Problem Solved Or Problem Created?

30 51
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

There is one particular lecturer I tend to enjoy his classes the most. Apart from teaching mathematics very well to one's understanding, one of the reasons why I like his classes is because he breaks or pauses in between the lectures to feed us with issues of life generally and even ones outside the four walls of a school or educational sector.
He knows how to balance everything and gives us some advice a father should give his children.

One good day, while he was teaching and explaining. He paused and started saying some reasonable things, mentioning the challenges young people have and how the rich and poor operate and all.
He also made mention of students and how they live their lives but amidst everything, do you know what caught my attention? It was the last statement or point he made which was;

When you die, people will remember you for two things. They will remember you either for the problems you have been able to solve or the ones you have created.



He used an illustration of a student who saw a need or lack and decided to solve the problem.
He also spoke of Mark Zuckerberg who saw the need and problem people had, his colleagues had and he decided to solve that problem. Which is what the world is enjoying and celebrating today.
And he concluded that people will remember us for either the problem we solved or the one we created
What he said made a lot of sense and it got me thinking.

It is almost the same as when people remember someone for the good they have done but when one error or mistake sets in they all forget about the good side of the person and start seeing and talking about their bad side.
And if such a person should exit the world, a good percent will only remember him for the wrong things while a few will remember his or her good side.




Problem You Solved And Problem You Created

Which will people remember you for? The problems you have solved or the ones you have created?
Are you planning to solve a problem that will last for generations to come or rather you wanna create a problem for them?
Either way, people will always remember you for one thing either good or bad.

If you were given a chance to choose which you want, I am sure the majority will go for problem-solving but how many would love to discipline themselves, discover those problems lacking in their respective places, tackle those problems, and begin to find solutions for them one after the other?
How many would love to go the extra mile, go through the struggles just to fix something, to solve or fix a particular problem?
Think ahead!

We know that it is very easy to create a problem for others than solving it. In nature, one can easily create a problem consciously or unconsciously. Whether we know know that we have done that or not, problems are always created and it is also left for people to find ways to solve them.
I hope you will choose to belong to the group that solves problems and not creates them.
Choose to be a problem solver and be remembered for that and not the opposite.
Yes! Make a wise choice today!



This has been settling in my draft but I really didn't have the time to submit it. I am glad that I could do that today and it seems to be the perfect day for me to do just that.
By the way, how are you guys doing? I believe everyone out here is safe and sound and also basking in the love of God.
Do have an already ending blissful weekend and Happy Lord's Day to you all.

I will love to see you all next time and until then, stay safe and be intentional about your choices in life.

Still your baby girl ;)


To my faithful readers and wonderful sponsors, my heart goes out to you guys. Thank you for making my journey here a fun-filled and exciting one. Thanks for trusting and supporting my work too. I pray that God bless you all real good :)


8 August 2021

Image

11
$ 6.35
$ 6.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Janz
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of zellypearl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Comments

I hope I could leave good memories when that time comes. Gotta start becoming part of the solution now!

Hi bestie! Long time no visit. Miss ya!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah. Team solution lol. Yes dear, its really been a long time. Hope you are doing good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mistakes are easy to remember ,but the good things youve done is hard for them to remember

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's just how humanity is. Nice to meet you Chelle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ,nice to meet you too😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The deep pain of reality, people will look at what you'd done mostly those unwanted and be marked in their heads but the good deed will begin to fade as they could see is the wrong side of us..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know why that happens but, it's really sad that a person's one bad side or wrong ruins their good side.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The bad ones will remember our mistakes. The good ones will remember the problems we have solved. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Are you sure it's only the bad ones? I doubt Jane

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, today, the people will remember from the mistakes I created. I am just young and still learning at life. But now I am doing my best to learn and avoid misfortunes, if possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very mischievous so I won't be surprised if they remember you for your mischief😂😂 Just kidding dear. Glad you are doing your best now to live a better life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's real talk so it's fine. 🤧 Yes, and I do wish I can be successful on it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. I am glad to hear that Johnny

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy to know that 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This made me remember one of my lecturers too. He also takes us Mathematics and I would say he was the one who made me understand that mathematics isn't that hard a subject or course. His lecture will always go together with some advices like a father. He is a Pastor and would always chip in little inspirations and encouragement in doing good at all times.

Just as your lecturer has ssid, we need to be a problem solver and not create more. The world will always be ready to spill words at us when we leave this earth. Either the good or bad way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems like mathematics lecturers are great motivators lol. Yes dear, the world will stop at nothing but spill words when we are gone and we can only hope for good ones and not the opposite.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I create problems but I do make sure I am going to solve it. I don't want others to consider me as source of problem and leave them behind. I want to be remembered by the good things I done and my contribution to the society. That will be my biggest legacy to the youth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! It's interesting to know that you know the problems you create and you try to solve them and not leave them for your next generation. Kudus to you Nov.! Way to go!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, dear Zelly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will choose to be a problem solver. I don't want to create a problem to others. I hate it. I want to inspire and help the others. I don't want them to suffer. In real life, this is really sad but this is so true that they can remember you the problem you solve and the problem you created.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all love to be problem solvers and not creators. It's better to solve problems than create them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes zellypearl. That's the right thing we must do. God bless you.. 🙏😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And bless you too JRam😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Zellypearl..❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Problem solution or problem create both things made by own human . You explained a great article about this thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The problem with society right now is that they will only see and appreciate the good thing you do once you're no longer living in this world. But when you're still alive and kicking, they will always see the bad side in you and not a single good thing they will see in you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is what happens most times Jinifer and isn't that sad? I bet it is right.? I pray people will remember us for good things, even for things while we are alive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree on this Miss Pearl, when we will out of the picture for sure people will remember us from the problem we solved or the other way around. From what we are, a good or bad person and that’s reality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly the reality Janz. And I do hope that they remember me for the good ones. Thanks for stopping by, I appreciate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess we all hoped for that. Of course we should do the good ones so that we will be remembered that way.

$ 0.01
2 years ago