240 characters

24 63
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

I checked the freewrite community in Hive and came across the ZapFic Monday post. There you get to write 240 characters or less using the word prompt.

I don't feel like posting there so I thought why not join in the fun.

It was not my intention to join but when I checked the community and saw that, I gave it a go.

Here is my entry:

If you are in Hive and you want something to write, this would be a great idea especially if you are aiming for the Hive Power Up Month.

For those who don't know what Hive Power Up Month is, it is a challenge wherein you either post once a day where you set your reward to 100% HP for one of your posts or you can just power up at least 1 Hive a day and that's it. What's good about this challenge is that you can choose either of those two.

If you don't feel like writing, then you can just power up.

You can check your progress in hivebuzz.

Be careful not to miss one day for that will invalidate you from the challenge. I missed last month's challenge for I forgot to power up or make a post for one day. What I do now is to check my progress before I go to sleep and before 7:00 a.m. the next day just to be sure. Sometimes hivebuzz is not updated right away so I have to re-check my progress again. Just in case I made the error of not setting the reward to 100%, then I can power up instead.

If you complete the challenge, you will be rewarded with HP for three weeks. That will give you a stronger voting power.

Although I could have easily powered up, I still challenged myself to write something.

I thought it would be easy to do the ZapFic Monday challenge. I actually drafted three or more entries, editing and re-editing those. Once satisfied with my entry, I then published thinking it was already good but then edited it again.

That was a fun exercise. Now I have a reason to post here too lol!

We all can relate to the word "judgment."

We see it all the time and notice how people are quick to judge especially in social media. We all know that we we see online has deeper meaning. We should know by now.

It's still a challenge though not to judge others. I admit I have caught myself judging others all the time so I have to reprimand myself.

Anyway, it's another Tuesday and my day has already ended. Others are probably just about to end or just about to start.

I thought it would be a lovely weather today after experiencing a nice afternoon yesterday only to experience cloudiness and gloominess again today.

Something to cheer me up is that it wasn't a stressful day for me. I wanted to watch some movies but I just can't bring myself to continue watching. I would start one and then lost interest and then start-stop another without my heart into it really so I finally stopped, logged in to Hive and here.

Oh, I had a weird dream last night. The only thing I can remember was we were in a moving car. I am with friends but can't recall who they were. We were about to collide with another car but then I woke up. The intensity of that dream was still felt for a few seconds as I came out of that dream.

That was the only part I remembered and then I went back to sleep again.

How about you? How was your day? Any weird dreams lately?

22
$ 3.37
$ 2.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @rezoanulvibes
+ 14
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

I always have weird dreams. It's just, I can't remember after I woke up. Thanks for sharing about hive. I might try it one day, I just doubted if I can complete the challenge,and hive is new to me.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

True. Parang rare occasions lang nga ada malagip hehe. Once you get the hang of it, it's easy to navigate Hive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am very new to hive and joined two days ago. I would participate but I'm sure I won't get anything because:

  1. I don't know more about Hive
  2. I am new and learning
  3. I am afraid will miss

Anyways thank you mate so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the way to go. Dive into it and learn as you go :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala pa ako sa Hive and maybe soon I'll try it for extra income

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda un na gawing long-term investment :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also had similar dream like long ago and still wondering who those friends or guys were in my dream lol.

Now I just see nightmares ,:!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm okay with that kind of dream but no to nightmares pls.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a nightmare one and thats not a good sign

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh no. I hope no more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I saw that challenge, but somehow I was doubting as I used to write more jajaja But maybe I will join after reading your experience (by the way, I upvoted your post on Hive!) And thanks for the tool for counting characters, if I have time until Thursday and I can join I will use that. But the Power Up was good, I got HP for three weeks, more power now, just few days left!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it's okay to write more after your entry :) It's what I do :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You already read my weird dream haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! You always have one and remember them in detail too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm still learning about hive soon I'll be able to understand it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup, just keep exploring and learning from others :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had a weird dream recently . I can say that it was due to the fact that I was thinking about a lot recently.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah probably so. Anxiety can do that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish you will be winner in this contest. If I made one hive power up today, then I shall also be able to Qualify in Hive power up Month?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup, either power up every day or post every day but set your post reward to 100% HP. Do that every day for the entire month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hive is just soo.... 🤣🤣 My account there is still fallowing for God knows how long. I didn't even understand most of the terms you used here. Glad you didn't collide with anything in your dream. Day's good. Yours?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The more you spend your time there, the quicker you'll get used to it :) My day is going well so far. I hope yours too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every single time I said Im going to start on Hive, I don't. Even create my account on Ecency :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a sign to start now :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago