Lunch and coffee with a friend

31 34
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Last night, a friend messaged me but I didn't get notified right away. This friend asked me if I am available that time. Then this morning, he messaged me again and that's when I was able to chat with him.

It had been more than 10 years I think since the last time we saw each other. Since graduating from school, he worked in the capital. We have been keeping in touch through social media.

Yesterday, because of some business he had to deal with, he visited the city and I gladly went and met him. I had to make sure though that I have finished some of my tasks so I could spend longer time with him.

I then suggested meeting for early lunch to which he agreed since he doesn't have anything else to do anyway just waiting for the time before going back to the capital.

I had some places I wanted to suggest to him but turns out he has already two places he wanted to go and that's where we went.

I had to meet him in one of the malls here for that is close to where he checked in last night.

We then took a cab to where we had our lunch.

I couldn't take proper photos of the place because I wanted to rather spend time catching up with my friend. I was surprised that our orders arrived quicker than I thought. We had a hearty lunch - salad and pasta. That's another surprise for with just that it was fulfilling!

Satisfied, we then headed to another place that he wants to try and that's where we had our coffee and desserts.

The place is exactly as I remembered it. Even the paintings and decorations were still the same. Maybe some seats and tables were repositioned or changed but in general, it was still the same.

It was good catching up with my friend. Although we do communicate online, it's still good to see him in person and chat with him. He has plans and I wish him all the best.

From that cafe, we took a cab and I dropped him in town and I headed straight home to finish my tasks.

Right now, I'm waiting if he will push through going back to the capital or will stay for another day. He mentioned earlier that his stay here is not enough. Two days is not enough especially being away for how many years.

If he wished to extend his stay, then we could probably meet again tomorrow for lunch or coffee or both!

14
$ 2.31
$ 1.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 9
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

Eto din talaga ang gusto kong gawin...meet up and catch up with things and get togethers with some friends way back

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana magawa mo na yan :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also met with my friend last week. Same case, we have been connecting with each other online thru the years. As far as I can remember, it was pre-pandemic since I last saw her and it was in the hallways of her school.

Fortunately, her sister is also a friend of mine and also a vet med student. We were able to meet up again since she visited her sister and stayed there for a few weeks. I must say that it is lovely seeing a friend who I have not been in contact in person for a few years. It's totally a breath of fresh air for me! ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's really nice! I can imagine the feeling how that is like. I hope you get to see more of your friends :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapag talaga may tao tayong matagal ng hindi nakita or kahit may kasama tayo it's better kung magfofocus tayo sa catch up rather using phones. Nakakatuwa kapag ganoon ang nakasanayan kasi it just mean na we want to spend time talaga with them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun nanaman ginawa ko kahapon. Di na nagpix. Inenjoy ang moments with friends at mga dogs :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a beautiful place indeed. I am a coffee lover, so I will be happy if I and my friend will catch up with this kind of place, mas masarap ang kwentuhan kapag may kape ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama. Or depende sa friends. Pwede rin beer or wine lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natakam ako sa dessert Kuyaaa. Feel na feel na kong masarap at worth it sya e order ❤😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakto lang hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masarap ang kwentuhan lalo na pag maganda yung lugar at masasarap ang pagkain.ang saya ng bonding kahit matagal di nagkita.kahit isang araw ay kulang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malaking factor din un kabonding e hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes i agree 2 days is not enough.. hayz sarap sana mag baguio ulit... before kasi di kami nakapag explore sa mga cafes jan..

also, iba talaga pag personal diba compared sa chat chat lang... good that you had time to catch up!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang dami na cafes dito sarap mag cafe hopping hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hayz... sana makabalik.. gusto din namin igala si matti jan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seeing your last long friend is worth celebrating. Friends are meant to have a good time together. Now that you have seen each other, you have to remain glued to each other until he left, because after now, you won't see until years again.

Have fun together

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We did have fun :) I'm looking forward to more time with him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything looks lovely! Ganda ng mga kuha mo sa food, perfect composition...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maraming salamat :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a nice outing with a good treat of food. He'll sure love to get in touch with you anytime he visit the city again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He's grew up here too but since working in the capital, he didn't have the chance to visit not until now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Friendships are like that! Even there are long gaps amd long distance but when luck makes to meet up then there is a great feeling to meet with old friends. Glad that you had your free time, some peoples life there is no times for meeting with friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Distance makes the heart grow fonder indeed :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapag article mo na sir lee magugutom din kami. Sarap ng mga foods. Sa photos palang ramdam na ramdam mo na. Magugutom ka kaagad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha! Wala maisip iba post e :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Post ka naman ulit sir lee. Gusto yung mga foods. I am a food lover sir lee that's why. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe wala pa for now :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cge hintay ako kung kailan sir. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes a coffee with a good friend is a good way to spend the day, especially when catching up!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely!

$ 0.00
1 year ago