Throw It Off the Cliff

17 23
Avatar for z_graeden
3 years ago

Back in the 80s when I was still in my prime years, one of the most important people in those days were drivers- I was one. As I and my companions were traversing through Balangabang along Mountain Trail or the famous Halsema Highway, we were forced to stop when the car suddenly caused malfunctions.

At that time, I was also learning how to be a mechanic so we stopped and we tried to fix the car. Unfortunately, the dysfunction in the car was irremediable. I forgot to tell, we were actually at the highway on an unfortunate night. It couldn’t be helped; we have to doze off inside the car and soon, decided to stay there for the rest of the night.

At first, being the brave Igorot babaros that we were, it felt just like any other travel night wherein we have to spend the night on the rocky, unpolished road. It turned out that night was totally different.

Being the driver, I had to stay half-awake as my companions rested at the comfort of our little wagon.

"Weg weg weg weg." The sound of the shaking car..

Like a chilly, spring water splashed unto my face, I was awakened by the noise- weg weg weg weg(shake shake shake) , I knew that someone is moving the car up and down treating it like a piece of a toy car... playing with it.

I gazed at the rear view mirror, I saw four men- weirdly clothed, rocking the car at the back. The rocking got wilder and the thumping were heavier.

One of them said, “Let's throw it at the cliff,” in their dialect. He was suggesting that they wreck the car down the steep side of the highway. I knew they were not ordinary entities and I knew because I can see them.

"O my gooodness.They're going to throw us off!," my heartbeat is jumping like I ran from Baguio to Halsema, back and forth. I felt like there's a bomb of fear ticking on the inside.

Weg weg weg weg.

The wrecking got louder and louder but my companions were still unmoved and unawake. I thought to myself, I won't die like this... nor the other young men.

Again...

Two men from behind were approaching and one said, “Hey, stop it!” He was figuratively telling them to stop. The wrecking continued and the car’s tires were already moving- a few more distance and we will surely plunge into the steep, rocky, and dark cliff.

Kalso!”I shouted with all my fears combined.Kalso is the term for a block of wood or rock to be place on the front wheel of an unintentionally moving car to stop it from advancing. My heart will explode any minute... I feel like peeing in my pants any moment due to too much fear. My friend suddenly awakened and jumped off the car window and got a rock for kalso. It happened for only a split of a second.

P.S. This is only one of many ghost experiences in the Halsema Highway and this was EXPERIENCED BY MY FATHER when he was still young. I just took the responsibility to put all of these into words.

Written by: Putot di mekaniko

ctto

Sponsors of z_graeden
empty
empty
empty

this was a story i read..and it was a true one.. it was narrated by the son or daughter of a car engine mechanic who in the story experienced this unnatural happening on the unpaved roads of the Halsema long time ago..again this is not mine..

have you any experience about ghost? share it on comment box, am gonna tip/upvote if I come to like it..

simpleledger:qpx5yemt8zmsxyrrttqkxq2p3kum4c7mjslzn0p2xn

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of z_graeden
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for z_graeden
3 years ago

Comments

1 spooks token have been sent into your address already. Btw, you've got an interesting story up there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Only in my dreams that I experienced ghosts. But I strongly believe that they exist in reality

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well, I myself don't believe in it.. but there are instances when things happen that could not be explained.. my grandfather and sister have a third eye, tho

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe they exist in real life, just that I haven't experienced one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waackk a bit creepy , but who's that person who shouted to stop? Is he from the road or inside the car together with them?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😁😂from outside, one of the ghost

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh waackk

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂 should I read this story again, there are some part I don't understand, you saw 👻 ghost😂😂 ma'am, do they run, it's kinda funny and scary at same time ma'am, but I love the story😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

not me.. try to read it again😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah I know, that's why am asking, won't they run, seeing a ghost and let's say it's you, won't you run😂 I'll run and never try to look back even though I can't run faster 😂😂😂 I hate scary things

$ 0.00
3 years ago

unfortunately there was nowhere to run, it was the middle of the night at the roads where the car suddenly malfunctioned.so they had to wait till morning to get it fixed.. good thing,one of his companions was alert enough to get a rock and put it in the front wheel to block anf stop it from moving unintentionally

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OMG, then the best thing for me is to faint, cause I'll freeze Hun, ma'am 😂😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

the bad thing is,the car was really pushed from the outside by those entities. until the driver shouted kalso-a block of wood or stone used to block the wheel to stop it from advancing,that his friend jump off and get kalso for and inserted it on the fron wheel

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe naaliw naman ako sa tunog na weg weg weg. . Dko pa na experience yan sana wag na 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😂shaking term in our dialect..weg weg

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah ok hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago