Worst wedding ever

23 27
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Hello read.cash friends, how are you all? I and my family are good under God’s grace and love.

It’s still cloudy in our place but it has not rained since this morning already.

Oh, I remembered that today is the birthdays of the two of my mothers, my biological mother and my mother-in-law. Since I am here at my workplace, my husband will be in charge of preparing things. I hope my sister baked cake for my mother so we could give some to my mother in-law too.

Well, enough for that, I hope I can share what will happen later. Thanks to my lovely sponsors here.

Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

So I have told you about my ideal wedding in the past article that I made. I said there that I only want few attendance, just them that I know of and that those who only supported me and my husband in our relationship. I realized that what I wanted was a civil wedding because I wanted the venue to be simple without decorations in it. And that I only want to wear a simple white dress, just enough food for us and the visitors, and no party after. It’s not that much; I just wanted to get married with the man I love.

But here is how my wedding went.

The husband and I were working in a biscuit factory at that time and we have a 12 hour duty every day. When our parents approved, well, they were the ones that set the date, Ton and I were very quiet at that time in respect of the elders but it turned out that we were treated like kids and we cannot decide for ourselves. His parents volunteered to look for a presentable venue, where we won’t be worrying for the food at all. My mother in law chose the Obrero place located at Dicklum, Manolo Fortich , they had a pavilion there and was intended for such purposes.

For twenty thousand pesos, we are allowed to use the pavilion for two hours and are allowed to bring fifty persons in total. We cannot take a leave a work so mostly our parents were the ones that made the activity went. My sister volunteered in making the souvenirs which are made from recycled plastic bottles. She made my bouquet too! Other expenses were not recorded.

As for the wedding invitation, my mother's friend who is the barangay secretary printed it out. We only bought special paper for it and I cut it out in a heart shape.


The day went by and the day arrived, I wore a wedding gown, a borrowed one from a family friend. My mother in law invited them too. We actually borrowed one set, including the accessories and my husband’s clothes, the barong tagalog. We had a fight early that day, it was intense that my husband said that I could still back out from the wedding but I could not remember what it was about. But still, I put on the wedding dress and asked her sister to apply makeup on my face.

Our wedding sponsor sponsored us for a vehicle towards the venue and back. We were not told to bring the accessories in the box. When we arrived in the venue, I went to my family especially my sistr who has not come home for a long time. We were all smiles, until they asked me to wear the head dress and looked for the box where the accessories are. The veil and cord that are needed rare not there, good thing my husband brought the wedding ring and put it in his pocket for sure. My mother in law brought coins, and the Pastor had a Bible too.

We did not know that we have to arrange a singer and pick songs for the event, good thing that Pastor Balanay brought his Organ and sing few songs for us. He blessed us and prayed for us, for our family and for our relationship. After the wedding, of course picture taking. It’s very funny that we don’t have cameras for the event. Good thing my sister has a tablet and we were able to keep some of the pictures.

We did not have an event organizer or an emcee so my cousin who is a teacher became an instant emcee.

When the food was served, it was served in buffet. Te people that attended exceeded 50 including the kids that parents brought, but the food was enough for everybody. We did not arrange anything so after the two hours was over; we went home and are now legally a husband and wife.

My actual wedding is very far from what I really imagined and I wanted but as what I have said, all I wanted was to get married with the man I love. All the imperfections of the event was nothing for us. My wedding might be the worst but still the the best.

From 2015 till now, we were blessed by the almighty with everything, we might feel financially tight but every thing is alright, our family is healthy and is full of love and respect. We might have misunderstandings but we make way to talk it out making sure we will not sleep with heavy heart.

My parents might have given us the hard time at first but by God's grace, we were blessed by them and we proved it to them that we loved each other for real.


I was supposed to post this last night but with all the things that happened last night, I was not able to. Anyway, thanks for the read, have a good day to you all

4
$ 2.34
$ 2.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
+ 1
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
2 years ago

Comments

you both look happy sis... all is well! Praise God!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis. Yes we did and we've maintained it till today

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could imagine the scenarios of the wedding event, without Emcee, without event planners, without photographer. But the joyful and most important thing is that you happily got married and also, food got to everyone that came.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah i was gad to have kept some photos from it. Lods.. There was a visitor that brought a good Camera at that time but when I asked him for the pictures, he has so many excuses, until I let it go. Anyway, what's important is that it finished greatly,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those people who have helped you are true friends of you, i am happy that even though at this stage of life you have your people to help you especially at your wedding

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah and they are family too my friend. I'm. Gald they are with us at that time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kudos sa lahat ng nagvolunteer sis para maging successful ang wedding niyo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo lagi sis. Salamat kaayo sa ila labi na sa among mga ginikanan pdod. . Di gyud diay ta ma kita kung wala tabang gikan sa uban sis ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same sa among wedding sis if not because of my father side family dili mi makasal sa church

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi sis. Pero success man both out weddings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes nuon.tungod ani imo article nakahuna2x ko ug unsay ako isuwat next hehehe.thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao ba sis? Wa ko kabantay nag post ka dah,, sige lang, akong bisita hon dayun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napublish nako sis ang title ky unplanned pregnancy and unplanned wedding

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sige sis, bisita hon ra nako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the same as ours haha, we don't have an emcee so my friend who is my classmate became an emcee at the instant.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga sis. Malay ba kasi natin na need pala diba.. Haha. At least natapos nang bongga sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga sis hehe.. kahit papaano naidaos ang kasal ng maayos hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis oo,, pero yung pinaka hihintay ko dun ay ang piper a na kami sa marriage contract at tatanungin, sasagot naman ng I do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe .. pero alam mo kung ano ang pinakahihintay ng lahat sis ang you may now kiss the bride haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis. It means legal na talaga kayo pag sinabi na yan ng pastor

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga sis hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, I could appreciate all the people who helped with all the wedding events from those who made the souvenirs, who printed the invitations, the emcee who volunteered, and others.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true my friend, I. So gal dthey are with us through that time and never hesitated to lend a helping hand. Our wedding might have not been successful if not for them

$ 0.00
2 years ago