A $100 Prank

7 42
Avatar for z_graeden
3 years ago
Topics: Bitcoin Cash

Were you once pranked before or you a prankster? How did you feel about the prank?

A prank is a mischievous trick played on someone and the trickster is called a prankster. When I was still in elementary and highschool, I usually play tricks on my classmates but when I was pranked onetime it felt really very embarrassing.

Usually the one being tricked on may feel embarrass, perplexed, confused or discomfort depends upon the prank an individual played on him.

So yesterday, I was chatting with Xzeon via SMS with random topics until I told her this unusual amount which is present on my readcash wallet on bitcoin. She told me maybe it's there but just don't know where it might be. She even told me to email bitcoin.com help center. But I didn't do it yet but I tried to look for articles on bitcoin with the same case. Unfortunately, there's none but mostly are about missing transactions.

I totaled how much was the actual amount of bch which was added. The amount which was on my read.cash wallet as the subtrahen and my earnings on read.cash as the minuend.

Here's the story. The other day at about 9-10am (Philippine time) I was trying to buy some bch just as the price dropped at $602 but I wasn't able to. And it was because I was doing it all wrong. Thanks to Xzeon whom I've asked yesterday how to do the buying. I forgot that it was the same process when I sold bch when the value is pumping from $500 to more than $700. I felt a little ashamed of myself.

Here's what I did, that's why I was not able to buy when the price went down to 480. I tapped the send button after tapping my bch wallet which shows my assets. Then an option of the receiving wallet appeared which I tapped the "my bch wallet" then input the amount am going to buy. Lo and behold the screenshot below appeared after. However, when I checked on my assets the stable coin was not even lessened nor my capital escalated. Checking on my transaction, the amount sent was in zero.

After those unsuccessful attempt of buying, I went back to bitcoin's homepage. I was a little shocked to see that my readcash wallet had more than a hundred dollar in it. And yeah, I integrated my read.cash wallet into my bitcoin.com wallet. ( I learned this from Eybyoung's article about escaping volatility while holding your bch with stable coins swap feature which also contained the article of Telesfor on integrating your readcash wallet with bitcoin.com wallet). I checked the transaction history but their is none. Well, my hopes are not that high that I might get an upvote from sir Marc of more than a hundred because I knew I don't have an article worth his tips. Nevertheless, I still scanned for missing transactions and found that there really is none.

I checked my read.cash earnings on the platform and found that there's no upvote of some sort.

I was only able to get a screenshot of it last night.. bch is in stable but the price keeps fluctuating

Good thing I did not feel overjoyed about it because I'm not confident enough with my articles to get that sort of tip. I am only hoping that sana the bot will just give me generous tip then I will be just as happy as a lark. Well, as for getting a tip that would be worth a hundred, one needs to level up on his writing skill and write from the heart (I guess I am but my efforts not just enough yet), or learn bch very well to be knowledgeable enough about a topic about it.

I even tried sending it on my main wallet but to no avail. So I tried 50, then 20 but still it can't be.

I waited when the value dumped at $511 then I bought bitcoin cash of $20. I only have little amount on my main wallet due to the fact that I knew nothing about hodling last year. It was just this 3rd week of January when I decided to hold on for dear life and do simple buying and selling with the little amount I have. I am still waiting or I must say hoping that bch's price will dump again at 480 or 450 so that I may be able to buy again with my remaining stable coins.

Unlike the 1st one which I did, this really is how swap feature look after making a transaction which is then can be viewed on the notification about the status.

As for the bch which is on my read.cash wallet, it had reduced to 0.09578318.

I thought, I was pranked. Or anyone out there who knew anything about something like this? Is there a possiblity that I could get hold of that amount?

z_graeden

9
$ 4.85
$ 4.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Eybyoung
Sponsors of z_graeden
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for z_graeden
3 years ago
Topics: Bitcoin Cash

Comments

When this happens again, expect it as a prank already๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga.. paasa ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nangyayari sakin yan, like kanina. Nag send ako ng kita ko from rc to main wallet which is $10 pagka send ko pag tingin ko nadagdag ng $10 ung nasa rc ko imbes na 0 na dapat naging $20. Pero dahil sanay na ako, di na ako nagulat ahahaha. Maraning beses na sakin nangyari. Pero ang nadadagdag lang is ung amount ma senend ko.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Buti n lng I knew it myself na imposible mangyari yun jaja... ngayon lng bumalik ung talagang amount nang isend q n ung half ng actual amount ng earnings q

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, buti kamo at di ka umasa. Kaya kahit pinapaasa ka nya, wag kang aasa kasi sa huli. Ihuhulog kalang din nyan ๐Ÿ™„. Ay chorrrr ahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes Bitcoin.com has glitches haha kaya don't expect masaktan ka lamang hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Buti n lng d tlaga aq umasa..๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago