The greatest love will not last

7 42
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago
Topics: Love, Pain, Life, Beauty, Family, ...

I am not sure about the title, I tried my best to give it a good one but I guess it's not that good at all. I'm sorry for that.

But would you agree with it?

I am sure we already have loved someone in our life. We do love our parents and friends and family but I am talking about love for a special someone.

Earlier today, I stumbled upon a noise.app post and she's saying that the greatest love is not the one that is going to last forever. This could be right or wrong, depending on how each of our love stories goes, right?

Blessed are those who found the love of their life as their first love and first girlfriend/boyfriend but this seldomly happens.

Love Hurts

The greatest love mostly does not last forever because when we love for the first time, we give our all and we feel that everything was the best thing in the world. The feeling and the security for the relationship. It is said that first times are the best experience; indeed mine is lovely too. The first touch was very lovely and I felt very kilig; I feel t sparks from my hand where I was touched and I don't even want to let go. The first dance was quite embarrassing since it happened during our Christmas party and I felt like everyone was watching us. And the first kiss was splendid; I felt like I was drawn into another world where everything was perfect; sadly everything did not last forever.

Love fades

As time goes by, whether one cheat, finds another, leave the lover, or fell out of love. Time has lots of challenges to the lovers and to some that cannot endure, the love will fade or the one that was left behind will be very broken to the point that he will build defenses against other people so they won't get into hurting him again. There will always be second thoughts and doubt if the probable relationship will be fruitful and it may be but never the same as what one had in his first. The heartbreaks are too traumatic to some people; there are even people around me that have never loved again, or maybe they have but were too afraid and never had their own family until old age took them.

Never get tired of loving

But to those who tried again and never got afraid of loving again, don't blame them too. Ome even tried hard and mistook others' lust for love and fell into their traps. I pity those people who are devoted to finding true love but some married men/women took advantage of them and they unknowingly and unwillingly became the third party and homewreckers of someone's home.

There was a woman whom I seated with in a vehicle when I went to my workplace one day and she said she really thought the man she loved was single; they both had two kids and the wife found out about them. Unfortunately, her family broke up that instant.

Love comes with huge responsibilities

Some mistook their feelings as love but later in the relationship found out that love was something much deeper and stronger causing them to leave their partner or cheat on them. Of course, living with some who you don't really love will hurt them, and worse, you are hurting yourself even more. Of course, one could easily leave someone they use dot love but it was the kids that would suffer a lot because of their parent's actions. And this scenario is rampant in our community these days.

So to the younger ones who did not commit to love yet, this will be my piece of advice to you: never rush into love and never stop trying to love once you are hurt. Of course, make sure that you won't hurt someone because of that love of yours.

Remember:

Love is a wonderful thing to feel so love and be loved

November 7, 2022 17:20

10
$ 1.06
$ 0.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Jento
+ 3
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago
Topics: Love, Pain, Life, Beauty, Family, ...

Comments

I couldn't agree more! hmmm... Still is a matter of perspective... hihihi! thanks for a good read!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love comes with huge responsibilities, that's true, this article makes me feel emotional

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep loving the right one will come along 😘

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I already have sis. May gani kay gibakllikannkonsa akong bana. Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think love is a phase and suffering is real as it never ends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naalala ko tuloy yung first love ko sis napakasakit kasi nag cheat siya sakin. Sobrang nasaktan ako kasi first love ko siya so nag expect ako sobra na kami na talaga hanggang sa huli pero mali pala ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love always gives us lesson and I don't think so a person falling in love for second time

$ 0.00
1 year ago