, we should carry out successfully all the tasks we set for the day. Productivity should be given significance.

Closing Thoughts

As much as possible, I don't want to complain about this stuff, but my heart feels so heavy. I just want to scream in frustration, but instead of doing it, I'm here on this platform expressing out my feelings into words. I am confident that I'm safe to share my thoughts here without being criticized. There is no doubt that Read.Cash has become my journal notebook where I can write whatever thoughts I have in my mind.

Anyways, I'll end my blog here. Thanks for reading this blog. I hope you were able to enjoy this day!



If you want to visit my previous blog, then here's the link.

Blog Title: Ask Me: Siblings Version

Blog link: https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/ask-me-siblings-version-fc6f4f9e


Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty

My amazing sponsors <3


Lead Image: unsplash.com

7
$ 3.04
$ 2.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @DennMarc
$ 0.02 from @Ayane-chan
+ 5
Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago

Comments

Oh, I would feel the same if I am on your shoe. I really hate waiting especially when you end uo waiting for nothing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kakainis lang talaga. But im okay now. Time should be well spent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally understand what you feel. I'm a type of person who respect time the most. My line is like this "I respect you time, then respect mine". I hope your teacher understand the meaning of being an adviser.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hopefully @DennMarc. Marami na sanang nangyari sa 4 hours. Na sayang lang. Dapat kasi sana nagpaaalam man lang siya na di siya makakaattend kasi busy. Hindi pinaghintay lang sa wala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear friend don't let it bother you.. just keep calm.. cheer up..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Im okay now @CryptoNag. Anyways, thanks for stopping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear friend, don't allow what you're going through affect your mood... Just keep calm!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I just had a bad day yesterday. But today, i feel great! Thanks for the words bro!

$ 0.00
2 years ago