Man with a few words

23 19
Avatar for Adrielle1214
2 years ago

February 12, 2022 13:20pm

Its weekend once again, and I know others are somewhat excited coz the day after tomorrow will be Valentines day, lovers are busy preparing for a surprise gift for thier special someone, collague, friends and families. Well me, I am not excited and not expecting too, coz I want to be more practical when it comes to expenses, besides my partner is not that type of guy who gives surprises.

From unsplash

If I remember it right, last year during valentines day, my partner was out all day and came home around 6pm I think and he call Adrielles attention and handed her something, I was at our room that time, then I only heared him telling Adrielle give this to Mama, I dont know whats that coz I was busy. Then after pushing Adrielle to me, I saw Adrielle holding a small piecce of round cake, and thats it, he never say any word just handed that, of course even he never greeted me, I'm still touched by his gestures, I know he is not type of person but he never forget some special occasion.

From unsplash

We've been together for almost 4 years, and even he don't have a stable job he never forget to hold a small meal during my birthdays, last year it was my birthday, he did not greet me, he just tell Adrielle sing happy birthday for Mama while he us carrying Adrielle, after Adrielle sings thats it. Our day went the normal way, I cooked for our lunch and we ate. Then at the afternoon, he went out I don't know when coz he never told me, about an hour I think when he came back and he handed me a grilled whole chicken and 2boxes of pizza, and thats what we ate for our snacks and thats her present for since it was my birthday.

From unsplash

==

That was my partners attitude, he is not expressive one but deep inside he cares, if you want to know what he is feeling, you need him to get drunk and talk to him. I don't know why his attitude is like that but based on his other siblings, he grew up seeing his tatay always drunk and beats thier mom, until the time came that he was the one fighting against his tatay and until the last breath of thier he never talked with his tatay tho they lived together here in the house where we are living now.

I am still thankful that he never gets the traits of his tatay who beats his wife, yes he is a drunkard but still he is a father to Adrielle, tho sometimes especially when he is drunk telling Adrielle that he did not love her coz Adrielle is telling the same thing too , but in the morning they are father and daughter bond again.

This will be for today. I dont know if its a sensible one, but atleast I had article for today hihi.

To my sponsors thank you so much! @Sweetiepie thanks for renewing you sponsorship...mwuaahh💚💚💚

6
$ 1.43
$ 1.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Lhes
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 2
Sponsors of Adrielle1214
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adrielle1214
2 years ago

Comments

One of a kind and a true blessing po yung husband nyo hope your relationship with each other maintain for a lifetime. Ang sweet and caring nya po and the way you describe him in this article I see that your really love him.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, ndi masyado

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your husband was sweet sis. More actions. Same with hubby even he was jobless before he never fails to surprise me even on small things

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay tlga sis ang sweet naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May kasweetan naman palang taglay si husband sis.. A man of few words indeed, pero mga ganyan tao eh sweet tlaga. Bihira kasi sila mag express ng sarili nila eh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kya nga madam kahit paano

$ 0.00
2 years ago

iappreciate mo madam un effort nya para matuwa sya at ulitin ulit, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, nagthank you naman ako sis, sabi ko nga aba may paganito ka din naman eh🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha, ang cute pa aman tingnan yun mga tahimik na tao kapag nag effort, mafeel mo talaga un sweetness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My partner is something like that too sis, Hindi din siya expressive but sometimes he told me I love you 😅 and that's it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, parang nahihiya sila sis magsabi nun ano

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The deeds of his father has deep psychological effect on him i hope someday, he will get out of his comfort zone and tell the people who he cared for what he feels. Just keep on loving him

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kya nga sis ang laki ng epekto sa knya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My family was like that,were not expressive but we care for each other. What's important that he still care for his family and never forget his obligation as a father.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ah really! Yes he is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Action speak louder naman sis hindi kasi vocal si hubby mo kaya sa gawa nalang niya ipinapakita.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis naku wla ka tlga maririnig dun, unless lasing un

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since you understand eachother, all will be fine

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still sweet pa rin sis. He may not say it pero pinapakita naman niya sa gawa. Yan naman talaga importante sis. Kesa naman puro salita, wala naman sa gawa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May konti naman sis haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang thoughtful sis kahit di sya showy ano. Sana all haha! Sa Valentine's Day bibili ako kahit maliit na cake. Alam kong kikiligin syandeep inside 😅.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, try mo sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago