Affected By What You Love

29 61
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Have you ever been affected by the same thing you love so much?
Yet you can still choose that thing over and over again?
It can be a person, it can be something very dear to you. Anything at all but just something you loved yet it's affecting you in a way.
Well, I have one very distinctive thing I love so much and if possible I can love it with the whole of my heart, yet this same thing affects me so badly, in a way I can't even explain or understand. To the point that I even accept my fate that perhaps it is just how I am or my system works.

And what is that thing I love? It's Cold Weather.
Well, it's only a crazy person that will tell you he or she loves cold right? Hahaha, then I don't mind being that crazy person. I hate heat with passion and to me, it's very disturbing and makes me so uneasy and restless.

Dark and Lovely 🥰

My love for cloudy weather and the dark sky is associated with the cold it brings. When the sky changes color, automatically the weather and atmosphere will change as well accompanied by sweet and relaxing breeze/fresh air that leaves you shivering and your body yearning for warmth.

Oh, that heavenly sensation is second to none. It can't ever be compared.
I am crazy about the dark sky, I am crazy about the cloudy atmosphere, I am crazy about the sweet breeze and the coldness it brings, I am crazy about the way my body reacts to every bit of it.

And here is the funny part, I am the number one lover of cold weather yet the same cold-weather deals with me personally, physically, emotionally, and otherwise.
I have even been tagged the girl with the hood and cardigan because of that.
Yes, I am always seen on my cardigan and warmer almost 24hours round the clock especially this rainy season. I can't go anywhere without it.
I can go without my warmer but not my cardigan.

I have had two striking funny encounters because of my body system and how it responses to cold weather.
Someone has stopped me before on the road to ask if I was okay because to her it was very hot but I was feeling cold and I was on my cardigan, no! Don't give me that looks, nothing was wrong with me but they thought something was. She thought maybe I wasn't feeling fine or something but that wasn't the case.
Whenever I complain or mention feeling cold on a normal day, my grandma will always ask me to go for a check-up that I may be sick or she would ask the last time I took medications.

One of the very funny experiences was when we went to a program somewhere outside my city. The village or location we went to had my kind of weather; very cold and chilly.
The whole surrounding was filled with cold fresh air and the place was surrounded by rivers so you could imagine what would become of such place.
We even tagged that place Air condition village

Lovely View

It was freaking cold the first night and I woke up in the middle of the night shaking and shivering, but not for the love of God I might have turned to ice, it was that serious. The gnashing of my upper and lower jaw teeth and the funny noises I was making woke others up. They were astonished when they saw me shaking, the level of the cold was premium, and worst of all is that I didn't go there with my cardigan. So it was like a dead-end to me but I survived. Friends lend me some of their clothes to cover up just so that I won't be shaking as I did again. I fought through the night and in the morning I became a bit better.

There are other experiences I cannot remember. Cold is something I love very much yet it affects my kind of system in a very harsh and cruel way. My body reacts very easily to cold but I just can't help the love for it.
Today was yet another rainy. The cloud and sky changed color of course. It became dark before it finally started raining.
I couldn't help but do one of the things I know how to and love to do; taking different shots of the weather changes.

My Kind Of Weather

I will leave some of them here for us to also enjoy the view with me. Yes, this is one of my best or favorite things. This weather does melt my heart in a special way and for me its a perfect weather for romantic sit-outs and even proposals🥺🤭😅



Now I will leave the floor for you guys to also share one or two things you love so much but in a way, it affects you.

As for me, this is one major thing I love so well yet it affects me without even sparing a little.
So tell me your side of the story guys.
Thank you for reading from me today guys.

Still your baby girl ;


To my faithful readers and wonderful sponsors, my heart goes out to you guys. Thank you for making my journey here a fun-filled and exciting one. Thanks for trusting and supporting my work too. I pray that God bless you all real good :)


17 August 2021

PS: All photos are mine except stated otherwise


13
$ 5.56
$ 5.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Davinchysax
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of zellypearl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for zellypearl
2 years ago

Comments

I love cole weather too. But not the one that will make you freeze 🤣🤣 autumn and spring seasons are the best. .

The view really looks like it's cold in there. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, most times we can't avoid those ones that make us freeze lol. Yea Jane. It's very cold here. It's rainy season so we expect more of his.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love cold weather too. It makes me yearn for my bed during the day and gave me a nice comfort during the night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That yearning my dear. I always smuggle on my bed and cuddle with my pillow and blankets😂😂 it's a sweet feeling lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cold weather is really my favorite. I call it coffee and bed weather, our country is so hot so I've just always on the air-conditioning in my room and make my room as cold as Ice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jezz... Makes me remember the experience I had yesterday with the AC, I was freaking cold and shivering lol but it was the sweet feeling ever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello. i don't like cold weather. i like cool weather, but not cold. i hate the cold. I love the warmth, a beach, the sun, the sand. I love the sand, but I hate it when it sticks to my wet body when I leave the beach. Thanks for sharing your tastes. Regards.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. I have a friend who loves the sun too. He said he likes it when the sun kisses his skin and all. I don't know how it feels anyway but anything heat is a NO for m😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really like the cold weather than when summer is so hot it's a headache.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see I have a lot of fans lol. Its cold weather for me lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

definitely love cold weather.. the hot chocolate and sweater type!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hot choco and sweater type of weather. Sweet and lovely🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh yes!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mine is also cold oooo. In as much as I love it, I don't like too much of it. It affects my system a lot. And sometimes I wonder if I'm really normal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Yes, we are all normal. It affects me too as much as I love it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are my princess after all, lol! But I don't "love" cold. Even now when the sun is so warm, I am still on my socks. My feet are always cold as ice. Someone once told me there's something wrong with my system but I refuse to believe it, lol! A cardigan is not enough for me when it's breezy, it has to be thick because when the cold gets in my spine, my mood goes awry lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And yes I am your princess queen mother🙃😊 Wow, socks even when the sun is warm😅 nothing is wrong with you queen mother, it's just how your body system is. Your mood going awry is the funny part for me😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooopps I did that again! Haha, I mean my mood changes unintentionally from good to bad😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love cold weather too but sometimes it's a bit too much. Here in our country now it's starting to be field with cold every night because it's almost ber months. Its just too much sometimes because I couldn't sleep because of the cold.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no! So sorry about that grace dear. I hope you are taking good care of yourself and covering up too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did thanks for the concern. You too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It feels so relaxing with a gloomy weather. I like the view where you captured those photos. It's nice to play kites in there lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This kind of view makes my heart go 🥰🥰🥰 I love it like so very much lol. Yes can definitely play under such weather.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you like, get cold or whatever, I am taking you overseas during our honeymoon just So you know.😉😅 I love the cold and I enjoy bathing in cold water even when the weather is so cold...

You see, we are meant for each other my bae🤣🤣...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haaaaa booo🥺 Yes o, we are definitely going there lol.

The devil is a liar, we are a pair😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know but cold weather for me is a comfort weather though sometimes just as you are you are disturbed by it. Me too when I need to go to bath but can't because it's cold.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. And that is when Harmattan strikes😂😂 the water will be like ice direct from the refrigerator lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love cold weather too. It makes me comfy lying in my bed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the feeling Mura. A sweet one lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago