My nosy Neighbour

9 58
Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago
2-3-2022
Wednesday
9:20am WAT 
#143

I've got a friendly neighbor My friendly Neighbour ,at the same time, I have a very nosy Neighbour.

Mrs Smith, my nosy Neighbour. Should I call her mrs smith? Because Mr Smith is the 4th father of her children.

She had been divorced by three (3) different men before she got pregnant for me smith. And recently, Mr Smith came home with another young lady. So Mr Smith will definitely leave her soon.

She is very talkative, she likes to know many things about us (me and my friendly neighbour) and she is always interested in what's going on in our lives. Sometimes I feel she is a bit too much.

She already knows everything about our family and she always comes with a question like: "Are you still together? Did you know that he/she is dating someone else?"

My nosy neighbor is that person who sees you coming and going. She sees your kids come and go and asks about them by name. She knows who has moved in and who moved out.

She knows which houses have been sold and the sales price, even though she no longer lives there. She knows the type of car everyone in the street is using and those that don't have money to maintain their car.

She wants to know everything. She knows every detail about every child and adult in the community. She knows who has a baby on the way, who has just given birth, who is planning a wedding, who has a birthday coming up, who is ill, and who is out of work.

She even knows what time I get up in the morning, when I go to see someone, when I get home, and when I get ready for bed at night.

My nosy neighbor loves to gossip a little bit. So when I'm over there, I feel like my main role is to keep her talking. That way, we can be "friends" and she doesn't realize that she's really just someone to talk to (and maybe listen to me) when I'm by myself.She just loves to be in the know and she loves to talk about it.

Sometimes I think that our nosy neighbor, Mrs. Smith, is just a nosy person by nature. She's nosy with friends, family, and strangers alike. But mostly she's nosy with her neighbors. She spends hours behind her windows spying on her neighbors, taking notes on what they do and say. She even documents who visits whom and when.

There are days when she forgets the curtains are open, and we can see everything she does from our window. Of course, my friend has a field day with that. He will stand in the window and do silly things to catch her attention.

Well, my nosy neighbor and I have had our differences over the years. She gossiped about us on several occasions, telling people she caught me and my friend in some doings.

I could care less about what she thinks about me and my friend, but I hate it when she looks into my windows.

I want her to just chill and stop asking me when I'm going to get a girlfriend. Whenever she raises the issue, I had to smile a little because I used to feel the same way about my friend until we became friends.

The way I see it now, there are two ways to look at her attitude; she either likes to be proactive and ensure she is the first to know what's going on around her or she just likes to gossip and put her nose where it doesn't belong.

Im sure you'll also have either a friendly neighbour or a nosy one as well. Share your experience in the comment section.

12
$ 5.01
$ 4.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Sponsors of Abhay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

That type of person, I would have given her smack down since 😹😹😹, like what the hell. It seems funny, that kind of character. But sincerely, there are a lot of them. Nosy people.

Believe me, they annoy me ☹️🀦

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It might just be her way of life, not necessarily been nosy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had one of such type two years ago in my former living place, and the worst part of it is that they are a kind of lazy type they have time for what they love which is gossips and forget about doing some house chores which she suppose to. What really help her was that she was lucky to got married to a hard-working man, and it was the man that was supplying of everything while her work was just to gossip, born children and cook lately food after gossip, eheheh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are very right. They are all lazy. The time they ought to use to care for their house, they spend it gossiping πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friend that is exactly what I have been seeing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe your living with a spyπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚... Like seriously??? They are actually spying on y'all, I hate it when people want to know everything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When noisy neighbor keep monitoring to know what time you get up in the morning, when you go to see someone, when you got home, and when you got ready for bed at night, just know that Noisy neighbors has monitoring spirit in themπŸ˜πŸ˜‚

Thanks for the write up. πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have currently have one that's open to all manners of gossip. She's married but doesn't behave like one. She keeps looking for who to drag into gisting but I'm not always available for that 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ as in.. they take gossiping as a job ni.

$ 0.00
2 years ago