BCH To the Rescue this July

27 51
Avatar for z_graeden
2 years ago
Topics: Stories, Experience, BCH, July

Despite the red market, BCH is still BCH and helping those in need who hodl.

It's been some time and I feel like it's already been a year๐Ÿ˜….. How're you guys?

Two straight months when my husband has not gone to work. He had to build the rice granary/ storeroom himself and due to the harvest season. During these times our savings had all been used up. As in all gone.

For the month of July I previously planned to add a wallet for my baby needs and another wallet which I am supposed to pay my younger brother whom I loaned $80. Luckily, I was able to fill up my wallet for baby essentials which I estimated to be $65 but then I was able to put a total of $102, instead.

So on 16th of July (like what I have mentioned in my previous article), me and my daughter went to shop for the things which are still needed when I am to give birth. But before that, I had to cash out a total of 3000 Php at a shop which is offering cashing in and out money from coins.ph and gcash. Gcash and coins.ph, anyway (for non-Filipino), are the e-wallets availablein the country. And for every thousand pesos there's a 10peso fee. The transaction fee is reasonable I thought. Why I don't use available remittances in cashing out? It was because my account was not ID verified. I was thinking of trying to cash out at least 100 pesos to see if it was possible but then I am feeling sorry to lose even that small amount if in case it can't be. So what I did is to post a "looking for" ad in our local business page for a cash out center and there I was recommended to a shop where I could cash out. It was less of a hassle because I won't be needing any ID but just the transaction details.

All of what I have cashed out was used up just by shopping the baby needs plus some other essentials for our kitchen and my toddler's formula milk.

Unexpected as it could be, I gave birth on 18th of July. It was 4 weeks prior to the expected date of delivery. Thankfully, my baby came out just fine like any normal baby who reached their full term. However, he needed to stay some days at the hospital because he had a temperature of 38 after 12 hours from delivery. He was diagnosed with neonatal pneumonia.

I was immediately discharged on July 19 and my hospital bill was covered by Philhealth. There was an excess of 3000 pesos which we must pay but to make it zero I need to have a certificate of indigency which is the category I am in. So my husband had to go home and avail it at the barangay hall.

Additionally, my son's bill was also covered by philhealth so we didn't pay any single penny. But the week's confinement at the hospital needed money so again I have to cash out what was available on my wallets. My read.cash earning that moment was a total of $30+ so I cleaned up my other wallets, those were from my son's bicycle and the remaining amount from my baby essentials. And made a sum of $62 which I sent to my coins.ph and converted it into fiat currency. I have my husband cash it out but I don't know how their conversation went then I received a confirmation text that I received 3k on my gcash account. I directly messaged the shop owner that it was not a cash in but a cash out and that my gcash account was not in used for 2 years already, it was not even verified. She was just so kind to give the 3000 pesos to my husband though she was at the risk of lossing a huge amount.

Because I don't want to be called a scammer and I had a good conversation with the shop owner that she was ready to wait for any update. I had to download gcash app but unfortunately, I wasn't able to log in because I forgot my MPIN. I tried to click the forget mpin but it needs an ID for verification. So I just let it be.

I resorted on my bitcoin wallet and again transferred a total of $60 to my coins.ph from my main wallet which is holding my 1bch savings. I feel sad about having to touch it but I can't do otherwise. I told myself, money can be earned but a reputation once broke is like a broken glass. After hours waiting for it to be on my coins wallet, I immediately converted to peso and paid back the shop owner.

After my baby was discharged I learned that my younger brother whom I haved loaned $80 will travel to the city to fix some needed documents for the job he is applying to. He said he had enough money but I told him am gonna pay him half so that he won't fall short of cash. Thankfully, I was able to accumulate $42 on read within the week we have stayed at the hospital. That was what I cashed out which he just picked up at the same shop I cashed out before.

Checking on my transaction history on my coins.ph wallet for the month of July, I was able to transfer a total of 0.587 BCH. A total of more than 700 pesos was still remaining in it.

And for an update about my earnings this July, grateful as always, I was able to accumulate a total of 0.387BCH in this amazing platform with 16 articles published plus this one.

Closing thoughts

I don't know if I can find any other platform as amazing as read is. Well, I doubt there is anything more beautiful than it is. I am blessed to have found it though I wasn't as good as other authors and writers out there who could really bring out the world through their contents but still our little darling was able to notice me.

I am very thankful I was able to hodl and make other wallets for some goals so that in times like this there is something I can get my hands in to. Our hodles here is like the Filipino sayings, "pag my isinuksok, may madudukot."

This is really a great help for a stay at home mom like me to have a source of income just by writing and spreading awareness about bch.

Again and again, extending my gratitude to sir Simon, the head of this platform for coming up into an outstanding platform which allows anyone to earn bch through writing. Sir Marc, for the generosity of solely funding the platform because of his strong belief in the potential of bch to reach the pinnacle of success by becoming the top crypto and fully accepted as the true crypto for the mass people. And for everyone for their generosity in supporting my not-so important articles.

Hoping that the market stay green and bch to pump again..

07-31-21

z_graeden

16
$ 11.68
$ 7.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 3.00 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of z_graeden
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for z_graeden
2 years ago
Topics: Stories, Experience, BCH, July

Comments

I'm glad you gave birth safely na. I am looking forward meet you baby. โฃ๏ธ Don't exhaust yourself much sis. Atleast ngayon medyo at ease ka na kasi lumabas na ang dinadala mo. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats and thank God for the safe delivery โค laking tulong ni BCH talaga. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nanganak ka na pala sis.. congrats... super nice that your expenses were covered by what you have accumulated in bch...

As for me, I am keeping my earnings for my baby's policy.. I have it scheduled payment every quarter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for a having a baby, writer din yan, kasi nahasa na always writing si Mommy here oh in read. ang pera makikita ulit, ang mahalaga meron tayong nagagamit kung kailangan talaga, salamat sa read at noise talaga, super laki ng tulong sa ating mga ina.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jeje... lucky eighth months baby xa, sana nga.. super thankful tlga ksi nagiging prang job na din pra sa mga tulad natin.. keep grinding for more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madammm, Congratsuuu tingin kami ng Baby mooo ๐Ÿคฉ๐Ÿ’ฅ๐Ÿ’ฅ. Anyways, ang laki ng tulog nito satin madam. Nevwr natin itong maeearn sa iba for sure. Or if ma earn man need pa rin ng investment, kaya read.cash lang talaga ang the best. Try mo na din sa noise.cash, malaking tulong din un ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laking tulong tlga mdam.. mas lalo aqng nwalan ng time sa ngaun kya d q tlga maharap c noise..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations I'm happy it was a safe delivery, don't look back on all that has happened, the platform is always there to help even I use it sometimes...more bch to come

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.. hoping for the platform to stay longer.. yeah, more bch to come for us

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah we hope for that thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Congratulations, sis. And thanks to BCH! Super laking tulong nya talaga!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kya nga sis.. nanghihinayang man aq dhil bagsak pa ang market when I had to cash out but the fact na gagamitin q xa sa needs is more na nkakagaan ng loob. Tnx

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ok lng yan. at least nagamit mo, sis! may napuntahan ๐Ÿ˜Šipon ulet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang laking tulong tlga to. At congrats sa new baby..sana nagpost ka ng pic ๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahina pa ang net connection kya I think next time na ung pic๐Ÿ˜.. 2 days ksi nawala signal dahil sa habagat..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations! Thank goodness for a safe delivery. It's truly amazing how this platform helped a lot of us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you big time lalo na sa tips, really appreciate it.. it's just so overwhelming having the platform to support us in one way or another

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No problem. I hope you and your baby and the family stay healthy always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First and foremost, congratulations on giving birth! Success! I'm so happy that your earnings here in readcash helps you a lot in time of need.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I thank those people who have helped me gain some basic knowledge on the crypto world that made me have that amount during the time of need.. thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome. Read Cash really helped is a lot and the people around us. ๐Ÿ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaay! Congratulations po, Ate! Pag may sinuksok may madudukot talaga! Sayang yung 3K. But yeah, you will earn it again. Mahirap na if yung reputation mawala e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luckily, I was able to remember the past pins I have used before at sinubukan q din sa gcash which allowed me to gain access on the app. That was 2 days ago. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! It's very nice to read such stories. I'm so happy to as it's end of the month feeling ko sahod ko na. I accumulate .24 BCH in read this July and I'm so happy too!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Khit d man ganun kalaki tulad ng sa iba ang kita natin pero thanks p din at d tau nkakalimutan ni bot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyy congratulations to your new angel in the family ๐Ÿคฉ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks much๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago