A little knowldge and more practice

29 65
Avatar for Adrielle1214
1 year ago
Topics: Writing, Story, Blogging, Practice, Sewing, ...

March 20, 2023

This is one of the things that I bought after joining noisecash/.app and readcash and I am very proud to share it here from time to time to show how proud I am of being part of noisecash/.app and readcash. The best online platform that no one can imitate.

--

Some of you already knew that I have a little background when it comes to sewing and this is one of the reason also why I bought that portable sewing machine.

When I studied high school from the Sisters of Mary School they taught us how to sew, and honestly speaking I am not really good at it, especially using the high speed machines, embroidery machine, edging machines and other type of sewing machines, I have this fear that my hands might get cut or the needle may hit my fingers using those different sewing machines.

When I was in third year, one of our project was to sew our C.A.T Pants, and to share with you all frankly, I did not sewn my whole pants because of fear, I ask my classmate to do it for me, and my teacher allow me since she let me do her crosstitches.

--

Today, since I finish my chores early and waiting for lunch time, I started my plan of cutting the old house dress I had and try to make a pajama/square pants for Adrielle from it.

Since I dont have pattern papers, I just used Adrielles pajama as a pattern, then cut it, i add extra allowance during cutting because I need it when I sew it.

Figuring it out was very easy, but when you start to sew it, oh my it took me hours before I finished it. The hardest part of sewing was the crotch/ pundilyo, I did not get the good outcone of it, and I have made how many repairs before I get it, but its not yet that good enough, but since it was only a pajama of Adrielle and no one will criticize my work, I considered it ok, but I will try again soon to get the good outcome in which I will be proud of.

Tracing

After cutting
Finish product
With my model

Adrielle was so happy when she fitted it, and even proud that I sewn her a new pajama. Maybe I will sew a blouse soon using the remaining cloth.

I am happy too because she is very appreciative even in a small things that I am doing for her and you can see how proud she is because she will tell it to everyone who she is talking too, thats how appreciative and proud she is.

Closing Thought

Now that I am starting this new hobby, I feel sorry that I did not take seriously the teachings and practicum that I had before, now I am reaping out the fruit of what ifs wayback. I know its not too late for me, maybe I need more practice soon and I will get the good outcome of my projects.

13
$ 0.35
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 6
Sponsors of Adrielle1214
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adrielle1214
1 year ago
Topics: Writing, Story, Blogging, Practice, Sewing, ...

Comments

Naalala ko nung high school pa ako. May subject kami na ganyan sis. Mag sew kami ng damit. Grabe napa challenge talaga ako kasi nahirapan ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

looking great sis! But may I suggest tumingin ka ng mga free pattern sa Pinterest and you tube, dun ako natuto hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My mom was once a tailor and I always scared of the needle piercing through my hand as well. You did good with the sowing because judging from the pictures, I didn't see any faults.

If you continue practicing, I am certain you will become of sewing soon. Adrielle is now a big girl.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tayo sis, takot din ako, wala talaga akong talent sa ganyan haha, although pwede naman pag aralan ang lahat ng bagay, kita mo naman okay lang ang result, super ganda pa ang model,hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, need tkga more practice sis, tsaka kapag ganito naman model mo super appreciative ay keri na🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Practice means perfect sis, kaya go lang ng go sis, para maging perfect na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naalala ko ung papa ko niregaluhan niya ganto si mama kaso up to now di siya marunong gamitin 😅😅

Ganda naman ni bebe sis. 🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, sabihn mo buksan naman at stock na un😁thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Want ko din to mommy kaso until now dipa din Ako nakakabili ng sewing machine hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Abay order na mommy yen🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana makaorder nga Ako.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

hello madam, magkano bili mo sa ganyan? ako talaga eh marunong manahi kasi nasa dugo namin.

magandang hobby yan madam, dadami damit ni Adrielle, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mzta ka na madam? Sana ok ka na🙏

Nsa ₱1k+ madam sa lazada..medyo nangangapa pa nga ako madam🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang mahal pala.. practice lang yan madam, masasanay ka din..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mas mura dyan madam u g single stitch lng yta un yan kasi mahal gawa ng 12 stitches ang choices .o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mas ok yan ganyan kesa single stich, mas matibay ang tahinnyan..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

di pa din magaling madam pa sumpong sumpong kasi sakit ko but as of now mas ok ako kesa sa dati.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masaya akong marinig yan madam, hopefully sana tuluyan ka ng gumaling

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat madam..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung titignan parang ang dali gamitin ng sweing machine pero napakahirap din hehe. Pero masaya kapag may natapos ka na tahiin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True kahit ndi ganun kapulido ung gawa mo😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis pwede an yan gawing negosyo mo hays pangarap ko lang yan pero hindi talaga ako marunong mag tahi kaya naiinggit talaga ako kapag sa mga kagaya mong marunong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, mahilig din kasi ako sis magsulsi ng mga butas or punit kya cguro natutunan ko din kahit konti

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isa eto sa mga bagay na gusto kong matutunan, ang manahi 🤗 Keep practicing, I know you can do it, and one day magiging perfect mo na lahat 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the encouragement;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is very lovely. You really tried. More practice will help you to improve. Keep up the good work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks and I will dear:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko rin bumili ng ganyan dati. Mahilig ako magtahi at diy dati hndi pa pasmado 😂.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bili na madam,kaso business ka na din naman, soon na lng cguro if mag-stay ka na for good

$ 0.00
1 year ago