Our goat died and Czak's health condition

12 26
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Hello, read.cash friends, how are you all?

Earlier today my husband woke me up with devastating news. Our goat has died; I mentioned in my article the last day that the goat was injured because dogs of unknown owners attacked them and caused one of the goats' legs to break.

[post](https://read.cash/@yoieuqudniram/the-goat-is-injured-36f61d63) oh, dear, I really can't get this thing done, I wonder what am I doing wrong.

Here's a video that night before she passed away

https://studio.youtube.com/video/_7971dOZVXw/edit

So he called my uncle and let him know that the goat had died, and we will dispose of it. good thing the other one is not severely injured and had recovered already.

Aelie woke up early too, she thinks she will be going to school but we will only return the modules this Monday when she gets back to school. I let her borrow her father's phone and told her to listen to her younger siblings if they wake up and called me.

While cooking rice, I tethered the goat and she munched on the grass around her. I let her be and tied her drops in an eggplant bush. Just the right timing because my husband called em that he will be going to the farm and continue to weed off grasses in our cassava plants.

Czak is getting better, I hope

Czak woke up at 8 in the morning, he was still sleepy and requested me to come over to him so he could latch but we did it outside, he was still closing his eyes but I need to wake him up, I told him about the goat, it's effective! Now he wants to watch on my phone but I bribed him, I will only let him borrow my phone if he gets rice. ALst night, I made suob with him; I incorporated some cansies that he usually eats and rice kasi baka na pasmo. Thank God he is doing great today!

I have shared about Czak having diarrhea, he got better but his appetite was not back to 100%. Two days ago, he had another fever, his tonsils are swollen, maybe he ate too many candies at Nanay's place since it's the only food you can buy with one peso in the store nearby. He was the youngest apo there and the grandparents and cousins are spoiling him a lot.

He was very hot that night and we ran out of Tempra syrup. I mashed some paracetamol tablets and added some water for him to drink but it did not work, he was very hot through the night, and I was very worried about him. His feet were cold and it was a sign that he dislocated some bones on his body.

I told my husband to bring our son into a hilot, (just someone who knows how to massage and fix dislocated bones, not someone who does faith healing and prayers and oils) but he did not because he consulted with his mother about it and she said no because she thinks that Czak is still doing fine.

The next night, there were thunders and rain showers at that time, I looked at my son who was very clingy at that moment, his palm is very pale and he looks weak. His poop is still wet and still had inflamed tonsils. I got angry with my husband for not bringing him to the hilot earlier that day when he had lots of free time. I told him he is way too relaxed about the health issues of his son and it even looks like he was not caring at all. My hunger fed my anger at that time so even when rain showers are on, I took my son to the hilot, and of course, my husband drove us there.

The hilot massaged Czak's whole body and she said he had slightly dislocated shoulder bone and tail bone; we call it nalisa or piang. After the massage, Czak is not pale and is already sweating. We thanked the hilot and went home.

Czak did not have an appetite and did not eat dinner. I did not force him to but gave him milk from his milk bottle and mine. That night he was sweating, but the best thing is that he did not have a fever anymore. He had a good sleep and even woke up past 8 in the morning. He ate rice at breakfast and I even let him bring some to his Nanay. Thank God he looked and acted more healthily that day.

Yesterday, Nanay let him bathe, Oh boy, I was a little angry about why she let him bathe, he was not supposed to bathe for two days because we just came from the hilot and suob. t feels like Nanay does not care too much, and hubby too.

It's very hard if he is sick, I have to wake up to tend to him, doing it even if my body still says that I still have to sleep. I don't wake my husband much, he could not help, Czak only wants me alone. I hope Czak will get even more better and that his appetite will be back.

Thsi will be all for today my friends, thank you so much for being with me today.

4
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

I'm sorry about what happened to your goat sis. Dama ko yung sakit sis kasi ilang beses na din kami namatayan ng goats sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sobrang sakit nga sis, di pa naman yun sa amin, imbes na nag hope kaming manganak yun at maka sariling kambing din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakalungkot sis pero I'm sure meron pang darating sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pohon sis, may darating. Aasa ak nun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Tiwala lang tayo. Wag tayo mawalan ng pag asa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope she will get better sooner and fast recovery.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sananga sis. para naman maka bawi ako minsan sa puyat ko, feel ko magkakasakit nadin ako sa kakapuyat eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ae gnun ba sis. Ingat kayo jan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry for the death of your goat and the troubles of your son's health. Things will be better, your son will get well soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know, thanks for a good reminder about things going well, I would love that too, soon, this one will pass

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope that Czak gets better soon po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

he is getting better now, I hope so soonest. gusto ko lang maibalik yung appetite nya sa rice

$ 0.00
1 year ago