You're white and you have control over me

17 35
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Yes, you stare blankly. Look at you. Clean and spotless except for some buttons here and there. You stare. You glare. You don't even have to say anything. However, I am intimidated by you.

I don't know what to say anymore.

Still, you just sit there and do nothing and you compel me to say things. How can something force you to say things, share things yet it doesn't do anything?

It's a staring game. It's battle of the wills but I am the one exerting the effort. I am the one sweating it all out and you just sit there.

I am at your mercy. You have power over me. You could at least help me out a bit since you are that powerful.

I want to stay away but I cannot. That just shows how extensive your power is. Yes, you are white but that doesn't mean you can't get dirty.

I have been telling you a lot of things. I have been pouring out my emotions to you but you just glare at me.

I know I am just one of your servants or was it slaves? You have subjects everywhere, around the world. I'm not sure about the deepest corners though. I'm sure your reach is not that large of a scale just yet.

We gift you with our words, feelings, our photos or videos. We give you our life!

All you do is stare, stare, stare!

You may be white but I can make you more colorful with my words. We write our thoughts and others have a glimpse of our life as well. We share our experiences that others can relate to.

You may be just a blank screen but you are powerful for we fill you with our words. We tell you stories for everyone has a story to share.

It's amazing how the mind works for many have shared their articles here day by day. They never ran out of things to say.

You see, sometimes I don't have anything to write just like this day for I can't come up with a topic but your constant glaring just irks me but at the same time gave me something to write about.

I just wonder. If you can talk, what will be your answer?

To my dear readers, I'm sure you feel the same like me. Except for those who always have something up their sleeve which is impressive. Or maybe we haven't written anything because we were caught up with something or things. And that's okay. You have your priorities and you should deal with those. It's all about priority and proper time management.

Don't be stressed. Have fun instead!

This is just one of those days that I don't have a topic that comes to mind but I still wanted to write some thing.

Anyway, I hope you have a good one!

13
$ 7.61
$ 7.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @MD_Tibro
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 11
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

I find it strange what you say if you are a person who is always active looking for things to do and from there a story to tell is born.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes we need just a little push to make things work :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You certainly pulled it off... ako minsan is PASS haha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol! Ngayon nga parang magpa-pass na ako hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Running out of topic but still trying my best to level up haha but if my mind says no, then I take a rest.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's really wise :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gahhh, kala ko kung sino na tinutukoy mo ay hahaha. Anyways, nakatitig na lang sin nga ako misnan sa kawalan habang nag iisip ng mailalagay na kulay sa kanya. Kahirap mag isip lalo at di ka pinanganak na magaling sa lahat ng bagay. Charrr haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uy ikaw nga ang galing mag formulate ng kwento e hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel this last night too, I was just staring the screen then trying to write something. And it took me hours before I done writing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here, I have some other things to prioritize too.However,from time to time, I check in here and read some friend's articles. ❣️Have a good time and stay safe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You made me think it was about labor racism, but I was wrong, I also spend the day blank, waiting for what I can write.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

While reading, I keep on guessing and guessing about what you meant, and then woahh, amazing!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You got me at the first part, I thought it's for a lover and for a boss. Hahaha. Basing on the way you wrote this, I can say that you finished writing this in one sitting. Writing non-stop and typing the thoughts that was on your mind. And I can relate to being stuck without writing something and going through something, we cannot just let it pass rather we should let it be felt by ourselves.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ha ha I was only read, read and read I mean stare stare and stare 😁😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol! Happens all the time :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiu still pours out something meaningful. Days like this would surely come. But fighting them over and writing something is everything

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I so love diving on your deep random thoughts wherein every thing was expressed freely and I know you are not into writer’s block because those words were really so impressive and very creative.

$ 0.01
2 years ago