601 and counting! You rock!

37 54
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

I just noticed that I have now 601 crazy people following a crazy person like me lol!

I think the last count I had was 530 back in June. That was the last time I made a report about some of my stats here. I haven't done one since.

Thank you guys for your support. I don't see all of that number in my posts and we all know that that doesn't have that much impact if at all. However, it is still good to see some increase in that. I hope that BCH will go back to that value in USD. Holidays are coming BCH. Where you at?

I might need another laptop for the battery of my laptop is not charging again. I can still use the laptop but I had to keep it plugged. This is the same issue I have had before and this is a second replacement already. I can't keep buying new battery for it. That's why I have to save for a new laptop instead.

Anyway, we have another storm affecting the northern most of our country but we are still feeling the effect of it for it had been raining cats and dogs. I hope those affected by the storm will not suffer from it.

I would like to share this short story of sorts that I posted in Hive as entry to a freewrite contest with this photo as a prompt.

That photo was taken here. Also, that was taken from pixabay.

So here it goes. I called this The Last and Lost Transmission.

I was watching a video online about how the world would end and at the end there was a link which I thought was a continuation of this video. I clicked on that and it directed me to another video.

At first it was all black and I thought there was nothing in it. Then a voice spoke saying that the video was from the future: October 2025.

(Okay, I thought. Just another prank. It's just one of those theories again.)

The voice then went on to relate that he was the last man on Earth. Everyone have fled or were dead. He volunteered to "reset" the Earth. (I didn't know you could do that, I thought.) They have found the one lone tree that will do it, the voice said. We were given no choice but to reset. We have left the Earth treeless save for this one tree. We have spent our resources discovering other planets, exploring the space, the deep and the unknown but we have not taken into account of cultivating, enriching and protecting our Earth. We have destroyed everything and almost everyone. Life had been dying so many have left for other planets.

They recently discovered that there is a tree which will then restore everything but that also means destroying anything and everything - a Big Bang once again and it will take billions of years for the Earth to be restored. The details will soon be revealed he said but for now let this be a warning.

When they found the tree, volunteers were asked but no one dared. The guy decided to do it since he has nothing left anyway. No one to care for. No one to live for. He lost everything.

He approached the reset tree and did the ritual to summon the god of nature. Once done, he was thrown rather forcefully and suddenly and flung in the air a thousand feet off the ground then hit the ground with the same force losing consciousness upon impact. For how long, he couldn't tell. He thought he was done for but regained consciousness to make one final transmission.

He was awakened by rumbling, thunder and lightning and the earth shaking. Then he saw the towering figure before him. He was amazed and terrified at the same time. There had been no thunder or lightning for so long and where did all this water came from surrounding this magnificent creature?

He managed to get take a photo of this before everything went black again and the video ended.

That was a good movie, I said, or was it?

How about you? What can you say about the photo above?

The lead image was taken from this other blog of mine Amigo Cafe. Good thing I finished posting this before my laptop suddenly died. Feel free to check for more photos.

22
$ 1.97
$ 1.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.06 from @Erickchristianmontajes
+ 19
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

Congratulations friend, what good news you are giving us, that gives me hope to move forward. I hope more people keep coming to continue building this wonderful and crazy platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so too :D Thanks much!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a good feeling sir! Lalo na pag time will pass mas dadami yung subscriber mo nakaka gaan sa puso kahit ako nga masaya narin ako atleast 70 plus may nag tsaga sa mga articles ko hehehe kahit boring.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe dadami din yan. Hindi rin kasi nag re-reflect un numbers na yan sa mga posts :D Kumbaga display lang hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad I'm one of these 601 followers. Thanks for the story/movie but I don't believe such

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for being here :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on 600. Picture 🤔 Maybe a trapped soul in the after life returning to an alternate earth in a different dimension. I know I don't want to be there 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is one interesting take on that photo. I would want to be there however :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Firstly congratulations, you deserve the support and blessings for the times i have known you, you are one of the best writer on this platform.. For the photo I could think of a thousand ideas right now, i do love your imagination to it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! It would curious to know what ideas you have with the photo :D

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Congratulations to my boss the guy... You really made this platform a good platform for people like us that are just coming we really love

Congratsssss the guy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks so much for the compliment. Cheers!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Should we anticipate something like that to happen in the future? I love the photo though but I can't tell more about it.

It's your hard work that made you got those followers coming for you. Congratulations.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope we don't have to come to that but with the way things are going now, we are accelerating our demise.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am feeling proud to be one of them. There are different religious concepts about end of the world. It is common this planet will not run permanently and one day will be destroyed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. It's an overwhelming thought that everything will end.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so sorry about your lappy. With your writing activities I think you definitely deserve a new one. ❤️ That's an awesome photo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope I can get one when I find another job lol!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Have you ever thought of looking for jobs overseas?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did but it's not really my priority :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Angas ng promt photo :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo din kaso hirap pagisipan ng kwento lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ang dami 601. Congratulations sir lee. 🎉 Deserve niyo po iyan. Parang may storm nga sir. Parang sa Luzon ata.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat :) Sana wala na bagyo the rest of the year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats amigo!!! Are you also on hive? I'm going to follow you also there :) Nice name for a place, my friend, Amigo Café, like it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks much! See you in hive :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Believe me. You are a great guy and everyone want to be with you 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! I hope so :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on completing the number of 600, count me in as on 601, Well hoping for your new laptop, and the review you presented is quit interesting. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks much and cheers to you too :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabee ang daming followers ng kuya. Uwu. Naur. Angas ng photo, mukhang alienated character na medyo divine ang looks nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! Display lang yang numbers :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can say that's a great art, lol. But seriously probably in next 100 years something like that can happen due to human torture on Earth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can only expect the worse.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing naman, sana all matalino😀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lahat tayo may talino :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas kayo sir😀

$ 0.00
1 year ago