Third day of the 30-day challenge: A memory

35 59
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

This is a challenge that I read here. It's a writing challenge wherein you are given a topic each day to write about. You have to do that for 30 days.

I almost forgot all about it. We had a power interruption earlier today. I wanted to do this challenge earlier but then I woke up late. By the time I decided to write, I only have a few minutes left before the power went out. Not enough time to write.

Good thing I found the time before I end my day. So on with the challenge.

A memory from eight years ago. At least that's what facebook said.

This is one of the photos in my facebook memory. I am not exactly sure if it really was eight years ago. maybe I uploaded this late. Maybe the event happened earlier. I really suck at remembering details.

Anyway, this is my first pre-nuptial photo coverage. This was when I was just starting with photography and I am just a user of DSLR for a year I think. A friend of a friend saw photos that I have uploaded in my account. I don't take photos of people that much. It's mostly landscape and food and things that interest me. That's why it's a surprise that this friend of a friend wanted me to do her prenup and wedding photos.

I did dream of putting up my own photography business that's why I took it as a personal challenge to accept this project. If I wanted to grow, I have to be more exposed.

So we traveled some hours to get to the beach. That is the client's preference.

The Reserved sign I was holding there was on one of the huts by the beach. We were waiting for the sun to set that time so that it will not be that hot to take photos of the couple.

While waiting, I asked my friend to take that photo holding that sign.

Funny thing is that, I was still single at that time. I posted that in my facebook of course and many got intrigued who am I reserved for. I didn't give in to their curiosity and let them sizzle in my silence lol! Eventually, their curiosity waned.

Sometimes, all we need is silence. We don't have to give in to pressure from others. Most are just looking for something to talk about even though it is none of their concerns. It all depends upon us how we react. We have the power. We have the control.

You have the decision on what to click, what to post, what to share, what to respond and who to respond to. I know you already know this so I am just reminding you again and again. Don't be a victim of other's curiosity. Guard yourself from the prying eyes and evil intent of others.

How was your day today? I hope you have a good start of the week.

For me, not so well for the back pain resurfaced. I don't know what triggered it but it suddenly hit me again while alighting a jeepney a while ago. I almost couldn't stand up straight.

Anyway, it's an unpredictable weather that we have been having as always. Good thing it was a good weather here. We were able to go out and had a good day.

Cheers to you all and thank you for your support. Laters!

22
$ 6.21
$ 5.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.10 from @Ellehcim
+ 25
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

passion mo talaga ang photography pre no...kitang kita naman sa mga kuha mo...at dun ko lang din na realize nung sinabi mong more on landscape talaga kinukuhanan mo...tapos sabi ko oo nga no hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas madali kasi talaga ang landscape na picturan hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you should do what you love most ...if photography is your passion then why not to work for it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really more of a hobby now :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd also be intrigued if I saw this photo without a context. 😆 Facebook memories are fun to look back, as it makes us feel sentimental.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! Photos can be interpreted in many ways :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same pala sa Baguio, may interruption din here kahapon sa morning pero bumalik around lunch time.

I like your thoughts today, we do have the choice on who or what to respond to etc. Silence is golden sabi nila hehe. Hope you are feeling better today. Hirap pag may back pain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nu nabayag hanak nag walk ket sumakit ti likod hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I missed reading your articles, it's been a while. You're right, silence is power. We should not be intimidated by the curiosity of others. Let them think, let them wonder, just live at peace and be happy. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's give them something to talk about lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Facebook is good in keeping pictures kaso minsan nakainis lang kasi talaga mag throwback yung yagit days hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At least makita mo ang pag glow up :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Silence is tge best power to show I guess! Well, I am fine but sad to hear about your backpain, hope it gets well soon. The weather here was little hot today.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We really have a choice in how we deal with things. There are times that the best solution is to keep silent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What happened to your DSLR and why did you stop with photography?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was destroyed and I can't afford to buy a new one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also facing back pain issue because I have to sit most of the moment of the day. Hope we will be good soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ouch! I take breaks from sitting and do some walking or stretching exercises.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You were reserved for the right lady then but either of you didn't know.🤣🤓. One thing I like about Facebook is how they keep saving our photos for memories 😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree. Those FB memories make me smile :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always appreciate those people who really passionate especially in capturing photos. I think you should focus on what you've 😘 love the most.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do admire the myriad of talents out there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saraaa take some medicine or ointment for back pain. It was hilarious coz when you put this kind of picture on you any account everyone asked you about to whom you are reserved hahahahahah. Wahoo you are professional phtogapher my brother also do so.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fortunately, my back pain can be eased by stretching so that's what I do to relieve it :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah its our own decision what we want to capture or post in our social account. My day wasn’t productive but it's okay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Busy day as usual. Ipursue mo yang photography business..galing mo magphotographs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag may pambili na ng camera haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Been ourselves individually means everything… that’s one way to defeat the mind and what it listens to, the end gave me chills coz I learnt so much from this..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. Always have a strong resolve :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama sa daming USI sa paligid🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap tirisin haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly given especially today that there are a lot of Marites😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bigyan pa sila ng mas maraming mapagusapan haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can I participate in this challenge it's sound interesting , who's holding this prompt.....? Ummm....enjoy reading your this memory article hope so your back pain will getting lessen now and best of luck for this week and enjoy the beautiful weather of your country 🔥

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I saw it posted by @Ellehcim. Yes, feel free to join :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago