Black Crab, apartment and other things

19 35
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Second day of apartment hunting and no luck.

I mentioned in my previous post that we are in search of a new place to stay because our neighbors are becoming unpleasant especially the one above us. I don't know how this building was made but a lot of sound created by those occupants above us can often be heard all throughout the day. Sounds like movement of chairs being dragged, hammering of whatever, falling objects, a thud even loud conversations. It is quite disturbing. Add to that the noise of other neighbors like ongoing construction, the motor of water delivery, barking of dogs, etc. While these may seem normal to some, it is a torture to us who needs silence and peace. These are constant noises that disrupts sleep and it's not healthy anymore.

We went to the next barangay to look for a place. We have lived around that neighborhood for some months years ago before moving to another barangay. We were unlucky for there were no units available. We tried walking further away from the previous apartment that we lived but found no luck as well. We then decided to take a cab and headed to an apartment that we stayed before hoping that they have a vacancy.

When we got there, we asked the young man who was manning the water refilling station if they have an available unit. Unfortunately, he informed us that there was none. We have stayed in that apartment for some months as well. We then walked up ahead checking and asking here and there to no avail.

It was almost lunch time. It is hot when the sun is out but thankfully the clouds would cover the sun giving us shade but we can still feel the heat. It is no joke for we would have to walk mostly uphill.

We then decided to eat at a place nearby that is co-owned by a friend. It was our first time to visit the place. They just opened last month I think. The place has a great view of the city. It would be wonderful to go there at night and be enticed by the city lights.

We ordered food and while we were eating, dark clouds are looming and we can see our place from where we were. The fog started setting in and that worries me. See, earlier today, I did my laundry and we left our unit with the laundry out in the sun to dry. As you know, rain can fall anytime.

Once we had enough rest, we left the restaurant and quickly walked back home. There is not jeepney going that way and taxi is hard to come by and there were those that we passed by who were waiting for taxi as well.

The driver of the taxi that we rode earlier informed us that traffic is heavy in town because major roads were closed to vehicles. Firstly, there is an ongoing market encounter and secondly, there is a bike tournament as well causing traffic because of limited road access. It wouldn't have been wise if they scheduled the events wherein they don't jive together. The bike tour is a one-day event I think but the market encounter takes a week.

So anyway, we were able to get home before the rain fell and was surprised to find my brother home. If only I had known, then we haven't had to rush back home for someone will take care of our laundry. I didn't check my messages though for he did send me a message so partly it was my fault.

I then tried searching for apartments again online and visited some of you here in read. I did find one or two that are possibilities so we will be checking them tomorrow.

I took a break from read a while ago and watched Black Crab. It's about soldiers carrying a mission. They had to skate through frozen water to get from one place to another in order to deliver a package that is meant to stop the war. It wasn't always a smooth journey and of the six who ventured out only two survived. It shows how far will you go to carry out orders as a soldier. It's also choosing about your personal duty as a mother or your duty as a soldier. Is it about saving one or saving more people. You can check it out in Netflix or other free sites.

So that's how my Sunday went. I'll be posting this one and then head on to noise for I haven't visited there the whole day. After that, I'll be calling it a night or probably check on some of you if I can.

19
$ 5.96
$ 5.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
+ 15
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

You like war movies? I can suggest some.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I do from time to time :D What do you have?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The neighbors and roommates can be a blessing or a nuissance hahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I've experienced searching for apartments to stay also before Kuya Lee and it was super tiring! Huhu. Tapos and init init pa that time. Sana makahanap na kayo tomorrow ng available room.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang hirao tlga maghanap bg mga apartment for rent, may makita ka man ndi din pasok sa taste mo minsan😌

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Iadd to list ko yan, mukang interesting ang story.

Good luck sa apartment searching. 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yo, wish you get one in your next search and that a very peaceful one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's sad that you need to transfer just because of neighbors. Lol. I feel like I should too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

When the time comes, you should. It's liberating living on your own :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope you get a house of your choice very soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hirap din maghanap ng lilipatan, pero meron siguro soon :) I wouldn't last too when the neighbors are noisy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. Hirap hanapin ung talagang sulit na :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hindi ako makaka survive ng ilang days pa lang kapag ganyan yung mga kapitbahay ko. madali din kasi akong ma distract eh mainitin ulo ko lalo na pag sobrang ingay hahaha. I hope na maka hanap na kayo ng new apartment kuya!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako kasi walang problema. Mas may patience ako haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope your search goes well tomorrow and you find an apartment you like and is within your budget. Looking for an apartment can be quite tedious

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It really is. There are so many factors to take into consideration.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like movies like that, I'm gonna check it later. Hopefully, you can find a good, peaceful apartment soon po.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I was expecting a crab restaurant here 🤣🤣. Never heard about black crab

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Na curious lang din ako sa title hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago