Reasons to Love Whiskey

6 22
Avatar for z_graeden
3 years ago

The night was young, kids were tucked in bed and they slept almost immediately when their back touched the soft mattress. But before that I have my youngest drink his antihistamine and try to divert his attention during his nebulizing session because he would really freak out. I massage his back with coconut oil to make him warm throughout the night. It's maybe due to the cold weather that he would be awaken late at night to his persistent cough. Thankfully, he got better after a second visit to the doctor but he still coughs occasionally that's why I have the nebulizer ready if I notice he's coughing during the day.

As a routine all I can do after is to go over my cellphone and check for messages and calls which I am not able to do so during the day because my baby is becoming addicted to watching those kids stories and songs on the gadget. He would cry out loud and say "give it to me" in our dialect when he sees I'm holding and using it and even when he saw it in the rack. That's why I have to keep it in a drawer all the time.

I checked on noise.cash and interact with some users then logged out. Went on to read.cash and spent some time reading and liking on articles. I noticed that the fund was up to $327k+.. Wow, that's really great as BCH is sky rocketing that it was on $537.20 (as of this writing at 3:33 am) when I checked it on bitcoin.com. Good thing I was holding $20 on my BCH, my latest cashout here on read.cash, it is growing by the day because some of it is coming directly from noise.cash. Thanks to these great platforms.

The nights getting older and colder but I still don't feel sleepy. One of my problem is getting a decent sleep. So to pass the time away, I looked for something to munch on while on my cellphone. Unluckily, it was only the kids biscuits that's available and am lazy to go out to the store because it's too cold and already late. I doubt if there were still stores open. I opened the ref and saw some lemon and a thirds of a bottle of whiskey. Took it out and grabbed a shotglass.

Never tasted this before, there was also a Johnnie Walker Red Label. This was a Black Label. Put some on my glass and smell it. Ahh, the smell of alcohol. I've forgotten how the local brand Ginebra taste but I only know it was bitter and leave a hot sensation on the palate down the throat and spread to the body. I then took a sip of this colored beverage. I almost threw it up because of the taste. Yikes, drown it with a bitter face. I sliced thinly some on the lime and sip its juice. Thanks, it washed the aftertaste. I added some ice water to dilute it a bit, because I dont have ice at the moment. I took a second drink and this time not a sip but a swig of it. Swallowed and tried to distinguish the taste. It has a smooth and warm taste on the palate. Of course, it still is bitter for me but a little sweet, fruity and with a hint of vanilla. It leaves a spicy taste and the taste of peat.

Yay! I have to take some bite on the sliced lemon to washed it off again. Maybe, it's because I'm not use to it but believe me I finished 2 glasses. I was only taking our local wine once in a while to make me sleepy that explains why I forgot how an alcohol beverage actually taste.

While drinking, I tried to google about it. And like just some alcohol beverage which they say is a cure for a tired body after a laborious day, it also has some health benefits. That is unless taken with moderation, depending on the amount taken after a glass or two, it likely wouldn't leave you with a hang-over.

Whiskey, as a good habbit of drinking it every week with just a few swallows help with one's health. Listed are the amazing, hidden benefits of it.

1. Maintain ideal body figure

Amazingly, whiskey contains no sugar and has very low calorie. It's the best choice to have when choosing from beer or wine. However, when coke is added then it would change the calorie content plus sugar is added. It suppresses the appetite that when taken towards the end of a meal ensures that you wouldn't overeat.

2. Heart friendly and prevents stroke

It contains antioxidants that prevents the formation of blood clots in the arteries that causes stroke and heart attack. While it does so, it rids the body of bad cholesterol that were already there helping the arteries relax. As it aids in the promotion of good cholesterol the heart needs specially with people who have family or close relative who suffered from stroke of heart attack, a daily shot is recommended.

3. Helps fight cancer cells

This is an amazing fact to know. It contains ellagic acid, an antioxidant that helps the body's DNA to restrain from coming in contact with other cancer-causing compounds one ingested. Thus, reducing risk of carcinogen build-up. Aside from this, it is also related in protecting patient's body who is undergoing chemotherapy treatment.

4. Helps ease stress and anxiety

One of the reason why people resort to drinking is to get relief from stress and anxiety but when overdone then it will worsen the case plus the effect of being drunk is never avoided.

We all know that stress and anxiety leads to numerous health problems. A shot of whiskey occasionally helps the body to relax due to it's effect of increased oxygenated blood circulation all over the body's organs.

5. Improves digestion

With number 4's statement of increasing blood circulation to all body organs, the digestive system is not an exemption. When taken after a meal, it helps better food digestion this prevents indigestion.

6. Zero Carbohydrates

Whiskey is a friendly drink to those trying to lose weight. As it contains no carbohydrates at all, it's the best choice for diabetics. So try drinking it straight away with no added coke or other sour mix.

7. Prolong the onset of dementia

The initial happy feeling the drinks brings has a positive impact on the long run. Accordingly, it helps in reducing the risk of dementia and even Alzheimer's disease development, a 2003 study said on the effects of whiskey. Take note: drink moderately

8. More active brain

Moderate drinking with a few glasses each week keeps the brain in active motion. The same antioxidant that prevents dementia and Alzheimer's disease is responsible for it. However, too much of it then expect the opposite.

9. Better behind closed doors performance

Again, drinking in moderation is the key that helps men with erectile dysfunction. Too much of it then the effect is the opposite.

Everything in moderation is good, hence with drinking whiskey. How can we tell how much is moderate? A daily drink for ladies and two for men. A finger or two measures on the glass (tulip glass) is what it takes.

Also consider what you're adding to your cocktail as it would interfere with the benefits. A splash of water would not do any harm and is preferably served on room temperature. Just get used to the spirit's taste without any water or squirts then expect the full benefits it offers.

Friendly reminder not to take to the level of addiction but drink it responsibly and with moderation to prevent lifestyle diseases, thus leading to a healthier life.

z_graeden

2
$ 6.31
$ 6.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of z_graeden
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for z_graeden
3 years ago

Comments

I only have bugnay wine. I haven't even opened it yet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sadly i don't drink 😂😂😂 maybe one day I'll practice drinking this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

just a finger measure on the glass will do😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uhh... maybe I'll start with rum cola

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I might grab one, one of this days. 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yep, have one. it's worth the benefits khit mahal. drink it daily. it doesn't expire but will evaporate once opened..

$ 0.00
3 years ago