The goat is Injured!

1 19
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Last April, if I remembered it right, my husband and I decided that we will make "alima" on my uncle's goats so that we could have our own.

Alima iss the farmer's way here of making somebody take care of the cattle or goat or could be pigs and the rule is that the first pregnancy will be for the owner and the second will be for who took care of the animal.

It sure takes lots of time to have our share but we are not in a rush. we will take our time so we can have our own goats, anyways, the puhunan was just taking care of them.

So my husband came to my uncle's farm and brought home two pregnant goats with him. I'm so happy that it was already pregnant and that we will not be hassled in looking for a breeder.

They were all doing well, my husband tethers them on a vacant lot at the back of our house near the river. I was telling him before that, that we should plant grass around our vicinity so that we will not be needing to tether them away. he did not listen so this happened. I was even worried because he lets our daughter get the goats and it was a very scary place, some fraternity groups are drinking there and having a paddle session.

Last August 27, my husband called me with the sad news that our goats were attacked by dogs and one of them are injured.

Here's the video

On the following day, my husband canceled all his plans and took care of the goat. Its stomach is big and is supposed to kid in September and now this happened, We are just so happy trauma and stress did not affect her gestation. the leg is swollen, I guess it has no broken bone, just dislocated from its socket but I don't know how to fix it or massage it.

husband called my uncle and he was a bit angry. But we did not lose hope, we have high hopes that someday she will recover. When her leg is touched or something, she "meeeehs" but in a hurtful voice and she sounds like she was crying out of the pain she felt.

We could not give her antibiotics because she might lose her baby so she is suffering even more. we could not even bring her to the veterinarian because we are tight on money.

My husband made a bag for her to stand, it will assist her stomach but I told him that I fear the pressure will affect the unborn goats so he stopped it.

But this goat is a fighter! she still manage to eat, knowing that she was loved and we cared for her.

My husband made a special bed for her, elevated from the ground, enough for her dung and pee to fall without soiling her wool. I am hoping that she will remain strong until she recovers and gives birth to her babies. The other goat was just slightly injured and has recovered already.

This would be all for today, keep safe everyone!

4
$ 0.25
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Tomi-Ajax
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago

Comments

Habang tinitingnan ko yung goat sis naawa ako pero bilib ako sa kanya napaka strong niya. Don't worry sis magiging okay lang siya.🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago