Busy day ft. Atchara making

21 44
Avatar for Adrielle1214
1 year ago

October 20, 2022

Woahhh, its thursday and weekend is there waving and I will be busy on that day because of the wedding that we will be attending, time flies so fast, it was last month when Adrielle became a flower girl and now here we are again, she will be a flower girl again this coming saturday but this time it will be held in the reception area quite far from here so, I need to bring here extra clothes.

But before the wedding day came, let me share with you what we did today that keeps me or us busy.

Early in the morning, I was about to ask my neighbor if what time we will be going to the house of the groom to help with some activities, when the grooms Mom sees me and ask me that we can start now, but I told her that I will do my chores in the house first and after Im gonna help.

Around 8am when I went there. First we did was the ingredients of atchara. ATCHARA is made of grated papaya, with vinegar, sugar, raisins, ginger, carrots chili,salt, and garlic and combine them together and voila you have atchara. Atchara is used as side dish especially if your viand is fried and meats, and in every wedding this is one of the great side dish since most of the viand are meats and and oily foods, we used it for pang tanggal umay.

Making Atchara is not an easy peasy thing, its my first time to see how it is done, my arm almost sore because we grate one big basin of papaya, and my finger gets a wound when we are about to finish, because the papaya slip over at the yayadan and ung daliri ko ang nayadyad, and after I did not help at all because it did not stop bleeding even its a small wound only.

After we grate the papaya, we put salt on it and combine it well so the papaya becomes soft(sabi ng experts gumawa),then put it in the moqsuito net and inside the dryer and spin it 2times to remove the substance it contains(ang galing tuyong tuyo nga).

Then we mixed it with other ingredients and tasted it and wow its so perfect, the sweetness, sour a bit of spicy and the aroma very enticing.

The finish product

After the making of atchara,its lunch time, imagine how time flies so fast only one appetizer we finish amd we consumed half of the day, after lunch we go home and we take a bath, coz we never take a bath before going there.


I think I should cut it here, since its long sharing already, maybe I can write the making of suman tomorrow para may topic na ako tomorrow hehe. I need to havea backup since saturday is a busy for me.but lets see if I have another topic for tomorrow.

For now, I'll be heading to bed coz I feel sleepy and bit tipsy too, and the lil girl fall on sleep already while watching tv and holding her toys.

9
$ 1.65
$ 1.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Duvinca
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 4
Sponsors of Adrielle1214
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adrielle1214
1 year ago

Comments

Thursday mo pa pa lang article 'to, Ate pero now ko lang nabasa. Sornaaa! Super busy eh. 🙇🏻‍♀️

Kaka-salivate 'yung atsara mo, Ate ah. Pero di kasi ako fan ng mga fermented na foods ay ~ pero wag ka, exempted ang kimchi jan. Hihihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayos lng yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku kung ako yan I will choose buy nalang sa market than gratering the whole papaya.. Haha.. Nakakapagod kaya yan gawin.. Hehe.. Its looks delicious.. Pwedeng pahinge.. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap! Pantanggal umaaaaay sa nakakaumay na araw char. Kaya kapag gagawa ng atchara damihan na para sulit ang pagod

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True kasi masyadong matrabho

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahirap pala gawin yan kasi kukudkurin pa tapos marami pa pero anyway sobrang sarap po niyan nakakamiss kumain nyan sa probinsya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap ng atchara sis, natakam tuloy ako. Matrabaho lang talaga yan pero worth it naman.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Atchara is not known here, never heard or seen before, but I like papaya and here well, not many but some papaya are sold, so I guess it must be delicious!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes it is, the sourness, sweetness blends well perfect appetizer

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is my first time hearing about Atchara. It looks so yummy. I wonder how it will taste since it has papaya inside. I'm a big fan of papaya

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Its delicious, you can taste the sweetness, sourness and a bit of spicy, good appetizer

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Namiss ko bigla yung atchara teh, mostly po talaga sa kasalan present yan hehe. Pero sabe na po eh, suman naman po kasunod nyan haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo bhe alam ma suman is life din sa kasalam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap ng Atsara. Sa province kumakain kami niyan sis. Tagal ko ng di nakakain niyan sis. Sarap niyan. 🤤

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sarap nga sis kasi ndi tinipid sa sangkap

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis kaya miss ko na yan sobra sis. 🤤🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakamiss kumain ng atsaraHAHAHA. Lalo na kapag ung suka nya is medyo maasim na matamos

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Perfect bhe, sarap tlga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Namiss ko yang atsara.. Mukhang masarap ah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Masarap madam kasi ndi tinipid sa sangkap

$ 0.00
1 year ago