A Yearlong Oddysey with this Blogging Platform and Bitcoin Cash

29 37
Avatar for z_graeden
2 years ago

How long have you been in this platform? How did you come across it? How did you find the platform?

Well, I have been in this platform already for exactly a year. I used to spend my free time gallivanting on social media especially that there was this facebook page where you can read about others confessions in life exept SPG's. Well that was not what I was spending most of my time. I tried to look for earning sites and apps like buzzbreak, captcha typing, and others. Prior to these, I invested large amount of money in ponzi schemes just to help with our financial needs but it all ended to nothing. I used to sell RTW's, shoes, bags and others that can be sold online. But I stopped when my third pregnancy was a little complicated. At the time I was selling online, Xzeon mentioned about BTC and other cryptos like dogecoin, litecoin that can be earned thru faucets. I was never interested because I was busy with my online selling and I just can't understand how it was done. I invested in planpromatrix instead during my third pregnancy.

After I gained back my investment after 11 months then I shifted to a Watch and earn platform, WorkMines. I have seen most of the members from PPM invested on workmines and was earning pretty much that I also invested on it. Payments were made in BTC via coins.ph every Tuesday and Saturday. However, I was not yet in the platform for a month when it shut down. Bye bye 12k php of investment.

I was desperate enough to try any earning sites just to have at least a penny while staying at home. I came across ferferclear post on facebook about earning free bch. So I sent her a message on messenger asking about her post to which she replied with the link. She added that after signing up, you only need to post and comment and that was it. She also mentioned that there are giveaways other members were making which I can join to gain some points.

It was an oddysey from the very start I have been here. From one change to the next which led us to where we are right now. Across the journey, many have surrendered, gave up and some vanished to thin air. Lets see why.

The Odyssey

1. Points system. The moment I came in,a miss ferferclear told me to make posts and comments. So I made my first article which was about Miss Philippines-Earth, a native of Baguio. It was a very short one. It was not something to be called an article because it didn't even reached 60 words. So ferferclear messaged me saying that an article should be about 600 words and a short post should be 60 words. She said that to gain subscribers, I have to subscribe to others and interact in the comment section. During those times, all my compositions were about our place, cultures and traditions. Some were my daily activities and my kids.

After 3 weeks I was able to cash out my accumulated earnings to coins.ph which was a total of 0.015 BCH which was at $5. See, it wasn't that big but because we love to write and interact that's why we had stayed this long. I think noise.cash system is way much better. So those of you who are complaining of getting 0 tips in noise, I must say "wala pa yan sa kalingkingan ng napagdaanan namin."

2. Power users. During this time, I was earning some that's why I tried giving upvotes to others whom I see were deserving most especially when they complained of not getting any points. However power users are unknown, so that one doesn't abuse his power when he will learn that he's a power user.

3. Funds doubled by Sir Marc. I don't know when was this exactly and spammers crowded the platform just to get some from the funds. Users suddenly surged high with their plagiarized articles wherein they can post more than 10 articles a day. I can remember that there was some voting done and report system was made for spammers and I did join to help rid off the spammers.

4. BCH meme. Anyone who can give a debrief about this.? I can only remember it was what made sir Simon banned himself due to those offensive memes which was against reads rule. I must admit I got a little anxious about this because what if the site would eventually shut down because spammers were still rising in number and really were too abusive.

5. Spam button. Finally, a solution was made to reduce or to completely eradicate those thrash in the platform. It was easier to tap the button but I never gave anyone. I warned them first most especially when they copy comments of others then post it also or they copy a part of the article and post it on comment section without relating to what they had copied. They were really annoying. Come to think of getting "nice" as a comment over and over again from the same person. Spam button was actually removed and then it was again replaced to where it was currently placed now.

6. TheRandomRewarder was born. This is what I call "survival of the fittest" because not everyone was able to get upvoted by the bot. Good thing about it was plagiarizers eventually decreased and gone for good because the system or the bot could detect articles by giving non EXC badge on copied articles and automatically unpublished it. However, my articles were seldomly noticed that makes me feel demotivated sometimes. But did I gave up? No, I just kept writing and once I admit that I became part of the post and leave clan. But then I realize it was not the solution. I was only able to get generous tips from the bot at the last week of May and it keeps coming up till now even if it's not that huge compared to others. Afterall, BCH is BCH that I should be grateful for.

__*____*____*

A yearlong stay in this platform is not only about earning. And if one is only after earning then I bet you can't stay in this platform. My stay here had taught me things.

1. Be friendly. It is what is lacking in social media platforms. This platform had taught me to be kind with others especially when they were expressing about their burden. Bashing a person is no help at all 'cause you never know what they're going thru.

2. Learning more about BCH. I knew from the very beginning I registered here that it was powered by bch. However, I didn't know how it came to life and it's function. Reading related articles had I gained knowledge about it though until now I was still a noob that's why I can't write articles which is crypto-related.

3. A window to the world. I was never a fan of those apps where you could talk with other people in or outside the world. But with read.cash I was able to interact with others and learn from their cultures, experiences and their crypto journey.

4. It had taught me to save. When I first came here all I was thinking is to earn some and use it for our needs especially that I am a fulltime mom with no other source of income. However, on January I was inspired by our virtual friends who were posting about their earnings that they were hodling. Maybe they used some to buy some needed stuffs but they hold most of it. Then the club1 BCH was made most especially to inspire others to hold. At that time, sir Marc made a prediction of BCH at $30,000 ATH before the year ends. This drove me to hold what I will be earning from the very start of new year. Although the bot was quite aloof to me not until the last week of May, I held my horses not to spend like what I did before January.

And now, my main wallet is already at 1BCH, I earned it solely in this platform because I can't divide myself on both read and noise because of the added responsibilities of modules. Though it was small compared to others I am still grateful that I have learned to save it for future high returns.

I did used most of my earnings from July to December 2020 on our needs plus my weekly e-load. However, it was not something that were easily used up and thrown in the garbage. I think I used my BCH wisely on things I may be able to use for a long time.

Closing thoughts

For those of you who have been getting little visit from the bot, I must say that go on. Just enjoy the platform and don't feel bad about having 0 tips. Yes, you feel envious of others and question your ability in writing but when writing is your passion that words won't just stop pouring out your mind to your fingers then one day you will be noticed and rewarded. Because we have been there, too.

I salute those newbies, those who have been to this platform not long ago who are getting decent tips from the bot and are sharing their blessings to those who have less. Keep it up, guys.

The other day, I was able to achieve my 1BCH and like what I have said in my article yesterday, making it to my first full BCH, I thank everyone who had been with me in this wonderful journey of read.cash and BCH.

More blessings to come especially the two wonderful people behind the success of these platforms, Sir Simon and Sir Marc. Without them, there's no doubt we don't have our BCH right now. We are not earning this much from our writings because other platforms requires many from you before you are qualified to be a content creator. If you have spent it, good. At least you knew it was for family and self needs. And if you were able to hodl it, the better.

Wishing for more years to come with this wonderful platforms, together with noise.cash that even if it is still a baby yet it is rockin.

07-07-21

z_graeden

10
$ 0.49
$ 0.10 from @Yen
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
+ 4
Sponsors of z_graeden
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for z_graeden
2 years ago

Comments

Happy anniversary! And congrats to us na nakakita ng platform na supportive sa mga sumusulat.. ❀️ Cheers for more years to come and till BCH reaches the moon and beyond πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers!! The best platform there is..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napa reminisce ako sa mga nangyari after a year. I liked it madam. Congrats to us! Yung mga newbies sa noise, ang galing mg reklamo samantalang tayo noon, pahirapan mka $0.01 dahil sa points system. Haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Trueness..kya d sila dpat mareklamo ksi mas maswerte sila.. wla lng aq maxado tym kya inactive sa kabila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy anniversary momsh β™₯️

$ 0.03
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

More years p sna, no.?thankz momsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you discovered this platform and sharing it to me. And thanks to the one who introduced it to you as well and to the founder of this platform To the moon BCH! . 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Jiji... kelan k din magbibirthday dto? July din b or August? Sulat sulat n din sis pra sulit..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are one month ahead sis... Yes, I'm trying to squeeze this head of mind... Medyo ok ako ngayon kasi wala nang modyul 🀣🀣🀣.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

happy anniversary!!! lol i can't believe we witnessed so many system changes. it just shows how experimental outlr developer is

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Trueness.. glad we need not to deal with spammers anymore.. more power to our developer..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahh yeah, since the randomrewarder, wala na spammer and it got a bit easier too somehow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy first anniversary πŸŽ‰πŸŽ†! Congratulations din pala sa 1 BCH mo yay, more BCH to come ☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Muntik ng bitawan diz accnt eh.😁.. more years tlga with read and bch... salamuch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga buti na lang di ka bumitaw haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 1st-anniversary sis. :) dahil sa bch at platform na to natuto din ako magsave . yung bang kukurot ka lang at di isasagad lahat :) More anniversaries to celebrate with us :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True, kurot kurot lng.. pro in fernes dami aqng kurot nuon kaso d maupload knina sobrang hina ng net q.. cheers to more years with this amazing platform

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keri lang kumurot besides we do not know what will happen in the future, pwede siyang tumaas pa or pwese ring mas bumaba pa, kaya I believe we must enjoy our earnings too. Save pag di kailangan then Kurot pero dapat sa maganda pupuntahan like you. You used it for nnecessities and for family kaya no regrets kahit kumurot. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww. 1 year. Happy Anniversary po. And congratulations with your 1 BCH. Cheers to more years and Bitcoin Cash to come. πŸ₯³πŸ’š

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you.cheers.. Kelan k din magbibirthday dto? For sure umaapaw na bch ang ipepresent mo😁..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2 months pa. Hahaha Sana nga. 😹🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy anniversary to you.. Tagal na natin dito 😁 dami magagandang memories na hndi tlga mkakalimutan

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Pinakamemorable ung hunting spammers toz signing up the petition to eradicate them😁.. thanks again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yieee pioneer. Happy 1 amazing year! More years to come po! 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Let's hope for that.. cheers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww wow.. Happy Blogging Anniversary to you. You are here for a year now that's meant you really do love writing.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

1 year of amazing journey. Have struggled in the past but writing really have make us stay. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've stayed so long on here and i admire that, i am new here and i hope my journey would be smooth and enjoyable too, i look forward to receive my first payments too, that would be so amazing. Keep grinding sister, I'm still learning few things on here though.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, a year already wherein at the first was really a struggle but never gave up..

You can make it. Just be consistent on what you have started.. thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago