The Chase

11 71
Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Chase, Fiction
4-3-2022
Friday
10:30am WAT
#145

A few days ago I was out with some of my friends. All universities are on strike, lectures are on hold. So we decided to take this opportunity to have fun.

We went to see a movie at the Cinema. We were there since evening. The movie lasted for 2 hours. So by the time we finished watching the movie, It was late in the night.

Immediately the movie ended, we took our leave. While waiting at the bus stop where we would board a cab to our house, we noticed some guys moving close to us. They were three, which makes us even. They were putting on an act as if they were arguing. But they were stylishly moving close to our side.

I noticed first, so I dipped my phone into my pocket. I tapped my friends and they kept their phones as well. Then one of them dipped his hands under his cloth. At that moment, the same thought was in my friends' and my mind. We knew was trying to bring out a weapon.

We never saw him bring out the weapon to know whether it's a knife or gun or any other amunition.

Vooooom!!! Me and my friends took off. We ran for our lives without waiting for one another.

I thought I ran fast, without knowing my friends were faster than I was. The last time I saw them, we were all running together. Just for to see them ahead of me.

For a while, the guys were still chasing us, but immediately we entered the school campus, I no longer felt their chase again. But still we didn't stop our race.

The funny part of this event was those people that ran without knowing what was chasing them. They saw us running, then they just ran. Some were moving to the direction where we were coming from, but when they saw us running, they turned back and ran in our direction. That we could no longer distinguish between the chasers and all the chasees 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Finally, we got home, we entered our hostel. We sat by the corridor tired, tired and tired. We started to get more tired by the minute. Then we all looked into our faces and bursted into laughter. We turned the incident into joke.

After a while, we all went to bed. While I was on my bed, I started to think back on our running. What happened? Who chased us? Why? What will happen next? Then I figured out why they were chasing us. Probably they saw my friends holding big phones and thought they could steal it from them.

I decided to stop thinking about anything anymore and sleep first. The following morning, I woke up and we told other guys in the hostel about our experience and of those that ran away Without knowing what was chasing them.

It was a very scary and unforgettable experience.

19
$ 3.04
$ 2.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @SilverBack
$ 0.05 from @MichaelBCH
+ 13
Sponsors of Abhay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Chase, Fiction

Comments

Good thing nothing happened to them, it was a great scare and a great ride too... and the best part was that they saved the money for the cab... hahahaha... I enjoyed reading you... take care of yourself next time you go to see a movie late at night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is entertaining to read. Haha. Great article!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, people dont even know what is going on, they just started running.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry but I laughed on this, Abhay. You should have known what chased you tho 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is simply what happens when you see death with both your eyes. Your legs will not wait to dialogue with you. Talk about reflex action. 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So glad you guys are safe. It is such a wise decision that you run for your safety before getting in a really tight situation taht may happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You guys were very smart and you showed bravery and courage by fleeing, people nowadays are very dangerous. The part where people started running along with you guys cos they saw you running is very hilarious 😅😂. What if, you guys were the robbers, hahaha. They would have been shocked. Glad nothing happened though. It's a pleasure meeting you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to hear that you are ok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha haha, our country loves that kinda thing, we don't know what the issue is but we keep running as soon as we see people running.. Most people run towards the danger, am glad y'all escaped

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Running without knowing what Chase's you!🤣 Very hilarious, but of a truth, it has happened to me before.🤣 I ran with people running without anything chasing us.🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nigerians are very fond of that thing. We just run without wanting to know what happened. But still it's quite understandable

$ 0.00
2 years ago