Motherhood:We're almost There(where?)

22 40

We’re almost done in wiping poops, making formula milk and waking up in the middle of the night, Yehey!

My eldest daughter is already 7 years old and she does not pee when she is asleep at night. I must have spoiled her a lot because she still wears diapers months after she turned 7. Diapers are additional expenses for the kids. I think we needed it because I would have to wash the bed sheets every morning if we don’t wear them one. By the way, do you have kids? How did you make them stop peeing in bed?

For my eldest daughter, we wake her up every midnight. At that time, that’s my excuse for sleeping late, and to keep me awake, I have read cash and noise cash that keep me entertained. There was even a time that my husband spanked Aelie for peeing in the bed. He said that his mother did the same to him when he was still a kid and it was effective on him, but on Aelie, it does not. It was the constant waking her in the middle of the night worked. There was one time that she suddenly gets up in bed, I was shocked but we both laughed because she said she was already dreaming that she is already peeing the comfort room.

Don’t get me wrong, I love my kids so much but I am kind of tired in waking up in the middle of the night just to make formula milk or to change their diapers. I cannot even recall when was the last time that I had a good 8 hours sleep since I had a child. Have you?

I was just grateful that my husband does not get angry when I wake him up just to ask him to make the formula milk. I would make Czak my excuse because he still breastfeeds in me and he will cry if I will get up in bed, hahaha.

My second born, palaling is now 4 years old and I am glad that she does not ask for milk in the middle of the night but I still wear her diapers, but only at night. There are nights that she can hold her pee until morning, and I am happy for that. She had been staying at Nanay’s place and the kids (cousins) who tend to her wears her diapers even if I told them not to so that she will learn on taking off her pants whenever she feels like she needs to urinate. The kids are afraid of her urinating anywhere. I feel so sorry fr not being with them during those times

Now Czak is already 2 years old but he seems he had matured sooner, He now knows how not to pee in his pants, he runs to the CR or outside the house when he feels he need to pee, and he tells me that he wants to go already and it has been months now that I only wear him diapers at night. Soon after he turned 2 years, and 3 months, He had a growth sprout and he asks for milk at 12 midnight and another at 4 am but he would have 2 8 ounces from 7-9 pm before he sleeps and he breastfeeds on me too! What an appetite he had for milk. This is why he uses 2 diapers at night. I have to change his diapers tat midnight so that it will not spill on the bed at around 2 am

My three kids were still drinking milk. My mother in-law once said when My eldest daughter was still 1 year old and she saw me making milk for her, She instructed me to wean her already but I told her that I will not because at my age at that time, I am still drinking milk from time to time. My husband agreed on my decision because he sees that Aelie is like him, a picky eater.

Another thing is that my husband buys our kids Cherifer, a vitamin supplement that says it can increase a child’s height and I told my husband that if we wean them too early, how our kids will grow tall if they don’t get the proper nutrients that they need in growing up. We sure can provide them food thrice daily but we are not so sure that they will eat everything that we put on the table.

I know that few years from now, my kids will grow older and that they will learn to stand on their own feet and take care of themselves, I sure will be missing the days that they are so dependent on me but this is how things should go, right? One day, I won’t be buying diapers anymore, and I’ll have my sweet 8 hours of sleep every night but I doubt if could have it especially with read.cash around. LOLS.

This would be all for my share today. Have a good day to us all. Keep saf e ..

7
$ 2.30
$ 2.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Lara888
$ 0.01 from @JenThoughts
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

Comments

My son wears diaper until he is almost 3years old. I let him pee first before going to bed and remind him to wake us up if he wants to pee in the middle of the night. But sometimes he can pee in bed especially if he is so tired at day and might be felt lazy to wake us up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ana gyud na sis. Bisan man ug kita ba, haha kapoy ibnag on labi nag katugon pa kayu ta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I experienced those things even I haven't already a child because I was the one who cares my niece but I wasn't regretful. Nasanay narin ako...parang ako nanga naging nanay ng pamangkin ko eh,,hehehehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti naman sis. At least may alam kana pag may sarili kanang pamilya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis eh,,and now that I have a coming soon baby. I am excited to care and love my own little angel

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Congrats sissy. Kelan sya lalabas? I'm so happy for you po.. Weee. Miss ko na mag bunti's kaso ayoko na.. Di ko na na ibigay ang needs ng mga ank ko now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sissy😊 sa august 18 sissy ang due date ko.. Panganay😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woohoo, siguradong November yan nabuo sis. August din ang panganay ko, Aug 7. Asawa ko naman Aug 20.. Ang saya sis. Nag exercise kaba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

November talaga nabuo sis,,sa birthday ko pa talaga nangyari😅😅😅 Yes sis😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha parang birthday gift na pala yan sis. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ganon na nga sis😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My eldest son sis,mga 21/2 years old hindi na nagdiaper tuwing gabi ,I make sure na naka ihi siya before matulog and for my second baby he is 2years and 2 months now pero naka diaper pa din tuwing gabi or kung aalis kami ng bahay .At 1year &7-8 months marunong na siyang umihi at magsabi kung mag poop siya kay tuwing gabi lang naka diaper

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing nama sis. Di kasi ak ang nag babantay sa kanila kaya naging mahirap. Yun para sa mg bata. Pero at least we are almost there na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yan sis at least malapit ng matapos yung ganyang mga bagay.Nagulat din nga ako sa bunso ko kasi maliit pa ay marunong ng umihi ,nakikita kasi niya kuya niya kaya ginaya niya😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis madali lang mag kopya ang mga bata sa mga ginagawa ng mga mas nakakatanda.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a mother, it's a double tasking, Nagagawa no lahat alang2x say baby mph kahit walang tulugan, hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo ngs sis. Grabe powers nating mga aina ano. But di natin ytaa to kaya pag wala si hubby natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba talaga ang kakayanan ng ina sis, magagawa mo lahat ehh, alang2x sah pamilya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The kids will grow up and these will become funny memories.. but they will always remember the love and care they are getting now. And they will be grateful to you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you doctor, I know they will and we'll all be laughing about it all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OK lang yan. I have 2 kids. 2 years old and 8 months old. Mahirap na nakakatuwa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is true. Mahirap lalo na pag ikaw nag babantay sa kanila. If I knew about crochet long time ago, di na ako mag tatrabaho, and if meron nag read noon. Naku, magiging team bahay lang talaga ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago