Claimed my passport. Now, where to?

16 56
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

First off, I want to share this video that I made from our walk yesterday. You can read more here. I literally just done posting in Hive then I logged in here. Thank you for checking it out and I hope you subscribe to my channel. If you have YT channel, comment below so I can follow you too or you can comment in my video.

Today, I was able to claim my new passport which I applied for a renewal two weeks ago. Days just went by so fast!

I was supposed to claim that yesterday for it was my scheduled appointment to claim that. I know that it was November 22 yesterday but the date totally flew out of my mind that's why I wasn't able to claim my passport.

Good thing about it though is that we can claim the passport within one year of application else it will be forfeited.

The scheduled time of release is from 1-3 p.m. The cutoff is 2:30 p.m. They don't allow anyone to fall in line anymore beyond that time. When I applied for a renewal, I saw that there was a long line outside the agency waiting to claim their passport even before the allotted time. That's why I decided to go there early as well so I can get in line earlier.

Today is my brother's schedule to claim and my mom was the other day. Me and my brother then decided to go together and claim our passports. My mom authorized him to claim her passport.

However, I had to go ahead and claim mine because he couldn't make it on time to meet me at the agency. He didn't foresee it will take him more time to finish his other appointment. By the time I got home, he was at the agency in time to claim their passports.

When I got there, the line was already long. There were about 20 people ahead of me and the line grew longer as the minutes went by. I brought a book to read. I think I was done with two chapters when the line started to move.

This is the dog of one of the claimants. I would like to join this fluffy thing on the concrete floor. The lobby was hot and humid. A lot of the clients there were fanning themselves with paper or anything they have to find respite from the heat. It was a relief when you are inside the office because there is a fan. I wonder why they didn't turn on the a/c.

Once the claiming process started, the line moved quickly and I was able to get out of there without incident.

Passed by the city's tree being built as walked down the road from the mall where the agency was located. I saw the proposed plan for this year's Christmas Tree and I'm looking forward to its full construction.

There goes my day for today. Happy Wednesday!

17
$ 0.74
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.06 from @Sydney2
$ 0.06 from @Erickchristianmontajes
+ 11
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

When I renewed my passport I just paid for the lbc fee. 🤣 Going back to dfa just to claim was a hassle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So san punta next? 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Where are you going? Yay sana magka-passport din ako one day. Siguro pupunta ka ng Paris!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your video is beautiful. So much nature. Congrats on your passport. Next agendum book tickets!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sana all my passport na , hirap talaga kumuha ng passport, pahirapan pa ang pag kuha ng appointment, time consuming talaga pero Im glad nakuha mo din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad you claimed you passport without any incident. Where will you go?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Visit us dear. I will be happy to see you here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute nmn ni doggy at feel at home sya hehehe. Ayan pwede ka na mgdora at may new passport na ulit. Next year na ako mgrenew at sa Davao pa e process eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The passport process in our country will require to give some bribe at police station verification, lol. The police guy asked me in a gentle way like You are going out kid, won't you celebrate it with your Protector Uncle. Damm that was the smoothest bribe pickup line I heard.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Book and fur ball to check out, at least time wasn't wasted. You could always come here I could use a snow hand. I could pay in coffee and hot chocolate. You won't be hot or wish for a fan, haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also willing to have mine but my ID's are still stuck in the hand of the office. As soon I get it I will apply for mine to. I have got to visit a few places outside of my country.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to have it . I bet it was easier compared to that of my country. One would have to wait for months before getting a passport.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad you finally got your passport renewal only after two weeks. In my region of the world, it could take as long as 3 months

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good! You have your passport ready, that's the first step... it's boring to do these processes and tasks (I have to change my ID too uff) always some time waiting for sure... at least there, there was a cute little dog to feel distracted jajaja

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even it was so tirying day u already got your passport and think about where are the place u want to go

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay congrats naman, nakuha nyo na agad

$ 0.00
1 year ago