A tool/technology I am grateful for

31 42
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

This is now the end of my 30-day gratitude writing prompt. For full list of this challenge, feel free to check this post Day 1: What simple thing made today a good day? by Eylz2021.

The topic is about a tool or form of technology that I am thankful for. I wanted to write something thought provoking or striking but my mind doesn't cooperate so I'll just make this a free write and write some of the things I am grateful for.

I have mentioned how important my phone and laptop are for they are my tools that I use for work. They are also tools for communication and entertainment. Also, I use them to store information. I can take photos, listen to music, read, write and so much more. Internet and technology have come a long way. I also like the peripherals for it makes my use of them better.

Looking around our apartment, I am grateful for the pen that I use. That in itself is a simple tool and technology that we take for granted especially now that we are going digital. How often do you use a pen these days as compared before? I use to write legibly but since I mostly use keyboard and my phone, my handwriting had gone from bad to worse even though I still write some every day but not as often anymore.

I also appreciate nail cutter/clipper for without it I couldn't trim long fingernails or toenails and I hate it when they are long. When I do trim them, I like it as close to the finger as possibly can without hurting myself. I don't like stuff getting into them and then having to clean them out. I'd rather cut them short for they easily get washed.

I value the use of scissors for sometimes I use them to trim my beard/mustache and hairs in my nose. Also, I am grateful for shavers as well along with a tweezer for I used both of these to shave or to pull unnecessary hairs.

I appreciate our electric pot, rice cooker and stove for we use them to cook meals and to brew coffee for coffee is life. We only use our rice cooker once in a day but the electric pot we use that all day long.

I do like this lamp that we have which came as a gift from one of the purchases we made before. I was not into lamps back then but since we got this, we have been using it a lot. It is also a good source of light when I photograph some things.

These are just some of the things that I value and grateful for because they make life easier.

Sometimes we don't realize their value until we have learned to use them or we don't have them after using them for a long time.

Don't take things for granted. Don't abuse or misuse things. Learn to take care of them and value them.

18
$ 3.21
$ 2.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 8
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

Hay que agradecer cada una de las cosas que tenemos en nuestros hogares, ellos nos hacen la vida más facíl y hay que darle su valor y mantenerlos.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is absolutely true and I agree! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad to hear that you have finished the list. Well, there are many tools that makes our life easier and I love that free writing of yours on that topic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I could go on and on with this topic lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right we should be thankful for all the things around us that help us and make our life easier and very convenient. We must use them wisely and properly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's it :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

everything in life really is worth being thankful for... I love your write up, imagine if tools could actually talk then we know how important it is..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now that would be interesting if they too talk :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Somethings that we take for granted are truly useful in our life. We don't appreciate things unless we get the true value of it especially when in a desperate situation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nahaysuuu, sakin selpon talaga number 1 na pinaka thankful ako. If wala yu naku, boring ang life for sure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mahahanap ka naman pa rin siguro na ibang pagkakaabalahan :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree sir lee. Sobrang thankful natin sa phone at laptop kasi malaking naitulong satin. Maraming advantages. It will make our work easily kaya grateful talaga tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lalo na ngayon necessity na talaga siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sir lee. Ako di ko kaya na walang phone sir lee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Small things matter and make life easier than we thought

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Be grateful for what we have by making life more useful for ourselves and for others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the right kind of attitude.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am thankful for all the things I have that can be used in my everyday life. without them, we feel miserable because of the heavy work that we need to perform manually without gadgets. those things we should be grateful for.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope everyone has this kind of attitude.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All material I have with me is valuable and I am so grateful for having them for a long time now even though I neglect them most of the time just because they are lifeless without even realizing that they play a big role in my everyday life. ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know you as someone who give value to things :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grateful din ako sa mga bagay na yan lalo na ang electric pot kasi ilang beses namin yan nagamit sa isang araw at siyempre thankful din ako sa phone ko kasi nagagamit ko sya sa online grindings ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laking tulong talaga ang phone e.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every single thing has a value. But I think I am more grateful to my phone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed especially for those who don't have much like me everything is valuable lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

feeling grateful for all these things talaga ... I can't imagine myself without a nail cutter too! hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May ngipin naman at gunting haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako phone tlga.. Kung wala to.. D matutunan ang blogging at trading 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga e. Layo na talaga narating ng technology.

$ 0.00
1 year ago