We are at war!

59 75
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

I have been reading a lot of articles and in general, what have been written so far are in essence related to time and those are not even made for the prompt.

Some wrote about loss - loved ones, opportunities, weight, profit loss from investments, losing team, lost time with families and friends, relationships, etc.

There were also those who wrote about goals, successes and achievements. Even those take time. They don't happen overnight. We have to be patient and do the work and sooner or later we will reap the joys of our hard labor.

Building a relationship whether platonic or romantic takes time. We have to know about about the other person in order to get him/her better. We should not be rushing into things.

It is our impatience sometimes that leads us to frustrations and disappointments and loss.

I have read all about those and it just shows how little time we have and how we manage our time well.

That is what we are at war with - time.

We wanted more time to finish some thing/s. We wanted more time so we can do more.

We wanted more time for our loved ones before they leave or before we go.

We wanted more time so we do a lot for others but most especially when can we have time for ourselves?

Most of the times when I work, it's either I wanted to have more time so I can finish my tasks on time or I want more break times. We can't have both.. We can't have it all. Or sometimes I wanted to have more time so I can go for a walk longer where I don't have to think about work or my worries or problems or responsibilities. I just want to admire the beautiful things around me, picture them and share them here.

It boils down to what are our priorities.

If we figured that out, then that should be where we focus our energy and time. Sure you can do other things for we do like multitasking but always prioritize what's important.

Even between read and noise, I can only focus more on one platform. Not unless I set aside an amount of time for each. That should work too.

Now it's already nighttime again. Where did my day go? Was I productive enough? I've had some downtimes for there are moments that my headache is acting up so I take breaks every now and then and nap for 10 minutes or so. That helps. This every changing weather is a factor.

We are always busy but we know that we should listen to our body too. If you can't take long breaks in between your tasks, then take short break intervals. Give yourself some time to rest and recover.

Have you read this statement from Marc De Mesel in response to the charges being thrown at him? Here is the tweet https://twitter.com/MarcDeMesel/status/1510922920335454214?t=yY44qiEvamwIpxKnxPs5rA&s=19

For those who don't have Twitter, you can check out this Google doc

https://docs.google.com/document/d/e/2PACX-1vSAfizGfWaiqgWyT4um-kz1h-171SXA3oo78gKP2lWZOJKQPTfRNU1X8IuScXrCoxpOulnuwxLKiRhS/pub

There are those who will destroy you just so they can get more from you if not all you have until you have nothing. They will accuse you falsely, intimidate you so they can get what they want.

Don't let them win. Fight for your rights!

39
$ 8.27
$ 6.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.06 from @Lucifer01
+ 36
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

yes our creator sent us to this world to prove that we are perfect or not. but now a days we are running behind to earn money. we lost our fighting score what we are earning after for our death.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. It's a race to the death!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's difficult to multitask to the point that we get frustrated along the way. Time, it either gives us joy or frustrations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely agree. It's a tough one all right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so accurate. We're only humans after all. And most of the time our bodies will ask for the rest we fail to give it when necessary. We simply cannot cheat nature.

Nice to meet you. :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perhaps the people who are throwing rumors om Sir Marc are the people who are jealous of him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm certain of that too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hear you on this. We do need to examine what we truly want and prioritize those that really matters. Salamat :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I just read the statement abour MarcDe Mesel that you shared via google. When people try to be good and makes changes, the law interprets for no reason. Then how wil people come up with new ideas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Evil people knows nothing but evil that's why they do anything to bring someone down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How many of us think it that way? Well explained dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If only we can all think the same way :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right kuya Lee. It is very important for us to give ourselves breaks and rest every now and then. We can't do everything at once but we can schedule it hihi. Let's be kind to ourselves and breath.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're are right, we shouldn't just work and work all day without having to rest or close our eyes for a nap. It's not easy. And the funny part is sometimes I just sleep all day, doing nothing and I do wonder if it also has its side effects.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

THere should be balance in everything :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I super agree.. and so setting priorities is definitely important.. thanks for pointing this out sir because sometimes, I get overwhelmed , I get FOMO feelings...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do feel that way too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope he comes out of this unscathed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what we all wish for.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every day is a war. We are just fighting our different battles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely. The battle within is the hardest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am too busy too, yet I push myself to publish here. Trying not to give an excuse, but sometimes I follow my brain, if it wants to take a rest:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I try to give myself rest too as I don't want to knock down suddenly. It's good if we can divide time to do things while we also have more time to sleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. We don't have enough time that's why we have to manage it well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are always at war, first with ourselves. Are we gonna do the right thing all the time? Second, with our surroundings, and third, with the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a daily struggle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true po, especially this time of pandemic where we stay at home most of the time. Good thing we can go out recently to have a walk and a bit of fresh air to calm the war within.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Life is short kuya, enjoy it every day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You too, kuya :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so engaging the fact that impatience leads to disappointments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure we have a lot of regrets because that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

can't even balance my time at all, work, noise,read, and being a mom aigooooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap talaga maging mom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

super

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing heals the body more than a quality rest and sleep.. about to go check the tweet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That indeed is true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my part sir lee. Everytime I felt not good. I always listen my body because I didn't want it to happen again. My worst experience in my life. I have a trauma already that's why I always listen my body.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for you! We only have one body so we have to take care of it better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir lee that's true. We need to take care on it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really need a lot of time. Haha relate na relate. I don't take breaks at work because I want to get it all done so I won't have to do it overtime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun din ang gusto natin iwasan minsan un matambakan ng work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always wanted that more time, and so I even forgotten my self and have enough rest. Well honestly, I always do multitasking everyday but still my time isn't still enough and so I'm always exhausted at the end of the day😁.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire you for managing to get it through the day. It's not easy doing a lot of things at once.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time is both our best friend and our worse anemy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is indeed correct.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly, we are working against time all our life, to do what we can the fastest time possible

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That works sometimes but not always :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree about this and I feel that time is a personal internal matter for each to conquer it we must have agile moves to reach the goal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a constant thing to deal with :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems your talking to me as I don't have time to break even in my wildest dreams im still working lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm easily caught up with work as well lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah everything take a time we just need to keep patience and consistency to achieve the success

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really wise :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel sad about the charges thrown at him. In reality, if you are very fruitful, others would be throwing a lot of stones on you. The truth would always prevail and I strongly believe that Sir Marc De Mesel is not guilty. He has the purest heart ever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's crab mentality. Those who are below you will pull you down once you get to the top.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guilty here. Not listening to my body most of the time..lol.. Always wanted to extend time..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pansin ko din. Workaholic ka na hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago