Of Bass, book, movie and blogs

27 46
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

I was listening to different pirate/shanty songs earlier. I started with Nathan Wells and just let youtube do its thing when I came across this:

Although I like Disturbed's version best, this is good as well. Props to this man for those deep, deep notes.

I dig for voices like this especially when there are blending of different voices. I'm amazed how one's voice and range can be how they are just like Colm's voice where he showcased the range of voice in this video. It's a skill to shift your voice from a high note to a low note.

I was actually planning on spending this day away from screen as much as possible, phone and laptop, so I decided to continue reading The Traitor's Gate by Avi. This is a story of a young boy who was plunged into the adult world too soon when his father was accused of unpaid debt and his family lost everything and his family relied on him.

This is just one of the books that were sent by my brother and although I find it interesting, I found myself asleep for a lot of times. At first I thought the father was telling the truth when he said he was innocent but then as events unfold and then his father started lying to the family and then new characters came into play, it makes the father more suspicious and I wanted to know how this one ends.

But for the nth time that I find myself sleeping again, I gave up.

I then searched for something to watch online and came across Special Delivery. It's a movie about a girl who got caught up in the middle of a cop's corrupt, dirty and dangerous game and had to fight for her life and at the same time save a kid's life. It's a Korean movie where you get to see action, car chase, blood and gore. Watch it if you haven't yet and see how it ends.

After that, I managed to make a post in Hive for my Market Friday entry Impakabsat 2022 featuring Kalinga Province. The lead image I used here was from that post.

I still have to make an entry for my Steemit account. I hope I can publish one but most probably that will be tomorrow. Let's see what the night will bring. I just found out I won some contests that I joined, not the top one but both in third place. Not bad. A win is still a win and I'm okay with that.

By the way, both my Hive and Steemit accounts are initially planned for long-term ones but with the way the market is right now, I'm sticking with Hive as a long-term investment. My plan for Steemit is after building a club standing, I'll probably be powering down and withdrawing some of my SBD there and converting it to fiat. Then again, let's see what the next few months will bring. Hoping the market will be better so that I don't have to do that. Just like the rest of you, what I earn here in read had been my additional income. In fact, I just withdrew worth $2o which had been the accumulated earnings that I have had for the past 2-3 months. A drastic drop from an earning of at least $100 a month.

So that is my random Saturday night post for now.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

12
$ 0.80
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 9
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

Mukhang matagal na ulit bago umarangkada ang market ng crypto sana naman tumaas pa soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga e para naman makabawi na tayong lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats po dun sa napanalunan nyo, it's still a win :) Sana nga makabawi na ang market, mapagod sana ang Ukraine at Russia kakagyera na walang magandang dulot sa ating lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan na rin lang earnings ko dito every month. Pababa ng Pababa. Yun market hindi na bumawi at parang matagal pang babawi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga e pero tuloy pa rin ang laban hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laban lang tayo hahaha. Laban sa crisis pang eknomiya!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! Tama yan. Maging grateful na lang kung ano ang meron.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm curious Kuya, do you post the same contents on different platforms or you create contents one for each platform?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Both :D Minsan pag di na abot sa deadline, crossposting na lang ako. Ang importante, lagay mo pa rin un link kun san galing un original post. Minsan pag may time pa, kunting revision na lang or may kunting dagdag.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I like that song, but I find that version creepy😂. The one with cracked voice😂.

If I were you, binasa ko ba ending niyan, ayaw ko nabibitin kapag nagbabasa. Kapag wala na time, basahin ko ang ending😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol!

Haha! Di ko pa nagawa yan. Maganda siguro ano para macurious ka lalo at baka ganahan ako magbasa :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you like listening to deep voices, I recommend Lana del Rey, one of the most angelic voices I've ever heard, it seems like you're in heaven. What a great voice of the boy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have heard some of her songs and they are good too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala sir lee timing na timing. Nanood ako ngayon ng Special Delivery na movie. Nakita ko lang to sa TikTok kanina tas nagka interest ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe okay lang naman un story.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda sir lee. Grabe yung girl. Galing niya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sir. Nakita ko lang din yan sa TikTok kaya napanood ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Power up.... Power down .. waaaahh i am yet to learn the ropes talaga. Haven't visited hive again i keep forgetting. But who knows.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Visit na hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know how Hive works. I made an account but it doesn't work because I don't know how to do it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do you have discord? It would be of great help if you can join the discussions there so you can ask right away and get the help you needed about hive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not aware of this work so I don't understand how to work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have you read the FAQs? I know how it can be daunting that is so I suggest you check this blog about starting on hive https://hive.blog/hivebasics/@pitboy/what-is-hive-and-how-does-it-work-a-beginner-s-guide

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for your link.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome. I hope that works :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago