Music affects us all but differently

26 60
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

In general, I like listening to different kind of music but mostly pop. Music is the next topic for this 30-day writing challenge. Read more about it here.

I have read somewhere that those who grew up listening to religious/Christians songs tend to like country songs too and that is true at least to me. One factor also is that country music is loved by us here in the Cordilleras. I'm actually listening to country songs right now after I have listened to some Gaither Vocal Band songs. GVB is one of the Christian groups that is my go to whenever I am in the mood. I particularly like David Phelps voice, my favorite tenor. Of course Dimash is the superior of them all. He is of another level though. Nothing compares to him.

I think only the Cordillerans are the majority who listens to country music here in the country. That is one of the influence that was left by the Americans. The Americans occupied the country before. They even set up a country club here in the city for the climate here is conducive and it's something to be desired as a respite from the tropical heat. It's close to home.

Having said that, the generation now are more influenced by the introduction/invasion of Korean culture. The accessibility of music brought about by technology and internet allows the younger generation to have a myriad of choices out there.

I am not that updated to what is new these days in terms of music or who are the big names now in country music. The accessibility of music also brought about the proliferation of talented artists. Some are only after the good looks of others. I respect that. That's your choice so all is good.

Because of many choices, it's a tough competition out there. The race now is through effective marketing and branding. We tend to stick more to what we like which is good because we can continue to stay on that lane. We have the choice. However, the internet filters through our preferences and feeds us what we like. This would then ignore the other talented artists out there. Also, we can now easily skip what we don't like. We don't have that patience anymore to really listen to songs.

And I am found guilty.

That finds me staying on those that I am familiar with. Still, we have our own preference. What is good music to me may not be your cup of tea.

Talking about choices, Kacy01 wrote about this post. You only have to choose two pills.

I do like food. I mean who doesn't? Sounds like an easy choice. I would like to keep on eating without gaining weight. However, I would pass on that.

I am okay with my height. I am of average height. I don't have a need for additional height. Not unless I want to be an athlete where I can utilize a taller height. I do wish sometimes that I am a little taller but 5 cm doesn't seem a big impact. So it's a no for me.

I don't like reading minds as I have already stated before not even for three days or one day or one minute. I don't know what I will do with the information that I get to read. Is it something I will be comfortable with or not? Also, I respect privacy. Reading the thoughts of others is an invasion of privacy and I feel that I am taking that right away from someone.

Forget my ex. What ex? :D

To become super strong, I wonder where would I will use my strength. Is it in terms of physical strength or mental strength? There will always be something or somewhere we can use either one. I think having a strong mental health will make me always happy and happiness will make me long younger. So, yes to super strong mental health or physical strength. I can make money out of that and surely give me millions of followers. I guess that is one pill that will give me a lot more.

Final choices, become super strong and always feel happy.

I feel like being strong will give me opportunities to help others more. I can demonstrate my strength and have that documented and upload it online. That in return will hopefully give me millions of followers which would then help me earn a lot of money. We all know how much youtubers gain especially if you have lots of followers.

How is your day/night so far?

I just finished writing my Garahe blog in hive. You can check it here.

I'm curious as to why they named it Garahe. There must be a reason behind naming a Japanese restaurant Garahe.

I am also close to finishing this fiction novel that I have started reading last year. I used to read one book in one sitting. Now, I can't even finish one chapter lol! After posting this, I will finish the book. It's already the exciting part as it gets closer to the end. I already have another book that I plan to read after this.

Blogging and reading is my Sunday plan. It's only the middle of the day. Maybe something else will come up later on. If not, then I hope I can get back to visiting you all later.

Have a good one!

18
$ 4.14
$ 3.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 16
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

what ex? haaahahah ako yung eating without gaining weight as I really love eating nowadays hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap sana ng ganun haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahilig din ako makinig ng opm music at 80s 90s pa yan haha,,ayaw ko sa mga bagong opm..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ilan lang ang alam ko na bagong opm hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I'd pick lots of money and always feel happy 😂😂. With lots of money, I can do a lot of things that you'll think I am sure strong. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting point :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I choose to be practical since I'm in need right now. I will choose to have money cause I have something to and for my health.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, practicality works too :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am always in favor of listening to musical pieces. Practicing music gives me peace of mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good to know :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko music kuya kaso ako ang hindi gusto ni music katulad ni ex hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahaha! Sa music na lang tayo wag na kay ex hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I usually avoid music coz they're more relatable now

Anyways i would choose, have more money pill than will buy food from it haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good choice! :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess I should also start reading a book... one at a time... because I want to influence my baby to love reading but I am not a good model...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Or read bedtime stories sa kanya :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also don't have an ex! Your reaction actually made me giggle a bit. :D Enjoy your day, dear ARTicLEE. Do i have permission to write on that "pick two pills" image? :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, feel free to join the challenge :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko mga Christian Songs too sir lee. Yung mom at aunt ko. Si mam ko minsan kumakanta ng mga Christian Songs sir lee tas naggigitara. Ang hilig ko din talaga sa mga music sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malamang kumakanta ka din sa church hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sir lee. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sample naman jan hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your line about ex just made me smile. Well written dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks much! :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also like and enjoy listening to Christian spiritual songs but pop songs or love songs often sound interesting to my ears maybe because we basically like music.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Music does impact us all :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago