Who's your crush?

21 40
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Who's your crush?

What if your spouse/partner will ask this one day? What will you say?

hello, dear read.cash friends, how are you all?

Two nights ago, m husband asked me this question(I've been keepingthis on my drafts because I don't know how to finish this article, and I forgot when this happened). I don't know where he got it but he just questioned it to me a little later aftre we arrived at our home ad we were busy preparing for dinner.

I just laughed at him and told him he was silly and continued on with our work but when I put the kids to bed, he lied down beside me and he continued asking his question.

I felt awkward but was never offended. we have been together for 8 years( ooh, matagal na pala kami ) and we had gotten comfortable with each other since we decided to be open.

Since the was insisting, I told him that I had a lot of crushes but he was worried and asked:

Karon? (that's now?)

And I told him, no, when in high school. I don't have time for crushes now, I'm busy making money online and you can see it. . ad I can feel his breath exhausting a breath of relief. Haha.

He was relieved by what I said and I started to enumerate my crushes. I am a secretive kind of a girl when I was younger and I don't tell anybody about my crush because they will only tease me about him. But I cannot deny the fact that I was curious about relationships during the high school stage. Back then I was afraid to have one because my parents might get angry with me. But I do have a lot of male friends though since males and females are states simultaneously.

Here are my crushes and the reasons why I was attracted to them.

  • Barry- we were in our second year in high school. I like him because he was intelligent and nice. We used to b in a group project once. When I was son college we saw each other on a bus and I was very shocked to see him there. I made a loud sound and everyone looked at us. We talked about school and departed after going down the bus

  • Roger- I liked him while in my second year in high school. He is good-looking and had a fair complexion but is vertically challenged. He has many girls tailing him

  • Carlo- we were in the third year and I like him for his talent. He was very good at drawing. The husband even asked me:

    so that is why you are drawing now?

    Then I said no. that's not it. I was drawing so I could teach my daughter a skill and develop it into a talent plus I saw art as a source of money when one is good at it.

  • Erland- he was a nice guy, I like his skin completion because the is fair-skinned. I am morena and sunburnt.

  • Elvin- his body build was good. He courted me before my husband did but we have not been into a relationship.

  • Ton2x - this is my husband now. I liked him since my fourth year in high school. He has lovely eyes and a very nice pair of eyebrows. At that time, I didn't know that he was into amateur boxing and he is very nice to me. I kept asking him where he'd been during the days when he is absent. Turns out he was on a trip or a practice.

    During the last months of high school, our teacher brought us both with them in a survey. Ton and I had a talk along the way and that was when he held my hand for the very first time.

Husband's crushes

After I told my husband about my crushes, he teased me but told me about his too.

When he was still a kid

He said he has a crush when he was still small. The neighbors are teasing them together. They are the only ones who are of the same age at that time(too bad he forgot about the name of the girl, mother in law forgot her name too). He said he could remember the girl going to their house very early in the mornings so they could play together, and what's funny is that the girl was still in her PJs and smells like bed still.

After a few months, the girl's family moved away and they saw each other since then.

On an athletic meet

On one of the athletic meets that my husband had been into; the game was held on one of the campuses and they stayed for a few days. We were still in high school at that time. He saw a pretty lady watching a lone tennis game. The girl playing the lone tennis though Tonton was watching her and kept glancing n him too.

The pretty girl waved and he thought she was waving at him bu the was waving at the man behind him. He said he was lucky he didn't wave back because if he did, he'll be embarrassed.

When the game ended, the winner came to my Tonton and asked him if her play was good and he said yes. The lady then invited him to see the next game. He kept saying yes but his eyes were on that pretty girl's focus. And kept in his mind that he will be asking the girl her name.

Vhttps://howtheyplay.com/individual-sports/Top-10-Greatest-Female-Tennis-Players-of-All-Time

The next day, it was Ton's turn to pay and he won. The girl was cheering for him and he was teased by his teammates. They went for a stroll, the girl invited her to but he only said yes so he could have a chance to see that pretty girl. Too bad he didn't see her again

The remembrance

On the last night of the palaro, they made a bonfire, and that Tennis girl came to my husband and gave him her 2x2 ID picture saying " ampingi ni ha"(take care of this). She didn't even catch her name thinking of that Pretty girl! He was thinking to himself " what should I do with this? How can I remember her when I don't know her name?"

In the morning, they all packed their hin sup and went home. Their story ended for they did not see each other again.


So that's how our conversation went. I was very happy and my story(mine and my husband excluded) did not have a happy ending before. Kids in the high school stage are curious about having relationships and when they give their all, they might go astray and have a family before even finishing school.


I am very glad we had that conversation too! we just talked to know each other even better, with no judgment at all. In the morning he kept teasing me that I have lots of crushes and I teased him back that girls are chasing him off.


Past relationships are often hard to talk with our partners in life in the fear that they might get offended or we might hurt them but opening up about it at the right place and right time, and especially the right emotions will strengthen the relationship.

So have you asked your partner who his/her crushes were back then? Or are you ready to ask them that question?

That will be all for now. Thank you for stopping by and have a great day

8
$ 0.63
$ 0.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
+ 3
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

Cuando en la pareja hay confianza, no debería de haber temor de preguntar o contar las historias del pasado, total todo es pasado.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cuando en la pareja hay confianza, no debería de haber temor de preguntar o contar las historias del pasado, total todo es pasado.

Así es mi amigo, nuestro amor es fuerte y maduramos en nuestra relación, por eso está bien hablar sobre el pasado. La conversación también fortaleció la relación.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is cool that you both can handle this conversation without getting pikon about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo sis , happy nga ako kasi nag mamature na talaga kami. kung noon yung pinag usapan namin im sure mag seselos ako dun sa babaeng sumususnod sa kanya. haha.

sabi pa ng mama nya dami daw babaeng umunta sa bahay nila, mga obya daw. di di ako napikon dahil sabi ni asawa ako lang ang nobynag dinala nya. lapitin kasi yun ng babae sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have few crushes actually. So few. Haha. I am not easily get attracted to someone unless I have a particular moment and long period of conversation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it's a different case in every individual dong. Mine is like envy but not a bad way though. They do something that I wanted I have. In fact I justliek a portion of them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They kept chasing him off😂😂 and you had numerous of crushes😂. That's really a nice conversation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah, but I like those guys because of just a portion of what they do. unlike what I like about my husband, I like his whole being even his stubbornness haha. thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's was a sweet conversation I mean the best things about you two guys are that you never judged one another and openly shared your stories of crushes haha, May God bless you both.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you so much my friend. We have grown mature in our relationship and we can have talk about some awkward topics we had when teh relationship was still new.

the conversation somehow deepened our relationship now that we have opened to each other about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami sis haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo sis pero di nila alam yun. hehe. ikaw ba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ndi ko masyado nafeel ang crushes sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahaha bakit naman sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa madre kasi ako nag-aral ng high school sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aaah okay sis, kaya pala. pero natural instinct ng tao yung pag hanga e. sabi nila di daw norma; yugn taong di hahanga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din sis may crush din ako nung college. Naalala ko tuloy nung nabasa ko tong article mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha ang cute naman sis, dami natin pwedeng ma crush eh. iba nman akasi yung crush and love

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis iba yung crush sa love, ang crush is paghanga sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha just like me somehow I don't like telling people that about my crush

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo sis nakakahiya but apst is past. money na ang ultimate crush ko ngayon haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago