Of bestfriend and the month of May. Hello, June!

40 72
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

We do have lots of bestfriends. I do believe that. How can you measure the level of friendship?

For this 30-day writing challenge, I will only be talking about one bestfriend.

This friend of mine had been my buddy since high school. There are those you get to feel comfortable with right away even on your first meeting. We instantly clicked - me and my bestfriend.

We were classmates for two years. I would go for sleepovers in their house back then for he can't do that in our dorm. Visitors are not allowed there unless they are family.

After high school, we haven't seen each other for a few years. Communication is not as easy as compared to now. I didn't know he was studying here in the city. Fortunately, there was one time that I attended a service in one particular church here in the city and he was there. From then on, we were constantly spending more time together until he graduated and eventually worked abroad.

I have seen how much he struggled during his college days, not even sleeping just to finish his projects and he did that a lot together with his mates. There are times I would sleep over in their apartment and some of his classmates would be there finishing their projects all night only taking short naps. They would then prepare early to go to school the next day.

He is a man with strong conviction and would stand his ground. He is a religious man and hard working. He values family and friends, trust and loyalty. Because of his character and beliefs, he may be misunderstood by some but that doesn't sway him. We even have disagreements sometimes because how stubborn he is but that is normal. Our families have become family friends as well that's why we consider each other siblings.

It's now time for May recap.

I intentionally did not post yesterday. I was tired and all I wanted to do is to relax that's why I was able to finish the series Tomorrow. That's one heavy drama because it deals with suicide and death, love, loss and a test of will but most importantly life.

When I finished doing a summary of my May activity here in read, I was surprised that I am three articles short. It means I didn't write anything for three days. I didn't write yesterday but I wonder what happened to the other two days that I was not able to write.

I have earned less last month as compared to April in terms of USD. Last April I earned more than USD200.00 with an average of about USD6.00 per article but I was more productive then as I have written 32 articles.

In May, the laziness got the best of me that's why I was not able to write more. The numbers of comments are much lower especially in the latter articles because I was not able to visit that often. Of my total earnings of USD171.44 last month, I was able to convert USD80.00 to fiat. That was my take away and the rest was distributed to those that I managed to visit daily.

I'm still thankful for you all for your support and taking time to visit me.

Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty

This May, I have earned 23 more subscribers. That's a huge jump.

Again, I am grateful for you all.

I have yet to see what are your progress reports for the month May.

Here's hoping for a better June!

Sharing you this photo that I took yesterday

The Philippine flag now adorns the streets in preparation for the Independence Day celebration this month of June.

You can read more about my yesterday here in this post.

22
$ 2.20
$ 1.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 13
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

You still did a great job for the month of May 🎉.

Anyway, regarding to your bestfriend, kahit talaga bihira lang ang communication, as long as talagang kaibigan ang turingan nyo, walang magbabago

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Un iba kasi awkward na hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay super laki pa rin nang na earn kahit may absent nang 3 days oh,,,congrats pre

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maraming salamat!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy new month! Itry ko manen man maging active nu kaya ahh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Matrabaho ditoy hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy June to you my friend. We do have a lot of friends, but best friends? Hmm hirap sir eh. For me lang ha hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know exactly what you mean :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy new month and really it’s been a long time… you made a huge impact and a wonderful month you have congrats on your earnings.. I wish you a good June better than the previous

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a lot! Good luck to us all :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome June... I think I need to write again starting tonight.. I had almost 1 month being Idle in readcash already...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you were able to publish again. Checking it now :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a nice friend that is Lee... and congrats, you still managed to do well :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed and I do admire and appreciate him a lot. Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Best of luck for the new start tho you're lucky to have such friend some peeps like me don't have one well congrats for the may.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks much! Best of luck to you too :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy new month lee. Wishing you the bat the month had got to offer

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wishing you the same and more :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meeting bestfriend after a few years really feels good, especially if you see his progress and success. However, you have had a good month in May, my friend, earning that much money and the number of articles you have written is really great. I hope you reach all your goals in June, and have a blessed month dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the best wishes. I hope this month will be as fruitful for you too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laki p din sir kahit may laziness kayo🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe need pa ng maging mas masipag hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always want to have a friend like you have. Who must be like my family. You have earned enough. Evil eye away.... hahahahah i have just earned $20 for May month. I am posting with continuity following all rules i don't know what's going wrong with me. Anyway God bless you more.more power to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just keep writing and you'll get there. We all started with nothing here too :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Perhaps the reduction in dollar earning is a reflection of the market situation. Maybe check the BCH satoshi and see if it is more or less. Great May. Better June to come.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is more in terms of BCH :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Independence Day in advance. Ang aga namang pinalaya si Moira! Ganda Ng bagong template sa review. Gayahin ko yan hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mas detailed pa jan e nabasa ko sa isang post. Nakalimutan ko kasi save un article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, that's really someone we all should pray to have as a best friend, I remember having a lot of negative influencers as friends in the past, and I think I'm glad it's in the past now. Happy New Month, Wish you a more productive June🖤♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It seems you are wiser now with the choice of friends you have :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We really have this one friend who accompanied and shared good and bad thing. Also, congrats bro.. You really earn so good last May. I know magiging $200+ yan this month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm really hoping we can all hit 200+ this month :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a marvelous previous month dear... hopefully this month will come better for you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's my hope for you too :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a good earnings this month, I hope you will be blessed for more in the coming days. Let me just share, I don't have a lot of circle of friends, but I only have one very close friend whom I trust.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We don't need a lot. One is enough :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Blessed May for you. This month it will be more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm pretty sure this month will be good to you too :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahmmm I write same numbers of article this month, just 21. Haha that was already an achievement on my part😂😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, any number is okay. It's not a race but more like our ability to do what we can :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago