Challenged

17 45
Avatar for z_graeden
2 years ago

Where to begin? How to begin?

Well, I don't know. I just came to scribble a bit after I have realized I was like out of track. Yeah, literally from this platform.

I missed those days

So how're you guys? It's been a little while or am I already out this long? I truly missed our little chit chat in the comment section where we interact with each other and come to know our virtual friends in here. Those days that seem to be incomplete when I didn't get to check on our read.cash and have a little to share and give. Well am not talking about our crypto tips but more on sharing thoughts about ones article, leaving likes and giving tips when we can. Wonderful are those days.

I'm out for more than a month, I guess. So what'd I miss? A lot?

Anyway, in this article there's nothing about it but the happenings in my life for the past days am not in, lol. It's a boring one, just the usual. So you knew now what's in. You would prefer to tap the exit button of this article and go to the next. You've been warned 😁.

Everyone got sick.

We stayed at my parents' residence for nearly two months since I gave birth and everyone was well and fit. But due to the reopening of school for modular class that we need to get back home. My two older kids will be getting back to school. The eldest in third grade while his younger sister is a kindergarten.

Upon arriving at our house I was appalled and disgusted with the sight and smell of pig manure just nearby. It was so intense that we can't even eat even with the door and windows close. The kids even the baby keep sneezing. Three days later my daughter and her younger brother had a fever, cough and colds. I patiently gave her oregano juice thrice a day which I freshly picked and squeezed out from oregano leaves. But my third child can't tolerate the taste of it that's why we took him to the hospital for a checkup. He was given antibiotics and was required to have a nebulising therapy.

Next was my eldest who showed signs of the virus. I urged him to take oregano juice as well. Thankfully, my daughter was getting well after three days. I also let them have hot water inhalation.

I talked to the owner of the pigs to get their pigs out from the pen. It was an old fashioned pigpen where there's no portal of exit for the waste products that's why it smells so bad. My kids said "stinky". I think that was one allergen which irritated their respiratory organs. My stomach and head hurts from it, then how much more for the kids.

A week after my older kids got well, our baby started to have retractions, his nose was badly clogged. I was afraid he will be admitted to the hospital again.

So I brought him to the doctor who insisted he should be admitted because he has very bad phlegm. I insist he won't be as I hold my tears. I asked her if I can bring him home with the prescribed medication. She allowed it with my signature on her note. But told me to bring back the child after three days if the situation doesn't gets better.

Why I didn't allow him to be admitted? First, he didn't get over with the stress he felt when we were at the hospital when he was born. His hands and feet suffered from the I.V line. That's why I nearly burst into tears upon hearing the doctor saying he should be admitted. Then, no one will be allowed to get in to at least hold the baby so that the mother could rest awhile, (protocol). Lastly, no one to look after my kids while their father was out to work.

See, I had sleepless nights especially that my thirdy was too clingy when unwell. He doesn't want anyone to attend to his needs but his mother.

As for me, am thankful I have a strong immunity that even if everyone around me was sick, I lack sleep and multitasking around the house I barely catch colds. Nevertheless, I suffer from breast abscess from time to time and less breast milk which is too stressing. It made me think of switching to formula but I won't just give up breastfeeding, no.

Modules waved

This pandemic had really made everything hard for everyone. Some youngsters committed suicide due to stress with their studies demands, it leads to depression afterwards. That's why a little understanding is what they need, a pat on the shoulder to let them feel you care. It's an assurance for them that you're with them in their track.

This modular class brought the same weight of stress to mothers as well who are teaching their schoolers. A mother like me who has four kids is trying to balance everything so that I may be able to have time for my kids' modules. Thankfully, they have blended learning this time. I am able to have at least some time to rest.

However, threats are still on the path as we go on with the learning continuity amidst the pandemic. Just last week some pupils tested positive from COVID-19, thus, limited face-to-face was discouraged. Now, we're only hoping that was the first and last case so that learners' classes won't be disturbed again.

Slow internet speed and rebooting my cellphone

It's been a month I think since the internet speed is too slow and sometimes none. Was it due to high demand of internet use that its speed became too slow? Because of this that I was discouraged and lost heart to use my mobile phone. Though it seems like the day is incomplete without checking in here but I couldn't do otherwise.

Before the internet strength became intermittent, I swapped my mobile phone to my husband's which has better specs than what I previously used. I begun to scribble. In two weeks time I was able to write four full articles. Two of which were the last two parts of "Kinder Surprise" and the two were about cloth diapering.

However, all of it were deleted. Due to my intention of rebooting my mobile phone in hopes it could get a better grasp of network speed. I copy pasted everything and sent it on my messenger. But, it didn't changed a thing. My phone only went back to its factory settings. Everything was deleted even if I backed it up first before tapping the reboot button.

Another week before I noticed I can access Facebook but not Google Chrome. I checked on my messenger hoping that my articles were successfully sent. I was so disappointed to find none of it was sent. I was frustrated and disheartened. How could I write it back when I don't have all the time doing so. Especially the two last parts of the Kinder Surprise, even the images of my screenshots of it were gone.

See, totally challenged. But I am still trying to write from time to time though an article takes a week to get it done. 'cause on top of everything were my mother and wife duties and responsibilities. Sometimes I get bouts of postpartum spells and blues that control my emotions my mind can't handle. And with the pandemic ruling over life is just so life. Life is life, no one or nothing to blame but us. We just have to be strong and be thankful for another day we wake up breathing and healthy because these days it is survival of the fittest, the fittest in body and mind. Yes, health is what matters most.

Bare in mind that challenges we encounter along the path are there to make us have a stronger fighting spirit. Rather than breaking us, it helps in making us.

This is another nonsensical article and I hope I would have more time with you.

Thank you and stay safe.

11/11/21

z_graeden

11
$ 17.26
$ 16.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of z_graeden
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for z_graeden
2 years ago

Comments

Indeed, we have to be confident in facing our challenges in life. We should make these challenges as an opportunity to become better and bolder. ❤❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back! Sobra daming setbacks, so ano na nangyari sa amoy ng baboy sis? Grabe nmn unh may ari hindi ba sila nagkakasakit sa amoy? Sana na resolve na lahat ng issues. Fighting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May kalayuan bahay nila kya d nila naamoy. Binenta nman n nila ung baboy nila... Ok na😊.. much thnx

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every challenge makes us stronger. I also have a baby and a 5 year old son and I fully understand everything that follows their growing up. The baby and I are currently sick, and I expect the others to get infected soon... I wish you all the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Namemessure tlga ang kakayahan ng momi sa mga ganitong bagay, but then nakakasurvive p din at the end of the day.. pagaling kau momsh n baby..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep Fighting momshie... Keep strong and healthy for the sake of our junakis... ❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis fight lng ng fight 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huwag masyado ma stress mommy, kakapanganak mo pa lang. sana naman mabigyan ng pansin ang probs manure ng baboy.Sad ako para kay baby, sana ok na sya now, hirap talaga kasi pag magkakasit mga anak. Palakas ka mommy, drink vitamins if you need to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok nman na, binenta na nila baboy nila at first aid agad ky baby pg nagsneeze2.. thankx mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ramdam ko stress mo mommy dun palang sa poop ng mga baboy jusko. Masama tlga sa kalusugan yon Lalo sa mga bata

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kya nga momsh.Buti at binenta nila nung nkiusap aqng d n kmi nkakain ng magana dhil sa masamang amoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, ang daming ganap nyan madam 🥺. Kawawa naman si baby, buti rinndi mo pinayagan na maadmit kaya naman sa gamutan ee. Ang baby pa nya dami na agad nyang suffering 🥺🥺. Fightuuuuu!!🥺💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had to sign ung note ni doc na d q pinayagan maadmit, teary eyed aq nun ksi ayaw q tlaga... Kya now konting sneeze nya lng, nasal drops agad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabeness naman yang piggiry na yun, dito bawal ang ganyan malapit sa sa kabahayan or else dapat hindi nakakalat ang poops, tyaka dapat 3 times a day nililinisan ang pens.. Errrr oo source ng sakit nga yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grabe ksi sa labas lng ng bahay namin buti at Binenta na nila piggies nila...nakaluwag din ang paghinga..,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nmn okay ka lng.. Sa lahat ng members.. Kaw dapat malakas kc kawawa ang kids kpg magkasakit ka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti tlga sis mejo malakas immune system... Un nga lng lagi aq nagkkabreast abscess dhil laging nagcacrack nipples q.

$ 0.00
2 years ago