Take Off Your Luggage

14 37
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Personally, I love backpacks. I am not a big fan of handbags because I don't know how to carry them or how to go about with handbags. I tend to admire those ladies with handbags but it's not just something I love or can comfortably walk around with.
I have more backpacks than is needed. Each time I go to the market, I feel like buying more and more just because I love them and not just because of my love for them but also because they are comfortable and easy to go around with.

Recently when I use it more often with lots of loads in it I realized that it can also be a big pain in the ass.
Frequent hanging of the backpack makes my shoulders and arms hurt like crazy especially if the loads inside are heavy and unbearable, it usually feels like my shoulders wanna pull off.
Though I endure the pains most times but it's not always funny, most especially during the days I am extremely tired.
Some day I ask for help to put off the backpack and the person helps me with it. The pains and aches are killing.



Take Off Your Luggage

The thing is I brought that backpack illustration to let us know that when our luggage gets too heavy for us and unbearable too that we can always take it off or pull it out.
There is no law or rules that say you can't do that.

But here is the thing, your luggage might not necessarily be the physical luggage or even backpack we know.
It can be your worries, your friends, etc.
So many things can act in the place of luggage in your life.
And it won't always come as an easy one that wouldn't cause you pains.
And we know that heavy loads slow us down. We can't go far if we have our backpack stuck full of different kinds of things, it will be heavy and the weight will likely slow us down no matter what.



What's causing you pains? What's slowing you down in life?
What are those things that surround you and encamp about you but only to pose as a hindrance to you?
What luggage are you carrying that is causing you all the breakdown and slowness? Take them off.

You know some people have become the heavy luggage we need to take off to avoid the slowdown and even the aches.
Some friends are, some even family members are, close acquaintances, etc.
Even your attitude and character can be the heavy luggage you need to put off.
It takes one bad character or attitude to ruin one's life.
How is your character and attitude towards the people around you? If it is not a good one, then it's high time to take it off.



Let's all learn how to be able to decipher which luggage is slowing us down or which one is causing us pain. And when we find out, I hope that we do take it off our entire being.

Thank you guys for reading my thoughts today. Until next time; see you guys.

Still your baby girl ;)


To my faithful readers and wonderful sponsors, my heart goes out to you guys. Thank you for making my journey here a fun-filled and exciting one. Thanks for trusting and supporting my work too. I pray that God bless you all real good :)


12 August 2021

Image

11
$ 5.78
$ 5.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Davinchysax
$ 0.10 from @carisdaneym2
+ 6
Sponsors of zellypearl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Comments

Hi Zelly. As always I am not that hardworking and I am lazy most of the times so I don't have heavy luggage on my back. 😁 But if ever, I have one , I will choose how to deal with immediately so I will not be holding it for long.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gosh! Johnny oh johnny! Your replies eh. Well, until then, I believe you will know how to deal with it and all the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your illustration and very insightful too. Our worries should be pull off from us. No matter how much we think of them a lot, they won't leave. We just have to ignore them and focus on the positive side of life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You couldn't say it better than this dear. Yes we should focus on the positive always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We must be ready to accept that the backpack we are carrying around is no longer comfortable for us and our success in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Acceptance! The right word to use too in this scenario. Thanks boo 🥴😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had this heavy luggage since I broke someone's heart and up until now I'm still carrying the luggage of guilt inside me. 🥺 I don't know when or how to let it go.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to ask if you don't mind, how long has this been Nov?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since we ended up I think almost 6 months

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That means it happened this year. First I will say I am sorry about whatever happened. And though I don't know the full details but I believe one thing you should do for yourself is to try and forgive yourself for your sanity. It doesn't matter who the fault is from. Let go of the guilt and blame, I know it's not easy but try dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the reminder, Zelly. Indeed we need to decide which luggage needs to be taken off so that life would be easier.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we should and we must.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, remove those unecessary things, they just get in our way, and slow as down. Just bring what you need. Focus on what you want, cherish those you love and you'll find complete happiness in life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a cool way to sum this up. Thanks Lazysnail😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago