Middle eastern dessert "BASBOUSA"

44 68
  • Ingredients-

  • 1 cup semolina

  • 1 cup flour

  • 1 cup yoghurt

  • 1 cup sugar

  • 1/2 cup coconut

  • 1/2 cup butter

  • 2 teaspoon baking powder

  • 2 teaspoon vanilla essence

  • 3 eggs

  • For sugar syrup-

  • 1 cup of sugar

  • 1cup of water

  • 1 teaspoon rose syrup

  • Method-

  • Pre-heat oven to 180c. Grease an 9x9 or 8x8 square pan.

  • Beat the eggs with vanilla essence. Mix the semolina, coconut, sugar and the butter in a large bowl. Use your hands to mix the butter with the other ingredients until mixed well. Add the yogurt and continue mixing with your hands until fully combined. Then add flour and baking powder.

  • press the mix down onto square baking sish.The cake mix should be about 1 inch thick.Cut a diamond or square design in the cake with a butter knife. Place an almond or any other type of nut you have on hand onto each pre-cut square.

  • Bake at 180 degrees for 30 min to 40 mins until it's a bronze brown color.

  • FOR THE SYRUP:

  • While the cake is baking, Mix all the ingredients for the syrup and place in saucepan on high until it boils. Boil for 10 minutes until it gets slightly thickened.

  • Cut the Cake again along the pre-cut lines and pour cold syrup on top while its hot so it can absorb all through.

  • You can adjust sweet according to your taste.

Sponsors of Alifa
empty
empty
empty

22
$ 0.63
$ 0.32 from @Alisha
$ 0.25 from @nyusternie
$ 0.05 from @Nawaja_Hassan
+ 1

Comments

Wowwwww amazing ,keep sharing moreee and moree

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the inspiration. Keep supporting me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your recipes are delicious my dear. Iam loving it all. Keep going girl.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's looking delicious...πŸ˜‹i think i can make it at home.. you present it easily.. thanks apu... keep writing informative article like this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most welcome dear. Keep supporting me. I will write more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love the Basbusa , it's one of my favorite foods , It's even better with milk.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We dont use milk in basbousa. We use sugar syrup.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know, I mean eating it with a glass of milk.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is very nice recipe. I hope it is very easy to make. I want to taste this item. I will try it at my home.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it is very easy to make. You can try at home.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yummy as always 😊😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank dear for the compliment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It’s a nice name. Actually I heard this name first time. Hope this food is really good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it is very delicious one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. I guess that. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is very nice recipe. I hope it is very easy to make. I want to taste this item. I will try it at my home.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah give it a try and enjoy. Have a nice day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wanna taste it once...though i don't like sweets but i hope you will make it for me with less sweets. πŸ˜€πŸ€£

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha okay sure I will bake someday for you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One of my arabian favourite dish. Wish i could rewind back the good old days .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh I miss our good old days too. We ll never ever get those memories again. I will always miss uae.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww, looking delincius it is look like turkish desert..... I love to make this food in my home..... Share more delicius desert

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah it is middle wastern dessert... Very ymmy but simple ro make

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's looking delicious...πŸ˜‹i think i can make it at home.. you present it easily.. thanks apu... keep writing informative article like this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome my dear. Iam glad you people loved it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome my dear... This is very tasty desseert u should try baking iand enjoy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is very nice recipe. I hope it is very easy to make. I want to taste this item. I will try it at my home.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure honey.. You will love it..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your all recipe are delicious dear. It is a Very common dessert at my home, my mom sometimes made it for us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ow. Thats so nice. Stay blessed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

its look delicious i can't try this hope this taste is good to eat i will try at home thanks for sharing this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes its easy simple and delicious. Just try it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everything you make is made with love! Beautiful, delicious and always well thought out...you always make sure everyone who tries this is completely happy~~and they always are!! Such a delicious recipe!πŸ’—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanksy dear.. I would be happy if you bake it and give me review about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

MashAllh nice one that is also from you. Very much delicious to look at this.thanks for the things you present also.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article is about basbousa. It is the middle East food item. I don't know what this food was.

$ 0.00
3 years ago