Drip like the coffee drips

20 38
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

I have been vacillating between watching things online and checking out posts from you guys while at the same time thinking of what post to write.

Jane wrote about helping other when we can. Do it willingly. Don't give too much though. Remember to help yourself first before you can help others.

Emily talked about house hunting. I am in the market too, not for me but for my brother.

Oh! A song came to mind that I want to listen to. I then went to the ever-trusted YouTube and listened to Dean Lewis' newest How Do I Say Goodbye.

It's interesting that rain makes us want to listen to something sad and lonely, melancholic. I first came to know about Dean Lewis because of his song Waves, which became a fave.

Listening to the song and then back to read.

Pinkchic talked about processing her passport application. I hope it's going to be a smooth process for me too next month.

MaeAntoinette talked about her weekend with family. That's one quality time indeed and at the beach at that! Jealous much :D

MomentswithMatti wrote about Cebu food. Oh my. That makes me want to visit Cebu and just do that - eat!

Oh, the song's done. Next!

After so many songs later, my sister chatted in our group chat asking who has a spare phone to give to my nephew for he accidentally sat on his phone and smashed it. Oh well.

Oh, look at the time. It's about 10:00 p.m. What to write?

I then made my coffee. My last cup for the night.

I have been uninspired to write in Hive. I don't know why. It's not the best month so far in Hive for me personally because I just can't find the fun in it. While I do visit Steemit from time to time, it's with read that I have been busy the most. Noise.cash/app is on my mind too but I seldom visit.

So, what should I write? It's another random rainy Saturday night. Should I be laconic in what I write? Let's see how long I can go on this free write so to speak.

It is no secret that I like to drink coffee. I went home sometime this week and finally got the coffee my brother sent. I was surprised that he sent 2 kilos of ground Kalinga coffee. Thank you brother! As much as I am pleased and happy about it, it's not good to store ground coffee for long for it will lose it's potency. I'm planning on sharing some of those to friends.

I still have some of the drip coffee that I bought when I was with friends last month who came to visit the city.

As long as there is still some coffee to be derived from that, I keep using it. When there is not enough, I will add to the bag some of the ground coffee my brother sent. I really should have to buy coffee filter tomorrow. I asked my partner to buy for me earlier today but forgot about it but good thing the nougat I ordered online was not forgotten to be picked up so all is good.

By the way, I bought that nougat from someone who rescues dogs. You can check her post here Selling stuff for a cause. They have rescues who are currently at the vet clinic but to pay for the bills to save these rescues they have to come up for ways to raise money so they sell stuff online.

Just like the coffee, sometimes we are tested and tried. Trials, problems, worries come in our lives like hot water to bring out the best in us. Let's continue giving and helping others but don't forget to help yourself first.

The lead image I used was from this post which I used as entry and won!

Now I can sleep :)

17
$ 2.19
$ 1.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 16
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

Yes naman. I just wish I can endure and enjoy the process knowing that it will refine me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are doing it :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bakit nga ganon no, when it rains ang sarap makinig ng nga sad song.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! Nakakasad talaga ang ulan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Penge kape! It's so cold in here at morning.

Hmmm , haven't published in hive?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lika na. Lasing na ako sa kape lol!

Next week na siguro ako magpost dun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Variety topics but nice to read. And nice song related to good bye.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! Glad you liked it :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You love coffee🖐️.

Being selfish sometimes has never been a crime, in the misdt of extending helping hands to someone, make sure You've helped yourself. Very important.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You said that right! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haaay go with the flow and songs can really take us there... Sana mura lang gumala, mahal din eh haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga e. Dito na lang muna sa tabi -tabi gumala haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagutom ako sa article ni Ma'am jean sir lee. Sobrang sarap ng Lechon sa Cebu. Akala ko sir lee nakapunta ka na ng Cebu. Punta kana dun sir lee masarap Lechon dun.🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga e. Kung may pera lang ako nag Cebu na ako hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Soon sir lee visit ka ng Cebu. Sobrang ganda dun sir lee. 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe sana nga soon :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Soon sir lee makapunta ka din dun at wag mo kalimutan yung Lechon sir. 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha! For sure :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is nice when we write for some reason to rescue someone. I love the coffee during reading articles from good authors like you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed :)

Coffee loves me lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago