Freindship over Election

23 34
Avatar for Aiah_05
1 year ago

May 9, 2022, the most awaited moment of all people when they can finally choose whose candidate they will vote for. At this moment while writing this article I'm in a long line to wait my turn until I reach the voting room where I was assigned.

It is difficult to fall in a long line while waiting for your turn, and what I did now create this one while waiting just not to waste my time and to enjoy myself as well. I don' know t why they only used a few rooms as precincts that cause a long line of people to vote.

So this is the people yesterday who patiently waiting for their turn, yes, it was yesterday coz I did not finish writing it coz I feel uncomfortable writing this one in a crowded where might someone sees what I'm doing, only a few people know that I tried to write like this coz as I've said in my previous articles writing is not my fashion but I'm willing to learn and earn that's why I'm here secretly without knowing by people around me here except those friends of mine who also engaged here to write and to earn.

So let's start the ball rolling, March 9 was already passed, and on this day people already know whose candidate won in the election of 2022. May 9, 2022, is the time when I noticed people on both sides are very observant and some are short-tempered where they are very trying hard to support their chosen candidates.

A lot of relationships broke up because of that fuck*n election why is it some people's mind can't mind their own business and choose peacefully who's their best candidate? I can't deny the fact that my family is one of those people where my mother and my aunt acted like that in every election.

I just want to flex these old photos together with my friend, we're friends of that guy since daycare coz our friendship started when we are classmates in daycare days,s and our friendship lasted until now that was grown fully as a person.

We're friends but we have different types of candidates up to president down to mayors and counselors but we respect each other's choices and in fact, we voted together yesterday with open balot. My point is, that election is not our issue, we never let our friendship ruined because of that, my chosen president won and he lost, my mayor won and his mayor lost also but it's okay as long as we respect each other choice.

My question is, why is it I heard a lot of feedback that some people are figting just for this? We have the right to choose and the right to vote, is it not enough reason to keep quiet and vote peacefully ?

Election is now over and same to other relationships too.

Thanks for dropping by :*

10
$ 3.81
$ 3.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
Sponsors of Aiah_05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aiah_05
1 year ago

Comments

Actually may friends ako nagaway away dahil sa iba ang mga pananaw sa politika. Lahat ng sasabihin may rebut kaya ako ang namamagitan sa kanila. Para sakin sana marestore pa yung pagkakaibigan nila kasi sobrang sayang ang 12 yrs of friendship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga ehh, nasisira yung relationship, lalo na pag yung dalwang friend mo eh ma pride sa isat isa at trying hard talaga. Mag-aaway talaga sila pag ganyan. Peru I hope maokay na sila kasi minsan lng yang election eh dinamay pa nila ying frnship nila just for that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My question is, why is it I heard a lot of feedback that some people are fighting just for this? We have the right to choose and the right to vote, is it not enough reason to keep quiet and vote peacefully?

My response: It should have been that way, I believe that there are things to be kept in private, including who we voted for. Now, about the infighting, as one throws shade to another for sure, they will retaliate. Some may say that their vote represents who they are etc. Maybe there was traction to start with that was just fueled by the politics? That I am not that certain, as I monitor my friend's wall both Red and Pink I learned the art of "unfollowing" as some become toxic and negative towards each other. Their ego gets the better of them. Disagreements are okay - but belittling someone because of their conviction isn't.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah correct, I agree in disagreements also but that belittling of someone is a very wring move towards someone just for that election. Yes it is important and the vote of everyone is counted and important but not to the extent that they will fight just for that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Peace not war, it's just about choice please let's not let our personal relationship break just because of this election, respect is a must, we have our own point of view and choice of leaders, so i just hope that this kind of problem will be solved

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lageh respect jud btaw, but the thing is ang mga tao arang ka trying hard nas ila gipili nga politiko maong mag-away jud ug ang ila ay of support is makig-away na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You'd be surprised what people can do for power. Most relationships that were made were for the sake of the elections and since it's over, it's only natural for them to be over too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"Election is now over and same to other relationships too."

Yes, many relationships broke as a result of this election.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korekk, election sometime lead to not good outcome to some people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wa ko naglinya gahapon cho hahaha dalia ra nahu naka botar kay dungan kong jefte. πŸ˜‚ Bitaw hahhaha makabuang jud ang eleksyon karon ba. Daghan kaayong toxic attitude

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha nry limbungan, ag ako tawn mga 8am kutob mag ala una na lamn or alas dos natu. sa polahungon mn d.i ka flor no.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hoyyy didto kos poblacion uie. Alas 12 ko kapin niadto kay maoy pag abot ni jef. Deretso ra man siya kay staff man ja kay uban man mi nyahahaha. Mao to nadali ra pud ko πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahyyy iba talaga pag banakems di basta eyss, ug naa pako adto kay moingun mn jud ko nga ayaw na pabutuha kay mi singit🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bastos ahy hahahaha. Suya man πŸ˜‚ wa ko nisingit uie kay deretso mis pultahan atu πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahah sab.an gud kos amoa supervisor kay wako kasud, ngano daw wako misayug boto² hhahah bala cya🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dito da bahay mejo nagkakagirian pero di nsmsn ganon kalala totoy. Sana magbati na lahat ng utaw. Peace not war!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh war not peace gusto ko kasi naging totoyy nanamn ako. bruha ka talagang lola kaπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha kaloka sa totoy hahaha. Alam mo ba sa amin ang word na yan is dede πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay kaya pala ayaw nya yan no

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why just others can't remain quite, they're making some quarrels, infact there's no good outcome. Have a great day 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

have a great day too.! 😊 i dunno what they act like that tooπŸ˜… it's theier deccions to be like thatπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe, let's just be mellow hehe. Be neutral.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah yeah thats the safest action we can do

$ 0.00
1 year ago