A Letter to Me, Myself and I

5 20
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Present, Past, Future, Lesson

About a week ago, I saw a post Similarities and difference between “Me” and “You” by @Greatwolfman, and I told him I’d been inspired to write a letter to myself. I have spent the last few days thinking about how to go about it. The best way to compress it into an article or just divide it into a series of articles. I suppose I have chosen my preferred choice, which is in one. So…

TO MY DEAREST PAST

Thank you for your curiosity about everything which has bestowed on you the knowledge – even though small – that makes you stand out among crowds. Even though you made many mistakes that you have learnt from even though some were as expensive as others were cheap, it is these mistakes that have seasoned the pot of experience which I eat from and has shaped you into the man I am now.

You felt all emotions and handled them how you thought was best, and even if you didn’t handle it the best possible way, your ways have taught me lessons I will carry with me forever. You have paved the way for what can be greatness, and even if it is not a smooth road, I’d still trudge down it with with pride and courage, knowing the experience and knowledge you have helped me gain will be there to guide me through it all.

I want to thank you for the beautiful memories you made with friends and families, memories I have come to cherish fondly and will always look back to with joy in my heart. As I see the past through you without regrets, I promise you’ll see the future through my eyes with pride.

TO MY GRACEFUL PRESENT

Believe me, I don’t know how to tell you all the things I want to say, because you know them already. But I’d just give you some advice on how to carry on with what you’re doing. Don’t be so worried about the future that you forget to enjoy the present. Always go with your heart when making choices and take risks, even if they don’t turn out well, you will have gained by learning from them. Never forget where you come from, and don’t forget to make memories, as it is the only thing that will be left when it is all gone.

Be who you want to be, and not who others want you to be. Do what makes you happy as long as you’re not hurting anyone in the process, you are good. Be selfless as you are selfish, be nice as you can be heartless. Remember consistency and hard work should be constant and all you will need is the variable (luck). Eat right, stay healthy and don’t forget to love yourself every day, as no one can love you more than you.

TO MY NEBULOUS FUTURE

I write to you with uncertainty, as I do not know what you have in store for me. Although, I hope I am living the life you’ll look back to and be proud of, I hope I have gotten all the necessary tools I need to make you live the dream I fantasise about. And if I am yet to acquire what I need, I hope I do before you come. I really hope I have set the foundation on which you will live all our dreams in one lifetime.

Don’t forget to be grateful for the memories, all the lessons and all the people you may have crossed paths with as everything happen for a reason, and not always will it be for a good reason. Remember that being alive is the first step to achieving anything, so pay close attention to your health and don’t forget to smile more often.

Remember to Subscribe if you like my content

Thank You For Reading 🖤🖤

4
$ 2.24
$ 2.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
$ 0.02 from @Theblackdoll
+ 2
Sponsors of Aimure
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Present, Past, Future, Lesson

Comments

And top to you Nebulouss future, I wish you the very best in it.

$ 0.01
User's avatar xus
2 years ago

Thank you for your wish, I appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most welcome!

$ 0.00
User's avatar xus
2 years ago

I agreed,we are passing from present and history is built and some time you are happy and we made memories and feel better when we again think about them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are absolutely correct.

$ 0.00
2 years ago