How to enjoy yourself without gadgets

23 37
Avatar for Adrielle1214
2 years ago

Since we are not yet well(we still have colds), so me and Adrielle seldom go out to play, instead I let her play inside the house with her toys, but of course kids find boredome too, even there are alot of toys around.

So when she finds boredom with the current toy that she is playing ,she is asking for her fishing toy, but she wanted us to catch fish with her, so we catch fish together, then after I get dizzy watching the fish going round and round, so I dont want anymore and adrielle gets bored playing alone.

Catches all the fishes

The next thing she will look for is her books and with her Barbie, she will start reading books, while pretending that she is teaching Barbie, she will read her books, the letters and animals and she will ask Barbie if she knew it,and she will replied using her voice, thats how she is playing alone.

Reading time with Barbie

And the last thing that she will ask for and she is so tired from playing is her phone, but since I am keeping her away from too much gadgets exposure, I am not giving her the phone, I always tell her that your gadget time is at night after the dinner and you change your dress into pajama and prepare to sleep, did you forget it? So she will just divert her attention into something.

And that something is this extension wire that I bought and we used when we have our christmas tree,now that we keep the christmas tree she used it to play but not all the time.

In the picture you see, what Adrielle is doing, she is like talking with someone on the other line,

Who do you talk with?

I talk with Tito Bobot, she replied

And what she said,

Tito said we will go to the beach again and make sand castle

So I just laugh and hug her,and she laugh also with me.

The next photo, do you think what is doing?

What are you doing?

Ssshhh, am busy Mama

Why?

I am talking with Lola🤣

See, she used it for videocall, seriously she doing doing a videocall and talking from the other line.

Here, can you guess what the purpose of the extension cord that she is holding?

She is used it to watch cartoons, but I wasn't able to get a goodshot coz I was at the hammock watching her, and I was laughing watching her.

==

Kids are so resourceful when it comes to enjoyment,so giving them the gadget is not the solution, there are alot of alternative choices so they can enjoy themselves, but of course playing with them is one great feelings that they will love.

==

Yesterday I feel so dizzy that I can't find ways to play with her and look after her,but you know what she did,she lay in bed with me and try to keep herself busy playing alone and keep singing and talking,I feel pity watching her yesterday but I really can't help myself to play with her, then when her tatay came, she was so happy, they played together with her fishing toy and tatay feed her and bring her to sleep.

Gladly when I woke this morning I feel better now and I hug her coz I know she missed me so much,and she even ask me if I am feeling well today😘.

That will be my blog for today! Thanks for reading!

All photos are mine, lead image made by me using canva.

To my amazing sponsors,thank you for all the love and support💚💚💚

9
$ 1.85
$ 1.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @Sweetiepie
+ 8
Sponsors of Adrielle1214
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adrielle1214
2 years ago

Comments

I don' think I can ever survive without gadgets, I'd feel dead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice teaching them you can find happiness and not get bored while playing with toys but we shouldn't forget that they must understand the use if electronics gadget. Nice to meet you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagawaan mo sya sa Papa nya madam nun lata na telephone, alam mo ba un?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo madam, ung nilalagyan ng tali taz magkausap kayo sa magkabilang dulo🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For ure maeenjoy ni Adrielle yun,hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute cute niyang maglaro nakakaaliw hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis kailangan nya libangin sarili nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ni Baby Girl! Cute na mga bata, naglalaro, kaya minsan nawawalan ng gana kumain ang mga bata dahil sa sobrang saya nila sa paglalaro.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po ung ibng kids, pero sya ndi tlgang kapag gutom sya nagsasabi sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really had a wonderful time spending away from gadgets with this cute and smart lil princess..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po, parq wag masanay:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute cute nmn ni Adrielle jan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wlang magawa sis inip sa loob ng bahay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My little sister has her own gadget, but we aren't always letting her to use it. I am glad that there are other kids in our neighborhood (mostly our cousins and nieces) that she can play with to divert her attention from using gadgets.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I am doing that too with my baby only at night

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag mga bata napaka creative at resourceful talaga. Yung mga kids ko paminsan-minsan lang makanood sa cellphone, yung blocks na nila ang pinag kaabalahan araw-araw basta hindi magsagot ng modules

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kapag may kalaro sis ayos tlga, libang tlga sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to play with gadgets a lot when I was little. It just doesn't feel enjoyable right now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Its not advisable to use gadgets all the time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My kids were really fun with gadgets ally he time,and I'm always get mad with them almost everyday too.But I set them a curfew hour and let them.do the household chores to keep them away from holding phones.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, you should start disciplining them when it comes to gadgets

$ 0.00
2 years ago